We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Putuoshan Hotel(Zhoushan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Aihai Jiayuan(Zhoushan)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
Ali Inn(Zhoushan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
30
44
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
44
4
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 78 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile

Heard the price is the most expensive one in this Island, but it just a local 4-5 stars hotel not international series.
But it's ok.
The dinner is wonderful, we 4 person spent RMB 500 around with one bottle drink.
Room is ok,standard size.
There is a wonderful outdoor Chinese style writing place.
Must to go and enjoy the Chinese writing over there.

Stayed: November 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Estherhsiehale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2014

I booked this hotel because I read it is the best hotel on the island. It was not cheap because the cheapest rooms were already sold out and also the kids are getting bigger so we need more space. I was not disappointed! The hotel is beautiful. It is a real boutique hotel (not a Chinese one ;-). The pool is small but very nice. The hotel was fully booked but there were always sun beds free at the pool. The menu is in Chinese and there are not many English speaking staff but we were able to order. The restaurant is Chinese BUT (I hate Chinese food) for Chinese food it was very tasty! Also the breakfast was very nice for a Chinese restaurant with bread, jam, patisserie etc. The island is very well maintained and although it was not my best trip in China it was nice to go here for the weekend. It is 4.5 hours by car from Shanghai and then 10 minutes by speed boot. I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Not quite a five star hotel and overpriced We just stayed there last weekend during our visit in Putuoshan. It is located near the Thousand steps beach and the Fa Yu temple about 20 minutes by (free) hotel shuttle bus from the harbour. The service: Not sure about the 5 telephone calls I got from the hotel asking every time throughout the day, where we where and whether they need to pick me up from the harbour. Honestly, I find it a bit annoying. The hotel is quite new and the rooms are ok clean. Our room is facing a retaining wall, how nice is that. The room is very small and the rate is very high for a weekend stay. Apparently, during weekday it only costs half. There is a small gym, an outdoor swimming pool (which we could not use in November) and a small shop. The food is ok, but overpriced. Overall, the hotel is definitely not an international five star; a local Chinese 5 star at best.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crobbie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

As an American living in China for almost 7 years I have to say the Putoshan Island was outstanding and certainly worth the effort to go and visit. It is certainly one of the nicest places I have visited in all the time I have lived here. The Landison resort was great as well, one of the newer and nicest hotels on the island. The rooms are not the 4 Seasons but adequately maintained and nice when you consider the other options on the island. I would certainly go back and choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank GoingGlobal79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews