We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic experience”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Oikia Fardy Suites

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kamariotissa, Samothraki, Northeast Aegean Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
English first
Greek first
Any
English first
npavlidis
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The traditional and welcoming feeling of the island's capital combined with the spacious and comfortable setting of the rooms (we rented all three) made our stay an experience to remember. A short walk up the quaint walkways of the capital the house is placed next to the main square across from the nicest places to eat and drink yet able to maintain the sense of peace and tranquillity the island is known for. Highly recommended. A wonderful experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doublebag...
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“We didn't want to leave! ”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The place was just recently renovated, and it's strategically located in the center of Chora village. There are many eateries and bars nearby. The rooms were clean and well-kept (top-notch mattress and various amenities), and the owners were very friendly and accommodating. We would totally come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costia-Al...
Montpellier, France
2 reviews
“History and quality in one place, something rare in Greece !”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

An old family house with history turned into a very beautiful guest house
in the center of the village of Chora.
They have three very beautiful en suite rooms, each one with its own charm.
I stayed in the ground one and my friends above on the first floor.
We were the first guest ever and we were not disappointed.
Enjoying a relaxing sleep in the very comfortable cocomat mattresses after
a long day (I came for work alas) made my stay in Samothraki all the more
unforgettable. The morning chats with our hostess and her advice
were also precious moments.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The comfort
Liked least: leaving !
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roulakons
Alexandroupoli, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Με σύζυγο/σύντροφο
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing