We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent base for Galway!”
Review of Cornerstones B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cornerstones B&B
Ranked #1 of 4 Moyard B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rehovot
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“An excellent base for Galway!”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

A very comfortable B&B around 10 kilometres from Cliffden. Eithne and Sean make their guests feel very welcome in their tastefully furnished home, with a spectacular view of the bay and surrounding area. Breakfasts are good and feature home baked offerings such as scones and soda bread.

We stayed in the family room, which was certainly large enough for our purposes and very clean.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazzman25_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    13
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
120
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malsfeld, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

During our wonderful holiday through the North of Ireland with our kids we really enjoy our stay at Cornerstones B&B. Everything was perfect - our welcome - our stay - the both rooms and finally the breaktast. We will come back and stay here again. Thanks from germany Thomas & Manu

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Our stay at Cornerstones was very enjoyable. We were made very welcome by our hosts, Eithna and Sean. The room and house was very clean, comfortable and quiet with breathtaking views across the loughs and mountains of Connemara. Our hosts were very helpful providing us with excellent information on places of interest and where to eat locally making our holiday in Connemara that bit more special. The grounds were very well cared for, with views of Tully Mountain and the Twelve Bens (Pins). The breakfast was excellent with a wide choice on the menu, homemade breads and jams. The sitting room was very comfortable and warmed by a log fire in the evening (great to come home to after a long days walk around the hills and loughs). A great place to make your stay to explore the beautiful Connemara and Mayo area. The Cornerstones b&b really made our holiday a great one to remember.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This was the best B&B we have booked in whole ireland. The location of the house is amazing and the owners were so nice and friendly. The breakfast was perfect, Rooms very nice. It is very close to Connemara National Park and Kylemore Abbey.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Owners were exceptionally hospitable even though we arrived later than planned.
Personal touches in rooms made a hug differences and added to value of experience. Bathroom large and spacious. Loads of pamphlets available to browse through and room had local whats on magazine. Free WIFI.
The breakfast was lovely - the home baked sconce and homemade jams a pleasant surprise.
Irish hospitality at its best. We will definitely recommend it and be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We spent a wonderful night at Cornerstones, my husband, my son and myself. Very quiet, very clean, very cosy, very comfortable! And the breakfast : a real feast. But the most remarkarble was the friendly and hearted welcome of the hosts. A really nice place to stay, the Connemara is beautiful, even in the rain!! We can only recommend it! Suzanne from France

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We had a wonderful view of the mountains and water. The hosts are very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The house is off the main road so is very quiet. Our room had 2 comfortable twin beds but a small bathroom with shower, no tub. TV in room. Computer available for a fee. Free wi-fi. Large dining room with made to order breakfast. Great place for overnight stay if you don't want to stay in town. Clifton is about a 15 minute drive and Kylemore Abbey is about 5 minutes. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moyard
5.2 mi away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
11.8 mi away
Delphi Resort
Delphi Resort
#1 of 4 in Leenane
844 reviews
4.5 mi away
Renvyle House Hotel
Renvyle House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Renvyle
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
287 reviews
3.9 mi away
Clifden Station House
2.5 mi away
Connemara National Park Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornerstones B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerstones B&B

Property: Cornerstones B&B
Address: Crocnaraw | Located off the N59 between Clifden and Letterfrack, Moyard, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Moyard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Moyard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cornerstones is a Four Star Irish Tourist Board approved Bed and Breakfast, situated in the beautiful scenic village of Moyard. The Twelve Bens Mountain Range, a series of lakes and the sea – breathtaking beauty all of which can be seen from every room of our house, surround the area. Cornerstones is a modern built house with all the amenities to make your stay a comfortable and an enjoyable one. Each of our bedrooms is individually decorated with its own unique style and character. We are situated central to Clifden 6 miles, Letterfrack 3 miles, and Cleggan 4 miles. We are an ideal base for touring Connemara, Westport, Louisburgh and Maum Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Cornerstones B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing