We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Nice location, clean room, and great view from the room. There are only few restaurants in mount cook village, so i recommend you to buy some foods outside the village and bring them. Equipped with nice facilities for cooking.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 람보
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Hello, thank you for placing a review about Aoraki Court Motel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope the rest of your holiday in New Zealand was great.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,489)
There are newer reviews for Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,342 - 1,348 of 1,489 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

We recently spent one night at Aoraki Court Motel and were delighted with their new and stylish accommodation. We had a friendly check in and check out but should have read the email sent in advance warning us there was no where to purchase any food items at something like a small convenience store. It is certainly a case of bring everything you need when visiting Mt Cook! We did not envisage such a barren environment and whilst we didn't we have the best of weather, it certainly was an enjoyable experience to visit Mt Cook.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSouthee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Hello JSouthee, thank you for your review, this helps us along with other people looking to book, yes the weather here can be very difficult, but that is all the fun, hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night to attend a wedding at the hermitage. The motel was awesome as was the friendly service. We thought it was excellent value for money and would have to be the cleanest motel unit we have ever seen. Thanks very much and see you again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Hi jkstreet, thank you for your review of Aoraki Court Motel, we re pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

we arrived here at around 1pm (which is an hour too early i know), i asked lady at reception if we could check in and her reply was "check in is at two" , i thought it was kind of abrupt and rude, but afterwards she said she would see what they could do and we were able to check in a whole hour early.
this motel is very new so everything is nice, clean and modern, it does have very nice views of the mountain range, but i reckon every accommodation in mt cook NP would have nice views. like the other reviewers suggest , bring your own food cause there are very few places to eat and it is a tad bit expensive too.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank livingdolldisaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Hello livingdolldisaster, thank you for your review, we are pleased you found your accommodation with us nice and clean.This is the main reason why we need every minute through to 2pm to make not only the rooms but the whole complex well appointed, maintained and organised for all our quests to enjoy.We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in New Zealand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights whilst doing the tasman glacier tour. We felt that the Hermitage was overpriced given it was used to being one of the only hotels available so opted for this cheaper option which certainly didn't disappoint. We did go to the Hermitage for pickup for the tour and it was only about a 10minute walk up the hill. When we were there we got the feel as if it was more of a hotel where large tour groups stay so we were glad we avoided it. The restuarant looks like a buffet style restaurant too which we avoided. We ate at the backpackers restaurant 1 night where the food was amazing and the Mountaineers Lodge where it had a bit more atmosphere and was more of a restarant and the food was also great.

The view from the roomwas fantastic although you can't see Mount Cook as it is hidden behind another hill but a couple minutes walk and you get to see the great view. We were disappointed when we arrived as the mountain range couldn't be seen at all due to clouds and were told it was due to be the same for the next day too but when we awoke the sun was shining and the views were amazing all day long. After the Tasman glacier tour we did the Hooker valley trek which took3 hours round trip and was also well worth doing!

Great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrshoeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Hi nataliec_84 and thank you for taking your time to write a review. We are pleased you made to most of your trip to Mount Cook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Excellent location, amazing views, really lovely modern rooms - quite luxurious for a little motel. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Could not fault the place. To wake up and look up to a mountain range of this beauty is breathtaking! Thanks for a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoWeRoam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Hello SoWeRoam, thank you for taking your time to place a review about Aoraki Court Motel, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay we us and all Mount Cook has to offer. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Fantastic views of Mt. Cook Etc. Walking distance to all the food and booking places. Very friendly staff and the room well designed. Would highly recommend as a great place to stay.
We were going to stay for 2 nights, but then changed it to 3... Very nice and relaxing. The spa is an added treat after hiking. Hi speed wifi

Room Tip: All rooms have great mountain views.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROYROGERS99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you ROYROGERS99 for your review of Aoraki Court Motel, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and all that Mount Cook had to offer, Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mt. Cook Village
0.4 mi away
Hermitage Hotel
Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mt. Cook Village
1,977 reviews
24.8 mi away
Aspen Court Franz Josef
Aspen Court Franz Josef
#1 of 13 in Franz Josef
1,205 reviews
24.6 mi away
Rainforest Retreat
Rainforest Retreat
#7 of 13 in Franz Josef
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
The Westhaven
The Westhaven
#3 of 10 in Fox Glacier
361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mt Cook Lodge and Motels
Mt Cook Lodge and Motels
#4 of 4 in Mt. Cook Village
343 reviews
0.1 mi away
YHA Aoraki Mt Cook
YHA Aoraki Mt Cook
#1 of 4 in Mt. Cook Village
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village

Address: 26 Bowen Drive, Mt. Cook Village, Aoraki Mount Cook National Park (Te Wahipounamu) 7946, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Mackenzie District > Aoraki Mount Cook National Park (Te Wahipounamu) > Mt. Cook Village
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mt. Cook Village
Price Range: $122 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Motel Complex situated within the stunning Aoraki Mt Cook National Park with every unit having absolutely stunning view of Mt Sefton and the surrounding mountains. 24/7 Reception, daily housekeeping and private bathrooms in all units. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aoraki Court Aoraki/Mt Cook Village New Zealand/Mt. Cook Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing