We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first stop in New Zealand”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Methven Motels & Apartments
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Methven
Reviewed July 3, 2013

More than adequate hotel. Greeted by wintery conditions in the area. Rooms took a while to heat up. Bring your slippers as the tile floors in the kitchenette and bathroom were never warm!

Great to have kitchenette facilities as we adjusted to the time change and woke up very early.

Family friendly bed arrangements.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 100countries_or_bust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mocksey, Owner at Methven Motels & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Our bathroom's all have underfloor heating. Sorry you missed the switch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 32 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed one night here looking for a quiet night in a two bedroom apartment. It cost one hundred dollars and was perfect. Spacious with lounge, kitchen etc, spotlessly clean just a bit older. I wish we could find more accommodation like this for such a great price. Very friendly owner and easy walk to shops, pubs, resturants.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gina l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Enjoyed our stay. Nice spacious and clean rooms with good amenities and in walking distance of town. Everything worked and washing facilities and drier helped make the stay hassle free. Internet access intermittent but a basic service that was functional.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

we stayed here for our 3 days skiing at Mt Hutt...we drove around looking for somewhere to stay and this motel was excellent value for money and clean.
It was quiet,peaceful and rooms were very spacious for our family of 5.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aussiemum123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

This is a comfortable motel, easy walking distance to restaurants; we had a good, quiet unit down the back of the complex. Standard motel with friendly service.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank otagotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Stayed over in Methven to break our trip. Clean, quiet, comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rat1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Spent one night here with my daughter in April. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and the shower was really nice. Loved the electric blankets! We'll be back for some skiing this winter. Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Methven hotels
0.6 mi away
Methven Resort Hotel
Methven Resort Hotel
#1 of 2 in Methven
131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ski Time
Ski Time
#1 of 20 in Methven
107 reviews
0.6 mi away
Big Tree Lodge Methven
Big Tree Lodge Methven
#13 of 20 in Methven
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Blue Pub Methven
Blue Pub Methven
#9 of 9 in Methven
72 reviews
0.3 mi away
Skibo house B&B
Skibo house B&B
#1 of 9 in Methven
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brinkley Resort
Brinkley Resort
#3 of 20 in Methven
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Methven Motels & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Methven Motels & Apartments

Address: 197 Main Street, Methven 7730, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Methven
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Methven
Price Range: $76 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Methven Motels & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Methven Motels & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing