We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$122
eDreams$114
Vio.com$122
Agoda.com$122
Etrip$122
StayForLong
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
5
12
13
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5
12
13
3
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 40 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2017

I have been in hotel for 4 days during the New years eve. Room 162 was extremely tiny, TV from the end of the 80's. Bathroom was moldy with peeling plaster. I have 165 cm but the sink was still in the height of my knees. Blow drier not working, towels over used and falling apart.
The staff were reserved, I have actually seen somebody at the reception only once during the days. Usually, there are some information about what to do in the area. There was nothing, you have to find it by yourself. Only good thing was quite good food, which were also plenty. All in all, the quality of the hotel is not corresponding with the price at all.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alicest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I was here in october for two days. The hotel staff unfriendly, rude. I stayed in the 346 single room. The worst bed ever. The bathroom like my college room was in the 80's. In the night i even heard the wake up noise from the next room by. The only positive thing the food was. Ramsau could help forget the hotel. Its a lovely town. We were hiking all day in the dachstein.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AkosK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

I traveled with my 10 year old daughter, my friend and his 10 year old daughter, unfortunately we pre-booked & pre-paid for this hotel. I had a bad feeling when I was trying to reach the hotel by phone prior to our arrival, they never picked up the phone. Upon arrival I understood why - the owner has an office behind the reception and she hangs out in the office all day long and the front desk is unmanned (on occasion her German Sheppard dog who is actually quite nice is there). There is no Wi-Fi to be found, not in the rooms and not in any of the public spaces, there is a single PC standing in the lobby.
I chose this hotel since it has an indoor pool which I assumed would be a treat for the girls after a day of skiing. The hotel also offers a Sauna. Two problems - if you are from anywhere else in the West please be prepared for the fact that the entire Sauna\Solarium area is co-ed and entirely a nude area. I took the girls downstairs on the 1st day and understood that unless I want them exposed to a lot of nudity they will not be using the pool. I too would have preferred sitting in the Sauna with a few less elderly naked men!!!
The worst part, in case this wasn't enough, was the abusive service at the dining room. The food wasn't bad but the "female" waitresses were something else. We booked half-pension and needed to pay for dinner beverages. One evening my friend ordered a beer (by name) and I asked for a small one. The waitress brought him his beer and brought me a small house beer. I stated that I asked for a small beer after he ordered, meaning that I want a small size of whatever he ordered. Without thinking twice she told me that I am a liar and that I have to pay for the beer she brought. I was never called a liar before, and the thought that she actually just called a guest of the hotel a liar over a 3 Euro beverage was despicable. This ruined the entire experience, the next evening we went out and spent a fortune on a nice meal at a nice restaurant just to avoid seeing her disgusting face. Stay away. There are plenty of nice small hotels in the area, also closer to the skiing pistas. Also bring your own soap, they offer a cheap green liquid soap in shower and at the vanity. Must be the worst hotel me and my friend stayed at!!!

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 15, 2022
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 28, 2022
Google Translation

Room tip: Es seien neue Matratzen mittlerer Härte. Trotzdem Hängematte!
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews