We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amberley”

Delhaven Motels & Caravan Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amberley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Delhaven Motels & Caravan Park
Reviewed May 26, 2013

the new reburbished studoi unit we stayed at was well presented with plenty of space. double glazing would have helped cut down the traffic noise from SH1 - its so close you really notice the steady stream of trucks going past all day & night

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
There are newer reviews for Delhaven Motels & Caravan Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 25 of 25 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

Pretty average stay here.We were heading to Christchurch and felt a bit tired from driving,so thought we would try a night in Amberley.We managed to get the last unit available.Although the staff seemed pleasant enough this motel and caravan park seemed in a time warp,which was a shame because Amberley appeared to be a nice little town.This place needs an upgrade badly.The motel unit was cheap enough,but was unclean.We discovered a roasting dish in the oven which hadn't seen detergent or polypad for quite sometime.It still had fat in it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank navaltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This is a nice little place with a decent camp kitchen that is well stocked. The grounds are nice and level and the staff are very friendly. The amenities were being renovated while we were there so there was only one shower in each bathroom, but I'm sure this will be finished soon and make it a good spot to stay. The prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Col I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Definitely a good place to park your van for the evening: friendly owners; quite a bit of space; good location in town; nice hot showers; new laundry room.
Really enjoyed our stay and would recommend people to stay here for a few days.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liamandjanine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

It was ok. The owners were friendly, the location was in a town we had to be in. Stuff was older than how it was represented on the website, but seemed generally ok. No complaints, and the price was decent.

If you need someone to stay in amberley, I guess this is as good as any.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keltzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

The only motel we have ever left early. And we've stayed in plenty.
Only supposed to stay one night on our trip back home from a south island experience but sadly, this place was an experience we wish we had'nt had.
Why ?
Well, the website claims ( and looks ) to be modern and well equipped. All the mod cons and a great stay. We ended up in a unit that should have been pulled down. As soon as we walked in it was just filthy. Questionable stains all over the sofa, the windows were dirty and grimy - the toilet and shower - just really bad.
But really it was the age of the decor. The bed linen ( and presumably the bed ) looked like something my granny had when I was 5 ( Im now 40 ). It smelt like it too. The kitchen was ancient.
Ok it was REALLY roomy and very big - and if they'd have decked it out properly and cleaned it, it would have been perfect.
Indeed they had been doing that elsewhere in the motel - a few units had been done up very nice - however, we were due to pay $150 for one night and put up with total substandard rubbish. Come one guys - you simply cant do that.

The site itself was also bad. The pool looked delapidated, the playground was falling to pieces ( my kids wouldnt go on it ).
We left after 30 mins - we couldnt stand it any longer than that. At least the owner was gracious enough to let us go without any fuss.

Really bad.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheNavajoKnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Delhaven Motels & Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delhaven Motels & Caravan Park

Address: Sh 1 124 Carters Road, Amberley 7410, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Amberley
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Amberley
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing