We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
79
35
7
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
35
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay great breakfast wonderful hotel comfortable beds decoration michoacan mexico patzcuaro centro courtyard
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 122 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

The rooms were 2 matrimonial beds.
Excellent location and the decoration was very rustic and authentic purepecha.
Around the corner is about 2 times more expensive for the same accommodations so this place was perfect for the price $800 per room.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank CasaDelfinAzul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2016 via mobile

Very efficient helpful staff. Some folk art, nice furnishings, nice patio w fountain and another covered patio w easy chairs.
Internet good in day, but not at night.
Room a little small , but had everything we needed. Good mirrors, even DVD player. Small but good shower.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank robynh762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2016

We arrived without reservations and they happily accommodated us (2 rooms, 2 persons each room) with spotless, quiet rooms across the street in their annex. The staff was very friendly, helpful and eager to please, although knowing Spanish certainly helped this exchange. The hotel is very nicely located, within easy walking distance to the Centro Square and all it's shops, restaurants, and museums. The fabulous Parque Nacional Barranca del Cupatitzio (a must for anyone visiting Uruapan) is only a short 6-block up the street. Highly recommended.

Room tip: We were in the annex across the street...
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2016

My wife and I just stayed three nights at Mi Solar and were delighted with the choice. The room was spacious and comfortable. Spotlessly clean. Easy check in/out with friendly and helpful staff. The location is fantastic, within minutes of everything (except the parque) but still very quiet at night. Strong WiFi, lots of great places to eat just minutes away (the seafood place on the corner is really good, and La Lucha coffee the perfect place to start the day!). If you're going to be in Uruapan Mi Solar is the place to stay.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank UncleBilly232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2015

Service is excellent. The room I reserved turned out to be too compact. I should have reserved a larger one for a small amount more. They seem to be much more comfortable. The hotel does not have a dinning room where you can have breakfast. No problem...you can walk down to several good restaurants. The hotel has a covered parking lot, small, but large enough for the few rooms the hotel has. For dinner, you can cross the street to a Bar restaurant (UNO Cocina de Barrio). It belongs to the hotel. I was surprised by their excellent hamburger and French fries. Give this hotel a try. You will probably enjoy it.

Room tip: Choose the Superior rooms, or the Junior Suites. Avoid the Standard rooms.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ENRIQUE M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews