We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ASURE Scenic Route Motor Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Andorra Motel(Geraldine)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fourpeaks Motel(Geraldine)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geraldine motels(Canterbury Region)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
77
73
14
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
73
14
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distance to shops and restaurantspark carlake tekaposhort walkmotor lodgemount cookroom was spotlessly cleanfree wifilarge bathroomovernight stopspa baththe owner managerflat screen tvclose to townguest laundryhelpful hostsheat pump
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 165 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We arrived to find the owner had lost our reservation, fortunately they offered to upgrade us to the last room available, which although it had two bedrooms, was very dark inside due to being tucked away in the corner with little natural light.

The main TV was broken and the next door occupant had been allowed to park his massive motorbike across the seating area in front of our room, when we queried this we were simply advised to move the seating into the car park area. Not very helpful.

Yes the property is cheap in comparison to most, but this was enough to decide it for us, so we checked out.

We appreciate being offered an upgrade on the evening, but do not appreciate it being done because the booking had been lost (and paid for). This is simply a budget motel and you unfortunately get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nomadion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Brilliant overnight stopover. Rooms are clean and modern - even better now that the TVs have all been updated to LCD flatscreens. Genorous sized bathrooms, and a well equipped kitchenette in the studios.
Owners are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChchGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed overnight at this motel last week and found it excellent. Spacious room with comfortable king size bed, Motel is relatively new and kept spotless. Small kitchen with all a couple would need to make a light meal Owners friendly and recommended The Village Inn for tea which we found very good.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gonow51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We arrived here after a long day flying at 11pm at night. I had phoned the day before to advise of our late arrival time and was told the unit no. and to just go straight to it. When we got there, the electric blankets had been turned on, and the continental breakfast was in the fridge ready for the morning (which my son was especially impressed with). We were only there overnight but these units are new, quiet which is surprising as on the main highway, very comfortable bed, spacious bathroom, and friendly, helpful hosts. Shame we were only passing through but highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrisbaneHolidayfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

This is a great place to stay, great comfy bed, quiet rooms no road noise. Spa bath was a nice treat. The staff are lovely and friendly and the room attendants are friendly and nice to chat to. One of them even combines cleaning and loud out bursts of singing that can be heard everywhere but was entertaining! Great location to the town centre. This motel is definetly presented with pride which shows in the cleanliness which cannot be faulted. Only one tip would be to update the room information folder with phone call charges etc as some of the info in there was 3 years old, a minor detail in the scheme of things. Highyl recommend this motel to all.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OllyGirlCanterbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews