We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for an overnight stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ASURE Scenic Route Motor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Geraldine
Certificate of Excellence
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good for an overnight stay.”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The location was good on the main road right in Geraldine. The room was a decent size with everything you might need. It was well kept and clean and tidy. Couldn't ask for more really. We were at the back so didn't have any road noise.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janmaddox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    66
    13
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
83
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
540 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 347 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We asked for a quiet room and were given one away from the main road. The weather was not great, so it was dark inside the room. Our double studio room was more than adequate, with a small dining table and two chairs, plus a two-seater couch.The kitchenette had a two-ring electric hob and everything required for cooking a full meal, including a microwave oven. Free unlimited wi-fi was a welcome bonus. All in all we can recommend this motel.

Room Tip: As usual, the rooms further from the main road are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IgelEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We spent one night in Geraldine after landing in Christchurch in preparation for heading up to the Alps. We found this motel a perfect introduction to New Zealand hospitality. Rooms were spacious and very clean, location was perfect, 3 minute walk to the centre of the township. Rob was more than accommodating and had great suggestions on where to eat including the Village Inn (I would recommend the Village Inn, great food and beer - I had the lamb shanks which was my favourite meal on the whole trip to the South Island). We were also impressed to be able to have full use of WIFI for free, we stayed next to the reception so had no problems with coverage (we had to pay for WIFI everywhere else on our trip).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Island, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This motel is well positioned, handy to all shops/cafes etc. Spent 4 nights there, and had a very quiet and comfortable stay. We would gladly stay there again,when next in Geraldine, and reccomend this place others .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rae96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was our second visit and we were surprised at the increase in cost. The rooms are comfortable and everything is provided. Short walk to the supermarket and to other shops. Something has to be done about the wifi - we had to sit outside to get connected

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctbates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My husband and I had stayed here previously so it was a no brainer to return. The accommodation was cheerful and simple and clean. Surprised there were no electric blankets on the bed however, there was a very effective heater that kept the room nice and cosy. Check in and out were quiet and efficient. All in all a pleasant stay in Geraldine. We will be happy to stay again when back that way!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This motel was very comfortable and the owner was very friendly and pleasant. Didn't notice any traffic noise and slept like a baby... Our room was clean and uncluttered and the shower was good as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geraldine
0.3 mi away
Fourpeaks Motel
Fourpeaks Motel
#3 of 5 in Geraldine
20 reviews
0.4 mi away
Geraldine Top 10 Holiday Park
20.6 mi away
Aorangi Motel
Aorangi Motel
#1 of 4 in Fairlie
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Phoenix Motel
Phoenix Motel
#1 of 1 in Temuka
43 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Downs B & B
The Downs B & B
#2 of 9 in Geraldine
24 reviews
20.7 mi away
Pinewood Motels
Pinewood Motels
#2 of 4 in Fairlie
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Scenic Route Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Scenic Route Motor Lodge

Property: ASURE Scenic Route Motor Lodge
Address: 28 Waihi Terrace, Geraldine 7930, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Geraldine
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Geraldine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — ASURE Scenic Route Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star self contained quality accommodation, 10 air conditioned units, 3 spa bath units,3 two bedroom apartments, newest motel in Geraldine. Continental breakfast available. 5 Minute walk to restaurants and shopping centre. 1 Hour 45 from Christchurch airport. Make us your first or last stop when exploring the south and lakes area. Tekapo an easy drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your ASURE Scenic Route Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing