We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base for wine tasting in area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Teviot View Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 5 Amberley B&B and Inns
Reno, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good base for wine tasting in area”
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Only stayed one night but found host and contained unit to be lovely. While compact, unit is well furnished meeting all travel needs. Small kitchenette, table with two chairs, sofa, tv, separate bedroom with queen bed, and ensuite with standing enclosed shower with incredible water pressure. No view, parking in front on unit. There are only two units. While off the main highway, there is street traffic but bedroom in back of unit so not a problem when sleeping. Would stay again if in area. Good value for money

Room Tip: Only two units and I believe they are identical
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldgypse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rianne b, Owner at Teviot View Accommodation, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
We are plleased that you enjoyed your stay at Teviot View Accommodation.. Regarding the parking you are more than welcome to park the car in our visitor car park so you can enjoy our lovely views over the Teviot Hills and Mount Grey. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
33
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We stayed here for one night on our drive South. The accommodation is clean and comfortable and is a short walk or drive to the shops and restaurants. The unit was spacious with the bedroom separate from kitchen/living area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodieonhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

It was getting late and we had not found anywhere to stay - with luck we found this wonderful accommodation based in Amberley - we stayed just one night but will be back - stunning views and spotlessly clean and very comfortable. extremely helpful host - Rianne Bonnett

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brynkoru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights and the accommoation was great, self contained, comfortable bed, good breakfast and close to the wine area but out of the way and very quiet, can totally recommend, excellent value.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller_Chelly10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rianne b, Owner at Teviot View Accommodation, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
The 3 photo's attached to the review are of Christchurch wich is a 40 min drive from Amberley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Teviot View Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teviot View Accommodation

Property: Teviot View Accommodation
Address: 34 Amberley Beach Road, Amberley 7410, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Amberley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Amberley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Teviot View Accommodation offers self-contained units (2007 and 2012) and apartments (2015) and is situated in the township of Amberley in the beautiful wine region of Waipara Valley. We are situated 400 metres of SH1 in a quiet location. Amberley is a 40-minute drive north of Christchurch (and Christchurch Airport)and is on the Alpine Pacific Triangle, which connects Waipara Valley (5 minute drive) with Hanmers Springs Thermal Reserve (1-hour drive) and Kaikoura (1.5-hour drive). We are 200 metres from a Countdown supermarket and shops/cafes/restaurants and 4 km from Amberley Beach and an 18-hole Country Golf Course with great coastal views. Established walking tracks are nearby. We offer self-contained 1-bedroom units with a queen-size bed (2007), a deluxe 1-bedroom unit (2012)with a super king size bed and a 2-bedroom unit (2012). All of our units have an en-suite bathroom, separate lounge with 32" flatscreen LCD television and DVD, kitchenette with fridge/hotplates/microwave, tea/coffee making facilities and dining area with table and seats. Sunny outdoor patio with seating area. Our newest edition are two 2-bedroom apartments (2015) across the road from Teviot View Accommodation. They have a full kitchen, laundry, garage, BBQ, SKY TV. Free WIFI is available in all of our units/apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Teviot View Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing