We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good view, angry staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We don't ask for much from the places we stay - just a key and no drama. We arrived late and had emailed to request a late check in. When we arrived around 9:30pm, the staff member who met us was extremely rude, asking why we didn't call and claiming we never notified that we needed a late check in. Since we didn't have access to a NZ phone, calling would have been difficult. He stormed off for us to follow him to our room. Not pleasant. The room and view were good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Hello Blueskies1717 and thank you for taking your time to place a review.

We are pleased you enjoyed the room and views which Mount Cook offers.

However your comments regarding how you were greeted is a gentle reminder to us that everyone should be treated with respect and we are sorry that you may have caught us at a bad moment.

We do apologise if we were rude.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,374 - 1,380 of 1,529 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

Nice new place with well fitted out rooms and very nice beds for a good night sleep.
Free WiFi and nice owners add that little bit of an extra touch.
This place is not cheap mind you as motels go but then again nothing at Mount Cook is cheap as accommodation is limited so prices are higher.
If coming to stay at Mount Cook definitely consider either this motel or the Hermitage Hotel.Anything else is of a much lower standard and quality.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mozzroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Hello Mozzroom and thank you for taking your time to place a review about Aoraki Court Motel. We are receiving great comments about our complex from many people. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My son and I stayed here for four nights in early January. It was obvious that this new establishment was still in want of completion of the grounds and some minor exterior finishes. That did not concern us in the least. The double room suite was excellent. Very well designed and the views were superb. We self-catered for about half of our meals and the kitchen and equipment worked well. Our hosts were attentive to all our requests. Very satisfied with the experience and would highly recommend it. Lindsay, Queensland

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAQLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Hi LAQLD, thank you for placing a review regarding Aoraki Court Motel, we are please you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you may return for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Unfortunately, the weather was horrid when we visited Mt. Cook. But this made the comfort of Aoraki Court Motel an even better consolation.

This new establishment has large, modern, and clean rooms and facilities. The view is probably very good, but we didn't get to enjoy it with the heavy clouds and pouring rain.

I guess the only downside would be that we didn't have a car and walking to the Hermitage and all other activities' meeting point seemed a bit long in heavy rain. But I think the walk would be enjoyable in normal weather. And Heather and Paul were very helpful and kind in offering us a ride when checking-out.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teaforte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Hello teaforte, thank you for taking your time to place a review about Aoraki Court Motel. We are pleased you enjoyed staying here and the room was of your liking.
The weather is somewhat difficult here in Mount Cook at times, but when the weather is perfect, there is no better place to enjoy the reviews. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Aoraki Court Motel is very new and a very scenic place to stay. We spent a night there on a quick visit to Aorki Mt Cook. We were greeted by Heather who gave us a choice of rooms. We ended up in a front studio unit (very large) with a spa bath and a magnificent view of the mountains. It was outstanding.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vic E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Hello Vic E, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at Aoraki Court Motel, thank you for placing a review and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in a 2-bed unit with two children and had a fantastic time. Clean, warm, well appointed, spacious unit. Fantastic views to the mountains. Enormous spa bath which kept the kids amused for ages. Very friendly helpful manager. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Hi emma268, thank you for spending your time to place a review on Aoraki Court Motel, we do appreciate this and are pleased you enjoyed your time with us here in Mount Cook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Nice location, clean room, and great view from the room. There are only few restaurants in mount cook village, so i recommend you to buy some foods outside the village and bring them. Equipped with nice facilities for cooking.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 람보
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Hello, thank you for placing a review about Aoraki Court Motel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope the rest of your holiday in New Zealand was great.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mt. Cook Village
0.4 mi away
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mt. Cook Village
2,020 reviews
24.8 mi away
Aspen Court Franz Josef
Aspen Court Franz Josef
#1 of 13 in Franz Josef
1,239 reviews
24.6 mi away
Rainforest Retreat
Rainforest Retreat
#6 of 13 in Franz Josef
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mt Cook Lodge and Motels
Mt Cook Lodge and Motels
#4 of 4 in Mt. Cook Village
356 reviews
0.1 mi away
YHA Aoraki Mt Cook
YHA Aoraki Mt Cook
#1 of 4 in Mt. Cook Village
271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aoraki Mount Cook Alpine Lodge
Aoraki Mount Cook Alpine Lodge
#3 of 4 in Mt. Cook Village
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village

Address: 26 Bowen Drive, Mt. Cook Village, Aoraki Mount Cook National Park (Te Wahipounamu) 7946, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Mackenzie District > Aoraki Mount Cook National Park (Te Wahipounamu) > Mt. Cook Village
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mt. Cook Village
Price Range: $124 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Motel Complex situated within the stunning Aoraki Mt Cook National Park with every unit having absolutely stunning view of Mt Sefton and the surrounding mountains. 24/7 Reception, daily housekeeping and private bathrooms in all units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village New Zealand/Mt. Cook Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing