We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Place to Saty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
Certificate of Excellence
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Outstanding Place to Saty”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Aoraki Court Motel is very new and a very scenic place to stay. We spent a night there on a quick visit to Aorki Mt Cook. We were greeted by Heather who gave us a choice of rooms. We ended up in a front studio unit (very large) with a spa bath and a magnificent view of the mountains. It was outstanding.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vic E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Hello Vic E, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us here at Aoraki Court Motel, thank you for placing a review and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,182
    233
    29
    8
    2
See reviews for
356
874
36
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in a 2-bed unit with two children and had a fantastic time. Clean, warm, well appointed, spacious unit. Fantastic views to the mountains. Enormous spa bath which kept the kids amused for ages. Very friendly helpful manager. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Hi emma268, thank you for spending your time to place a review on Aoraki Court Motel, we do appreciate this and are pleased you enjoyed your time with us here in Mount Cook.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Nice location, clean room, and great view from the room. There are only few restaurants in mount cook village, so i recommend you to buy some foods outside the village and bring them. Equipped with nice facilities for cooking.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 람보
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Hello, thank you for placing a review about Aoraki Court Motel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope the rest of your holiday in New Zealand was great.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We recently spent one night at Aoraki Court Motel and were delighted with their new and stylish accommodation. We had a friendly check in and check out but should have read the email sent in advance warning us there was no where to purchase any food items at something like a small convenience store. It is certainly a case of bring everything you need when visiting Mt Cook! We did not envisage such a barren environment and whilst we didn't we have the best of weather, it certainly was an enjoyable experience to visit Mt Cook.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSouthee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Hello JSouthee, thank you for your review, this helps us along with other people looking to book, yes the weather here can be very difficult, but that is all the fun, hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night to attend a wedding at the hermitage. The motel was awesome as was the friendly service. We thought it was excellent value for money and would have to be the cleanest motel unit we have ever seen. Thanks very much and see you again soon.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Hi jkstreet, thank you for your review of Aoraki Court Motel, we re pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

we arrived here at around 1pm (which is an hour too early i know), i asked lady at reception if we could check in and her reply was "check in is at two" , i thought it was kind of abrupt and rude, but afterwards she said she would see what they could do and we were able to check in a whole hour early.
this motel is very new so everything is nice, clean and modern, it does have very nice views of the mountain range, but i reckon every accommodation in mt cook NP would have nice views. like the other reviewers suggest , bring your own food cause there are very few places to eat and it is a tad bit expensive too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank livingdolldisaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Hello livingdolldisaster, thank you for your review, we are pleased you found your accommodation with us nice and clean.This is the main reason why we need every minute through to 2pm to make not only the rooms but the whole complex well appointed, maintained and organised for all our quests to enjoy.We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in New Zealand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights whilst doing the tasman glacier tour. We felt that the Hermitage was overpriced given it was used to being one of the only hotels available so opted for this cheaper option which certainly didn't disappoint. We did go to the Hermitage for pickup for the tour and it was only about a 10minute walk up the hill. When we were there we got the feel as if it was more of a hotel where large tour groups stay so we were glad we avoided it. The restuarant looks like a buffet style restaurant too which we avoided. We ate at the backpackers restaurant 1 night where the food was amazing and the Mountaineers Lodge where it had a bit more atmosphere and was more of a restarant and the food was also great.

The view from the roomwas fantastic although you can't see Mount Cook as it is hidden behind another hill but a couple minutes walk and you get to see the great view. We were disappointed when we arrived as the mountain range couldn't be seen at all due to clouds and were told it was due to be the same for the next day too but when we awoke the sun was shining and the views were amazing all day long. After the Tasman glacier tour we did the Hooker valley trek which took3 hours round trip and was also well worth doing!

Great stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrshoeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Hi nataliec_84 and thank you for taking your time to write a review. We are pleased you made to most of your trip to Mount Cook.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mt. Cook Village
0.4 mi away
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mt. Cook Village
1,956 reviews
24.8 mi away
Aspen Court Franz Josef
Aspen Court Franz Josef
#1 of 13 in Franz Josef
1,181 reviews
19.3 mi away
The Westhaven
The Westhaven
#3 of 10 in Fox Glacier
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Rainforest Retreat
Rainforest Retreat
#7 of 13 in Franz Josef
1,380 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mt Cook Lodge and Motels
Mt Cook Lodge and Motels
#4 of 4 in Mt. Cook Village
342 reviews
0.1 mi away
YHA Aoraki Mt Cook
YHA Aoraki Mt Cook
#1 of 4 in Mt. Cook Village
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village

Property: Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
Address: 26 Bowen Drive, Mt. Cook Village, Aoraki Mount Cook National Park (Te Wahipounamu) 7946, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Mackenzie District > Aoraki Mount Cook National Park (Te Wahipounamu) > Mt. Cook Village
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mt. Cook Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Motel Complex situated within the stunning Aoraki Mt Cook National Park with every unit having absolutely stunning view of Mt Sefton and the surrounding mountains. 24/7 Reception, daily housekeeping and private bathrooms in all units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village New Zealand/Mt. Cook Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing