We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveler rating
138
90
34
13
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
90
34
13
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschildren's poolkids clubhotel sitsrooms were cleaned every daymini discobreakfast and dinnerclean and modern hotelboth bedroomslovely hotelmain buildinghalf boardmeal timesbeach barevening entertainmentcroatian coastsplit airportstaff bring
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 290 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2017

Really nice hotel by the beach, clean and modern. Two pools, outside gym. Breakfast was superb.You can reach everything in this town by walking the beach promenade that starts from the ground floor door of this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Petri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonijacoran, General Manager at Medora Auri Family Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018


Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking few moments of your time to share your impressions about your stay in our hotel.
We appreciate your feedback and looking forward to your future visit.
On behalf of whole staff please receive my kindest regards
Antonija Ćoran
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel with absolutely beautiful views. We visited at the end of the season and found a lot of local shops and restaurants closed for the winter. The scenery and weather was gorgeous and would definitely recommend a visit to Croatia. The hotel offered transport to and from Split Airport, the driver was very friendly and the transfer was very comfortable. Can’t believe the fantastic views from the rooms. Would most definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank af04ang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonijacoran, General Manager at Medora Auri Family Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018


Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking few moments of your time to share your impressions about your stay in our hotel.
We appreciate your feedback and looking forward to your future visit in our beautiful Podgora.
On behalf of whole staff please receive my kindest regards
Antonija Ćoran
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017

Had a lovely family holiday with 2 young kids - even with a 2 hour transfer from the airport. The room (721) was superb with 2 bedrooms, 2 toilets and overlooked the pool and sea. Staff worked very hard and rooms were cleaned every day. Spotless. Plenty storage space and a safe in the room. Huge choice at breakfast and dinner and had a number of live cooking options. Never used the spa but the gym was brand new with plenty of modern equipment. TVs in both bedrooms were good but most of the channels seemed to be in Croatian or German with only a couple in English.

The kids used the kids club and enjoyed it and had the option to watch a movie at night whilst we relaxed in the hotel bar listening to the live (and relaxing) entertainment. We also took advantage of the happy hour in the Cocktail Bar between 5 & 6pm.

Podgora was quiet as it was the end of the season but a lovely little harbour village.

If I had anything to complain about it has to be the layout of the buffet and £3.50 for 750ml of water at dinner. The food counters are close together and it can get very congested when trying to get what you want to eat. Best to avoid peak meal times - especially 7pm. The pool area isn't huge, compared to the size of this hotel, so I can only imagine it would be extremely busy at peak season. But it is right on the beach which is pebbles/shingle.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keithyboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonijacoran, General Manager at Medora Auri Family Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for you holiday in Croatia.
We thank you for deciding to share it with other readers too and giving us your recommendation.
What to say more, except looking forward to your future visit in out Medora Auri home.
Until then on behalf of entire team I send you kindest regards

Sincerely,
Antonija Ćoran
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017

Me and my husband had a wonderful weekend in Medora Auri the dinner was excellent! great view, friendly staff!! Beach is clean, loved the beach! Relaxing weekend and will come back again!! Thumbs up for everything

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amiu400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonijacoran, General Manager at Medora Auri Family Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review! Looking forward for your future visit...
Summer is coming closer...Our kindest regards
Sincerely yours
Antonija Ćoran
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Overall, a very good hotel, although there were a couple of irritations which belied its 4-star rating. We arrived from Split airport which is a two hour transfer. The hotel is in an impressive location at one end of the small resort of Podgora overlooking the sea, with its own (pebble) beach, and a swimming pool overlooking the sea. There is a promenade which takes you to the village centre, just a short walk away. The facilities are very good, and the staff very helpful. Our room was very spacious with a balcony overlooking the sea. The storage facilities were excellent. We were in a building outside of the main hotel, but only a short walk away. The buffet style meals (breakfast and dinner) were generally good, with a good choice and well prepared. We didn’t get bored with the choices available, and there was a particularly good variety of fish dishes. A couple of niggles - orange squash at breakfast and £3.50 for a bottle of water at dinner. Not what you expect at a 4-star hotel. Also, we had to pay £6 per day to park our car (there were no other parking facilities in the area, so we had no choice), but it does leave a bad taste... The hotel is very quiet as there is no passing traffic.

Room Tip: We were in one of the separate buildings overlooking the sea. Lovely view of the islands and sunsets to die for.
Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank barryjohn1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antonijacoran, General Manager at Medora Auri Family Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking few moments of your valuable time just to share your impressions about your recent stay in our hotel with other Tripadvisor readers.
We are looking forward to your future visit in out Medora Auri home.
Until then on behalf of entire team I send you kindest regards

Sincerely,
Antonija Ćoran
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews