We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yun Tai Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mingzhu Hotel(Lianyungang)
$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Home Inn (Lianyungang Haichang Road)(Lianyungang)(Great Value!)
$21
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Shen Zhou Hotel(Lianyungang)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
32
45
18
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
45
18
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreception areayuntaifloorcity
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 95 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Hotel is about 45 min from the airport of Lianyungang.
Rooms are quite large, with carpet and all normal facilities.
Bathrooms have a bathtub.
Bed is had, but not as hard as many other places in China. Electric plugs are quite spares, so bring an extension cord, when you need a plug next to the bed.
For the desk, you need to plug in below the desk.
Internet is quite fast and free of charge. Nice surprise. Skype, VPN, iChat etc work well.
Breakfast is very chinese. For my taste lousy, but some might think it is OK.
Dinner was buffet, but not very good.
TV has all major channels, incl DW, BBC etc.

Room Tip: try to get non-smoking if you are a non-smoker
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yogimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

Our adopted daughter is from Lianyungang and we stayed at the Yun Tai on a trip to visit her homeland. The hotel was recommended by our tour agency and far exceeded our expectations. It's a beautiful facility. Rooms were spacious and beds were comfortable (by Chinese standards). The breakfast buffet was much more extensive than many we encountered. There's a large pool that our daughter enjoyed a great deal. The hotel is directly across the street from a very nice public park where my husband and teenage son were able to run in the morning. There are a supermarket and several restaurants within 2 blocks. There's much less English spoken here than in some parts of China, but the staff were helpful and worked hard to meet our needs. A good value for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlueDevilGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

Stayed 1 night on business.

My room was clean, quiet, and well equipped, though small for a four star hotel. One major plus is that there is a dedicated non-smoking floor, a rarity in Chinese hotels. The air conditioning in the room did not seem to work very well, but it was winter time, so perhaps in summer it is put in cooling mode.

The location also was nice, directly across from a nice city park, which allowed me to run in the morning. It's a good thing the park is across the street, b/c the fitness center was weak... only 1 spindly treadmill and some weights.

Breakfast buffet in the morning was a bit short on western options, and also did not have enough tables for their guests. Checkout in the morning was very inefficient, and took forever.

Based on what I saw, I think this is clearly the best hotel in town, although there is a Four Points Sheraton opening shortly which I would check out as well.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djcn0te
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews