We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good food”
Review of Restaurant Slippen

Restaurant Slippen
Ranked #1 of 102 Restaurants in Fredrikstad
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Open for lunch and dinner. European, Norwegian food. Local produce when possible. Pricerange from medium and upwards. I have a review ready as soon as you get i listed.
Norway
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Really good food”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We came to Slippen late, only 4 minutes before the kitchen closed at 10 PM. Even though it was late, we had the best service and really good and tasty food. The place it self is a "pearl" with it's location at the riverside.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank groj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    87
    14
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wedding dinner”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We were smart enough to have a small group visit the restaurant I'm relation to our wedding in 2012. By nature I'm a rather critical beast, but about this restaurant I have nothing bad to say. It serves the best food in town with a smile.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bornole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant by the river”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Nice waitresses caring, good selections in compressed menu, delisous food, fantastic strawberry desert. On the downside; the time between the dishes was somewhat lengthy for our paste.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best restaurant in Fredrikstad”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Attention to detail and focus on prime ingredients make this restaurant a wonderful surprise. Best kitchen in Fredrikstad, spotless service, nice location. It has it all.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yuri2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“One of the two best in Fredrikstad”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

If you want a nice dinner in Fredrikstad you can come here, or to Fabel. They are both great. Fabel a little more exciting, but Slippen has a nice atmosphere, and very good food.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hesyversen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Slippen also viewed

Fredrikstad, Fredrikstad Municipality
Fredrikstad, Fredrikstad Municipality
 
Fredrikstad, Fredrikstad Municipality
Fredrikstad, Fredrikstad Municipality
 
Fredrikstad, Fredrikstad Municipality
Fredrikstad, Fredrikstad Municipality
 

Been to Restaurant Slippen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing