We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff, and good english skills!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jinjiang Inn Zhoushan Putuo Shenjiamen
Ranked #45 of 517 Hotels in Zhoushan
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I spent at this hotel for 3 nights.

Positive
Several of the staff at the reception spoke really good english. All the staff was very helpful no matter what we asked them about. Considering that the city Zhoushan doesn’t have that many foreign/western tourist visiting, I was surprised by some of the staff’s english skills. Their english skills were better than the staff at a hotel that I stayed in Hangzhou, which is a lot bigger city than Zhoushan.
Clean room
only 18 yuan for breakfast buffet – not the best breakfast I’ve ever had, but considering the price it was great variety of food! Some things tasted better than others.

Negative
not so central – but easy to get a taxi from right outside the hotel
not so sound proof room, could hear people walk in the hallway

In general me and my friends were really satiesfied with the service we received from the staff. The hotel itself is only ok, but because of the great service I will give this hotel 5 star!

Just a tip for other coffee drinking people – do NOT go to the coffee place nearby this hotel called Shan Ge Coffee. According to the meny they serve coffee like cappuccino, cafe latte etc – me and my friend other ordered cappuccino. Note: we were the only customers in the whole place, and there were 5 employees (that we could see), and it was expensive! It took 20 min to get a black coffee (that actually tasted coffe... although not the best coffee), 45 min to get one out of two waffles we ordered, 50 min to get the cappuccino- (It costed 35 yuan and did NOT taste anything like cappuccino!) and 1 hour and 15 minutes before we got the second waffle we ordered. And after 1 hour and 30 minutes we got the salat (which did not taste any good). We ordered it all at the SAME time! Although my mandarin is not that good I was able to convey to them that was I got was NOT cappuccino – I was pretty stringent... as I was hungry and cranky and did NOT get what I ordered in addition to the fact I had to wait almost an hour to get cappuccino. I returned the cappuccino and they did not charge it, they didn’t dare to do otherwise... (!) So my question is: «How many people does it take to make a cappuccino in Zhoushan?» I rest my case...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MY30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 57 reviews

A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed July 20, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
锦江之星舟山普陀沈家门店, 酒店管理者 at Jinjiang Inn Zhoushan Putuo Shenjiamen, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2011
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed June 30, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
锦江之星舟山普陀沈家门店, 酒店管理者 at Jinjiang Inn Zhoushan Putuo Shenjiamen, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2011
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed June 29, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
锦江之星舟山普陀沈家门店, 酒店管理者 at Jinjiang Inn Zhoushan Putuo Shenjiamen, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2011
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed June 19, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
锦江之星舟山普陀沈家门店, 酒店管理者 at Jinjiang Inn Zhoushan Putuo Shenjiamen, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2011
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed June 6, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
锦江之星舟山普陀沈家门店, 酒店管理者 at Jinjiang Inn Zhoushan Putuo Shenjiamen, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2011
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed May 30, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
锦江之星舟山普陀沈家门店, 酒店管理者 at Jinjiang Inn Zhoushan Putuo Shenjiamen, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2011
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zhoushan hotels
3.9 mi away
Hilton Zhoushan
Hilton Zhoushan
#2 of 517 in Zhoushan
75 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Zhoushan Hotel
Sheraton Zhoushan Hotel
#1 of 517 in Zhoushan
308 reviews
9.1 mi away
Xiangsheng Grand Hotel & Resort Mountain Putuo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Zhoushan Putuoshan International Buddhism Cultural Exchange Center . Ruyige
9.5 mi away
The Westin Zhujiajian Resort
7.9 mi away
Landison Hotel Zhoushan
Landison Hotel Zhoushan
#4 of 517 in Zhoushan
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jinjiang Inn Zhoushan Putuo Shenjiamen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jinjiang Inn Zhoushan Putuo Shenjiamen

Address: No.2 Donghai West Road, Shenjiamen Street, Putuo District, Zhoushan 316100, China
Location: China > Zhejiang > Zhoushan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 517 Hotels in Zhoushan
Price Range: $19 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Jinjiang Inn Zhoushan Putuo Shenjiamen 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Jinjiang Inn Zhoushan Putuo Shenjiamen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing