We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean and lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Geraldine Top 10 Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Great location, clean and lovely”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Stayed here for one night turned up late afternoon and was greeted with a smiling face. We chose the deluxe cabin which looks brand new. Even had plunger and coffee provided. Very well priced. The park is clean and quiet and walking distance to street. Would stay here again and highly recommend it. Only thing I could say for thiose who want to sleep in, the curtains over the single bed need to be a little bit longer as not to let the light in. I have stayed in many parks and cabins over the years as this cabin was A1 and not over priced at all.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    92
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
95
212
27
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom self contained cabin which was well presented, very clean and had a well equiped kitchen.
The park was quiet and well located with friendly and helpful owners.
The grounds were well presented and maintained.
We would recommend this place to stay, and would stay again when passing thru Geraldine.
The unit we had was set up for wheelchair access and the bathroom was well set out to accommodate someone with a disability.
As able bodied visitors we found this the best bathroom facilities we had in 2 weeks of accommodation across the south island. Spacious, immaculately clean and a great shower head.Sounds silly, but after 2 weeks of cramped bathrooms, this was a welcome way (and venue) to end our trip!

Room Tip: All cabins are stand alone so no common wallnoise to deal with
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed here on our last night after a 2 week holiday in the South Island. The camp sites are a great size and the facilities are so clean and fresh. The owners are very friendly, the camp location is very central to town, best camp we stayed in our hole trip and we will be back to stay again for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacque D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catterick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Had a one night stay in Geraldine on this site. Really friendly hosts, very clean site and facilities. Only a few minutes walk to the town which is an ideal location. We had a campervan and found the spaces were ideal with plenty of space around it. Would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed here for one night, campsite clean, very family friendly and has excellent facilities. With the town a minute's walk away you couldn't ask for a better location. Will definitely be back to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank boltos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeraldineKHP, Owner at Geraldine Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to review our property. Yes it is a great location being the only Holiday Park in the centre of Geraldine along with the standalone units /Motels all having a park view with no road traffic.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburton, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

we stayed here in our caravan over 4 days. hosts were very nice and helpful. the bathrooms are the cleanest ever we have seen in any camping ground. everything you could want is here in this park. well done to you all and would most definitely stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kilgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Quite the nicest campground I have stayed at. The facilities are superb and kept beautifully clean. They were happy to accommodate a single camper at a single rate. Best of all, I loved the outdoor chess set. Will certainly use again

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geraldine
20.9 mi away
Grosvenor Hotel
Grosvenor Hotel
#5 of 18 in Timaru
255 reviews
0.4 mi away
ASURE Scenic Route Motor Lodge
0.6 mi away
Fourpeaks Motel
Fourpeaks Motel
#3 of 5 in Geraldine
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Downs B & B
The Downs B & B
#2 of 9 in Geraldine
24 reviews
10.1 mi away
Phoenix Motel
Phoenix Motel
#1 of 1 in Temuka
43 reviews
0.7 mi away
Andorra Motel
Andorra Motel
#2 of 5 in Geraldine
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geraldine Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geraldine Top 10 Holiday Park

Property: Geraldine Top 10 Holiday Park
Address: 39 Hislop Street, Geraldine 7930, New Zealand (Formerly Geraldine Kiwi Holiday Park & Motel)
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Geraldine
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Geraldine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Geraldine Top 10 Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Geraldine TOP 10 Holiday Park is the only holiday park in the center of Geraldine. We offer a range of accommodations from Motels to sites to suit all budgets in a tranquil park like setting among huge specimen trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Geraldine Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing