We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”
Review of Cornerstones B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cornerstones B&B
Ranked #1 of 4 Moyard B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2012

This is a beautiful b&b with well furnished rooms. Stayed with my husband and two kids, who loved the garden. Breakfast was fab and our stay was really enjoyable. Worth every penny. Would recommend this b&b to everyone and will hopeful stay again.
Edele

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 233 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed at this lovely B&B. Very nicely furnished room, good location for getting to all places eg Clifden, national park etc. very nice hosts and fantastic breakfast. Eithna has good tips for what to do and is also sharing them ;-) if we come to this region again we will go stay at Cornerstones again! Sarah and Johannes

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jotscho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

stayed for one night and spotted the signs off the road. beautiful house and the garden took my wifes breath away. the house was spotless and Eithna, the owner was so nice and helpful, we instantly felt like we were right at home. she gave us a awesome room with a double bed with a view of the mountains and her garden. the bathroom was so clean and no issues with the water temperature or pressure. same with the toilet, all were perfect. the bed linens were also like a hotel, very warm and so many pillows. we watched a movie later at night and it was so comfy, like our own bed at home.

the breakfast was delicious. she served us homemade jams, marmalades and fresh baked bread. it really was just like being at my own mothers house for sunday breakfast!

the price was also perfect. lower than lots of the other b and b's we had stayed in during the week and service and quality was much better, so overall me and my wife were pleased beyond belief. a gem just like the countryside.

thank you so much for a wonderful evening and breakfast and if ever we are back, would not stay anywhere else in the area!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misha_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

When i first arrived, i was surprised to be at someone's home. But then she showed me my room with a separate shower, well-decorated with a tv flat screen. You just have the impression to feel at home! The breakfast is just fantastic and the location is just 5 min away from connemara, really easy to access! To recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johanna0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We stayed one week in this B&B and we felt very fine like "at home". The rooms like the house were always extremly clean. From our windows, we had a direct view on a wonderful Connemara landscape. Ethna and Sean are very nice people and gave us very good advices for the visits. Every morning, the breakfast was a great moment because Ethna today's special was always a delicious, fresh and original dish. When she had a little time free, we conversed with Ethna who learned us many things about Ireland. It was very pleasant to talk with her and to make some humour.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cormerais_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We found this B&B spontaneously on the way, stayed 3 nights and were very happy! It has been the best B&B we have stayed in until today! It is so well located, it is clean, the service is comparable to the service in a hotel or restaurant and the owners and their children were very talkative and would help us with information and tipps what to see and where to go. When we'll come back to Ireland again for holidays we'll make sure to spend some days at Cornerstones B&B again!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinaAnnaLena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed here at the beginning of Oct when we were attending a wedding in a nearby hotel. Having read previous reviews I was really looking forward to a nice cuppa on arrival and we weren't disappointed! Had a lovely cup of tea, walnut/banana cake and a chat with Eithne when we arrived. You really can't get better that this b&b - the room was lovely with a spacious bathroom- everything was spotlessly clean. Breakfast next morning was really lovely too. If we were near Clifden again we would definitely go back and would recommend the Cornerstone for a lovely, welcoming place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moyard
3.9 mi away
Hillside Lodge
Hillside Lodge
#4 of 45 in Clifden
379 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ben Breen House
Ben Breen House
#2 of 4 in Moyard
59 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crocnaraw Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Eriu Lodge
#3 of 4 in Moyard
3 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Cornerstones B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerstones B&B

Address: Crocnaraw | Located off the N59 between Clifden and Letterfrack, Moyard, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Moyard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Moyard
Price Range: $83 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cornerstones is a Four Star Irish Tourist Board approved Bed and Breakfast, situated in the beautiful scenic village of Moyard. The Twelve Bens Mountain Range, a series of lakes and the sea – breathtaking beauty all of which can be seen from every room of our house, surround the area. Cornerstones is a modern built house with all the amenities to make your stay a comfortable and an enjoyable one. Each of our bedrooms is individually decorated with its own unique style and character. We are situated central to Clifden 6 miles, Letterfrack 3 miles, and Cleggan 4 miles. We are an ideal base for touring Connemara, Westport, Louisburgh and Maum Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Cornerstones B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing