We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cornerstones B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cornerstones B&B
Ranked #1 of 4 Moyard B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

We stayed one night. The room was large and spotless. The beds VERY comfortable. The shower clean and powerful. The house has a great view. The people were SOOOO friendly.
GREAT PLACE!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan9235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    12
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
113
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Le Luc, France
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

I highly recommend that very friendly and peacefull lovely place near the Connemara National park !! All was perfect !! Room are very comfortable and very clean !! A spécial thanks to the owners , Sean and Aithna for incredible kindness and patience and for delicious breakfast everydays during our stay !! I hope will meet us another next time . Even if the weather was not good we were sad to go !! Thanks for all !!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tcheou83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

We stayed here for two nights and found it to exceed all expectations. Eithna is a phenomenal hostess who is there when you need her and gone when you don't. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious, the rooms were lovely, clean and efficient and the location is spectacular - especially the red deer stags who enjoyed borwsing outside of our windows!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spreeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2011

Excellent B&B, wonderful hosts, spotlessly clean, great food, beautiful location, one of the best.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcbkmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2011

Definitely the highest standard that we have ever been to. And as frequent travellers we have seen a lot... So in Cornerstones you will find only the best service.
We made a telephone reservation - A really nice lady answered giving us all the information we asked for. After the reservation we received an email with confirmation with all needed details and.. a bonus - full description of activities available at that area includnig national parks/points of interests/worth things to see that was really helpful to plan the whole trip.

We have arrived late to the B&B then stated but we were warmly welcomed and we were expected - we even got some nice welcoming package - warm tea with home-made cake :D.

The room was gorgeous, perfectly clean the same goes for ensuite. We really liked the bed very comfortable and like 6 pillows to choose from :D. The bathroom was like never used before - no stains, no dirt just plain clean and shiny. Shower works great.

During the breakfest we were able to choose from a breakfest menu which included local specialities plus some increadible fruit boats, homemade cakes and jams (which You can also buy for low price - we got one :P ). The breakfeast looked and tasted better then in some high ranked restaurants and we really appreciate it.

Localisation is really great around 5 - 15 drive to all of the most worth to see places is Connemara and views from the windows are really great.

In summary we are really gratefull for the stay and for our time spent in Cornerstones and definietly we will come back :D

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ula_Cezary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2011

My daughters and I were in Ireland for 14 days - a trip we dreamed of for years. We packed our days full and by the 8th day our adrenaline was beginning to wane. Unfortunately, this was the same day we had booked the one hostel stay of our trip, it had no heat. Our night was quite dreary; we were cold and discouraged. Next morning we knocked on a few B & B doors trying to find a different place to stay. We literally stumbled upon Cornerstones and were so grateful Eithna answered the door. She was gracious and kind, welcomed us in and revived our spirits with hot tea and warm cake - everything was so beautiful and comforting, it was the one time my daughter and I broke our gluten-free diet! The view from our room was spectacular, the place very warm and clean. The fire in the sitting room was heaven, and the computer allowed my daughters to connect with home. Eithna's breakfast was artfully presented and completely delicious and afterward she gave us good advice for our travels. We bought her incredible homemade garden fruit jam when we left, and a music CD of a local artist that we really enjoyed. We stayed in other B & B's during the next week, but Cornerstones was our favorite, a true haven for us at the lowest point of our trip.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ovf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2011

If this had been the first of my seven Irish B&Bs, the rest would have been very disappointing. As it was, Cornerstones was simply the best in every way.
Eithna and Sean Horan are gracious and helpful hosts. One feels completely welcome and at home at this B&B.
Each of the rooms (I was able to see four of them) is beautifully decorated and impeccably clean. The beds are grand. It is tempting to stay up late to enjoy a wood fire in the beautiful guests' sitting room.
Eithna provides the breakfast of one's choice complete with her delicious home baked breads and scones, and fresh fruit artfully arranged.
Cornerstones is close to Clifden and many places of interest. Next trip I will allow the time to spend a day "at home" to enjoy the garden and nearby walks.
I joined Trip Advisor specifically to write about this outstanding B&B, where I will certainly return.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HagueAvenue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moyard
1.5 mi away
Rosleague Manor Hotel
Rosleague Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Letterfrack
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
5.2 mi away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
7.8 mi away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Connemara National Park Hostel
2.6 mi away
Sharamore House B&B
Sharamore House B&B
#7 of 50 in Clifden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sea Breeze Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornerstones B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerstones B&B

Property: Cornerstones B&B
Address: Crocnaraw | Located off the N59 between Clifden and Letterfrack, Moyard, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Moyard
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Moyard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cornerstones is a Four Star Irish Tourist Board approved Bed and Breakfast, situated in the beautiful scenic village of Moyard. The Twelve Bens Mountain Range, a series of lakes and the sea – breathtaking beauty all of which can be seen from every room of our house, surround the area. Cornerstones is a modern built house with all the amenities to make your stay a comfortable and an enjoyable one. Each of our bedrooms is individually decorated with its own unique style and character. We are situated central to Clifden 6 miles, Letterfrack 3 miles, and Cleggan 4 miles. We are an ideal base for touring Connemara, Westport, Louisburgh and Maum Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Cornerstones B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing