We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Geraldine Top 10 Holiday Park(Geraldine)(Great Value!)
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Riverstone House(Geraldine)
$94
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grumpy's Kiwi Holiday Park(Geraldine)(Great Value!)
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Rawhiti Backpackers(Geraldine)(Great Value!)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
39
33
15
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
33
15
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew carpetquiet stayswimming poolstudio unitlady at receptionarthur's passovernight stopone nightfull kitchenexcellent facilitieslaundry facilitiesclean roomsbed was very comfortablesouth islandnew zealandunitsmotel
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 93 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2016

In need of a refurbish and could be really nice - felt dark and depressing if nothing else the carpet could do with professional clean and tidy up.
Did have good kitchen facilities with small very average bathroom.
Lots of room outside and well presented. Owners friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glenda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2016

Very uncomfortable bed , thin walls so noise from neighbours kept us awake.
Website says toiletries provided. The only thing provided was two small cakes of soap and these were not replaced during our stay. Some shampoo would have been nice.
Cleaning person very rude, barged into our room while we were still getting dressed, no conversation dropped off clean towels and left again. A huge wet carpet stain on the floor, no apologies or discount for having to sleep in this damp space.
Only two coffee mugs so had to take turns with them when friends popped in for a coffee. General feeling was of stingy basic ness. Room had several lights but the overall effect of very dim lighting was of being in a hobbit hole. Disappointing in so many ways. Free internet but so slow couldn't use it.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r0bij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2016

I would definitely recommend this motel to any person. It has good facilities, is clean, comfortable and value for money. Excellent off road parking. The owners Lewis and Kate are very nice helpful people who treat everyone like valued customers. They went the extra mile to help me in planning my journey. I travelled around NZ for over 5 weeks and this was one of the top three motels I used. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms off road in a court yard setting. Very quiet and safe.
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon-NZ-adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2016

We only had one night in Geraldine but were very happy with this Motel. Yes it was basic and dated, but it was also roomy, clean, the bed was very comfortable, unlimited free Wi-Fi, lovely thick towels (the best we've come across in a motel ever!), powerful shower, soft soap dispenser on the wall, which makes a nice change from the tiny slivers of soap you get at most accommodations, a brilliant hairdryer, and last but not least, decent Moccona coffee in a jar as well as sachets of Flat White. Nice grounds with a small pool and a children's' play area as well. Best of all, it was quiet!

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hottees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2016

This place is in need of renovation. It is stuck in the 80's, with dated decor and furnishings.

I cannot imagine anyone wanting to stay more than one night here, and assume travellers use this as a stopover as opposed to long stay. Bed linen dated, beds uncomfortable.

Owner was friendly enough on arrival. Gardens very well kept. Other than that, little to recommend it.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 202maggie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews