We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 4:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
worlds apart from from mount hutt

An excellent day skiing. Very professional setup. The guide found some great powder on all the... read more

Reviewed July 19, 2018
CJBarcelona
,
Barcelona, Spain
via mobile
Better and better

A day in the mountains, powder skiing steep pitches, the best Heli guides and pilots and a beer at... read more

Reviewed August 24, 2017
297AnthonyS297
,
Sydney, Australia
via mobile
Read all 17 reviews
  
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
17
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mount hutt runs powder snow skiing mountains
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 17 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I have had the good fortune to try heliskiing in several countries and all of them have their special attactions. With Methven Heli there are many. Starting with the drive in which is one of the most scenic roads that you will ever see, arriving at Glenfalloch station, a working New Zealand sheep farm, then taking off into those beautiful mountains and not to forget the chocolate cake for lunch! The guiding is of the highst standard (as is the rest of the operation) and the skiing is unbeataben by anything in the Southern Hemisphere. If you really like skiing you should get there without further delay!

Date of experience: September 2012
Thank 297AnthonyS297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

If you are in the Canterbury region of NZ and looking for a Heliski or Heliboarding experience, then look no further than Methven Heliski. I highly recommend Kevin and his team of Guides and Pilots after an absolutely fantastic introduction to Heli-Boarding in the nearby Arrowsmith Ranges. It was certainly a 'cracker' day, in perfect spring snow conditions, with a great group, tasty lunch, breath-taking scenery and the whole experience was conducted in a relaxed, no-fuss and highly professional manner. I am still 'grinning' now as I write this review. So do yourself a favour and contact Methven Heliski, I'm hooked and looking forward to catching up again for a return session or two next season.

Date of experience: September 2012
2  Thank Graeme P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Kevin and his team at Methven heliski are the best heli operation in New Zealand. Not only do they access the best terrain and snow conditions, but all their guides are very experienced. If you are in the Christchurch area you would be crazy to go anywhere else for an awesome heli experience.

Date of experience: August 2012
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

If you are thinking about going heli skiing in New Zealand, I highly recommend going to the Christchurch area and dropping in to Kevin at Methven Heliski. They access the biggest mountains and the best snow in N.Z by far! The are the masters at finding the best snow around, even when it's not looking promising, they have never disappointed. With the most experienced guides and amazing chopper pilots, you can't go wrong..

Date of experience: August 2012
Thank CapitalSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This was my first time heli boarding. They made it the most enjoyable time of my life. I am now hooked for life. Great staff and terrain.

Thank Malkomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews