We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise in Croatia”
other travelers have booked this property
pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Mlini, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Cheekyvim...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Paradise in Croatia”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Where to begin. Milni is a beautiful place and a good base to explore the surrounding area. The boats to Dubrovnik and the other islands were excellent and a nice way to travel. The beaches were not too busy and the water was beautiful to swim in. The only thing to point out is that the accommodation is up a number of steps which has the advantage of a great view but is hard going and not to be recommended for anyone who finds climbing stairs difficult. The bus service stops right outside the apartment and is cheap and easy to use but be sure to tell them exactly where you want off otherwise they don't tell you.
The service from Mario throughout our stay was first class. He met us at the airport and proceeded to show us places to eat, visit and lots of top tips as well as taking us to the supermarket to buy essentials. Whatever we needed Mario provided. The accommodation was perfect. Clean and modern with a very comfortable queen sized bed with crisp white linen. The pool was refreshing and very clean and it was lovely to relax here after a day sightseeing. We could not fault our stay in Milni and will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The help given by Mario the host
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa L
1 review
“Beautiful and relaxing”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the sunny apartments in Milini. For when we first arrived Mario was superb to us. He escorted my husband to the airport to return our rental car then collected me on the way back to show us all the sites of Milini, best bars, restaurants, beaches etc. he then took us to the shops to collect some much needed supplies!!. The apartment was gorgeous and had everything we needed and was a 10 minute journey by taxi or bus to Dubrovnik or Cavtat. We took the bus on most occasions which was really cheaper, around £1.50-2 in GBP. Dubrovnik is lively with lots and lots of bars, restaurants to go to, we struggled to choose. Cavtat is a must-see and lovely in the evening. We would recommend the 3 island boat trip for something different to do though it does have many of the same things to offer as Mlini, Dubronik and Cavtat, but the islands are smaller. I couldn't fault the stay and we will definitely be back in the future.

Thanks very much Mario, we loved it!!

Lisa and Joe

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DH8791
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing stay in Mlini”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and 5 friends recently rented all 3 of the apartments in house Peric for 5 nights between the 11th and 16th August 2014. It really was the perfect end to a perfect holiday in Croatia. The apartments surpassed expectations, they were spotlessly clean, well laid out and equipped. The small pool at the front was a life saver in the sweltering heat.

The apartments are really handy for the restaurants, beaches, boat ferries in Mlini and buses to get out and about. The main road runs close by with the bus stop close to the apartment. It is a very steep climb down to the harbour and the 230 steps certainly kept us fit!! You can also get boat taxis rather than the bus.

Mario and Dijana who own the apartment were so helpful including providing transport to and from the airport. Mario drove us to the local big supermarket so we could stock up for our stay and also drove us around Mlini, recommended places to eat and really couldnt have been more helpful.

I cant recommend these apartments highly enough and would definitely stay there again if i ever go back to Mlini!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simonflor...
Copenhagen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the apartment for 2 nights and we really loved it. It was beyond our expectations and the landlord Mario was a cool guy.

At our arrival Mario gave us the option to pick one of the three apartments in the house (because they were empty) - luxery and unique service. The apartment was super nice and had everything we needed. Espacially the pool area was great.

The apartment is a 20-30min busdrive from the center of Dubrovnik, but the small town Mlini (were the apartment is located) is amazing and to our surprice the most memorable from our stay. Cousy local restaurants, good beaches and a fine riviera.

Mario and his wife Djana gave the best service you can imagine. Mario picked us up, guided us to good trips and even helped us find a lost iPhone. Really good service, that made the trip even better.

The best recommandations from us if you want a amazing and affordable place to sleep near Dubrovnik and the airport. And experience the locals in a small town of Croatia.

P.S.: Thanks for the beer (high five)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisSmith2...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant apartment”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, myself and our teenage son stayed at this apartment for a week between 15-22 July 2014. It was just right for our holiday with a small pool for cooling off in, a beautiful view, spotlessly clean, well laid out and equipped. It was also handy for the restaurants, beaches, boat ferries in Mlini and buses to get out and about. The main road runs close by with the bus stop close to the apartment. The steps to the harbour certainly kept us fit. We preferred using the boat ferries to and from Dubrovnik and Cavtat rather more than the buses even though this worked out about twice the price as more comfortable for us in the hot weather.
Mario and Dijana who own the appartment were so helpful including providing transport to and from the airport. Mario also took us to the local big supermarket so we wouldn't have to carry large quantities of shopping and showed us around Mlini on our first day. They could not have been more helpful and concerned to make our stay enjoyable and relaxing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall holiday experience.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trish208
Solingen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dani_el12...
Horb am Neckar, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing