We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mount Cook Glentanner Park Centre
Nearby Hotels
$127
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hermitage Hotel(Mt. Cook Village)
$183
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Bella Vista Motel Fox Glacier(Fox Glacier)(Great Value!)
$70
$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$95
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westhaven(Fox Glacier)(Great Value!)
$62
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainforest Motel(Fox Glacier)(Great Value!)
$90
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Matheson Motel(Fox Glacier)
$84
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Motel(Fox Glacier)(Great Value!)
$85
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveler rating
237
314
154
48
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
314
154
48
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspowered siteholiday parklake pukakibasic cabinbbq areathe kitchencamper vanself contained unitmount cookcamping groundgreat facilitiesshared facilitiesrabbitmin driveclean facilitiesbeautiful sceneryhelicopter ride
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
503 - 508 of 773 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Great place to stay; closest powered site to Mt. Cook. It was wet and very windy for our one night and we arrived in the dark. We should have parked closer to the toilets and washing facilities. And preferably in a less exposed spot! Great views all around of the mountains saw the sun rise too. Thats down to the wind ;-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VacatEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

It is quite good place for me to state there, the view is great and place is clean, staffs are helpful and nice. The only thing is the date I reach is raining and windy so I cannot join the trip to the top of Mount Cook. I would like to go again for my next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The unit had all we needed for a comfortable stay with the bonus of good views of Mt Cook. The only issue we had was that the walls were rather thin and you could clearly hear what was going on next door. OK when the kids were happy, not so good when they were not.
It was good being able to walk to the restaurant and the food was excellent. Handy also having a public phone to call home. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The unit had all that was needed and was clean. The service was excellent. We had trouble getting our i-pad connected but at our request someone came and helped us.

The only fault was that the walls were very thin and we could hear voices and the TV next door and their alarm going off in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AntheaCM_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Location is right next to the lake, was perfect for a morning run, even if a little cold! We stayed in a self contained unit and it had everything we needed so no complaints at all. The water in the shower was hot/cold all the time which was a bit annoying though.
The only thing that let this place down for me was the information provided (or lack of it) from the 'information desk'. We asked about walks to which the response was 'you can buy leaflets on them over there'.....
Overall though a nice place to stay for a night or two.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hc_206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews