We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Great week at the Boksic's family !”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
House from the outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House from the outside
House from the outside Outside grill
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
15 reviews
House from the outside
House from the outside
Outside grill
Big shared kitchen
Big shared kitchen
Big shared kitchen
Big terrace number 1
Big terrace number 1
Big terrace number 1
Big terrace number 2
Big terrace number 2
Big studio apartment
Big studio apartment
Big studio apartment
Big studio apartment
Studio apartment
Studio apartment
Studio apartment
Studio apartment
Red room
Red room
Room for three with a balcony
Room for three with a balcony
Room for three with a balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mlini, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Roche-sur-Yon, France
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the very welcoming people, and the beautiful environment.
Liked least: Well, don't really think of anything
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2013
We all miss you too and we hope that you will come to us again.
All the best from my family, me and Maja.

Beaucoup de salutations!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bsperbs5
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Such a great experience!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful place to stay! Warm and friendly people that offered fabulous and accommodating services. If you have the chance to stay there, do it!! Offers much advice on where to go and what to see. Such a beautiful city with so much to offer. Thank you, Rooms Boksic!!! Cannot wait to return!

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. We always try to give the best to our guests.
My family sends you a big warm greeting !
I am sorry we did not had a chance to meet. Maybe next time...
All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mancheste...
Manchester
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic hospitality in a beautiful country”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from staying a week with Bruno and Bozika in their lovely traditional Croation house. ( Vladimir is their son that does not live at the house but is always available via phone should you need him ) Bruno and Bozika do not speal English but this does not matter at all , in fact in my opinion adds to the authenticity of staying with them. Its amazing how well different countries can comminucate without language and as I said before should you really need to ask something Vladimir is always available. The room is simple , clean and functional. The one we had had an en-suite shower room but some of their rooms dont so its worth checking if this is vital for you. We had full use of the kitchen facilities and lovely outside terraces. We always look for good hospitality and you certainly get it here!, The hosts were so friendly to us all week, often treating us to fresh figs, pears and Brunos home brew-beware its very strong!! The area is great, supermarket, bakery, restauraunt, bank 5 mins walk away, beautiful ( pebbly ) beach 15 mins walk. Such a pretty walk along the sea front you will be enchanted. Its a short bus ride to the City of Dubrovnik. Do not miss out on a visit to the old town of Dubrovnik - its such a unique place, 10th/11th century living City! This was our first trip to Croatia and we have fallen in love with it - I, m sure you will too. We highly recommend staying at this house for your stay, Thank you so much to the Boksic family for this fantastic introduction to your beautiful Country. 10/10!!

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2013
Thank you for your great review. I do hope that maybe sometime we will have a chance to meet each other, maybe in Dubrovnik where I spend only 30 days of the summer or maybe if you come to Zagreb where I live now.

I will be free and write some explanations about your comments.
One of our room's does not have a bathroom inside of the object/room, like you said it is not "en-suite shower room". The bathroom for that room is located outside of the room - first door next to the room. Nearest beach is located 700 meters from our house and distance from our house to old city of Dubrovnik is 7 km.
I hope that this information's will be helpful to someone and like our dear guest said - for all other questions I am always available.

Warm regards from my parents and me :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Agu...
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: La vista desde la terraza.
Liked least: El horario de uso de la cocina es de 7 a 22, pero a las 7.30 estaba cerrada y no pudimos desayunar el dia que nos ibamos temprano.
Traveling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pad001
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation
Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
777Olga20...
Novouralsk, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
Google Translation
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: В одиночку
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
268max
torino
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
Google Translation
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2013
Thank you for your nice review and comments - I hope that they will help someone. I just wonted to comment the distance from the sea - total distance from our house to the first beach is 700 meters and there are no stairs and uphills so it is actually really easy to arrive to the beach and we do recommend to our guests that they do not need a car because 700 meters is a short 5 min walk.

Thank you and all the best from me and my family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$23
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing