We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,929)
Filter reviews
4,929 results
Traveler rating
2,280
1,742
619
188
100
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,280
1,742
619
188
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team pool area shopping centre sea view lobby bar half board lovely hotel evening shows aqua gym plenty of sunbeds plenty of choice fidelity card reception staff main restaurant courtesy room small shopping games room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 4,929 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from 10 days at this hotel. Myself, my husband and 3 year old son.
We had a lovely welcome from reception with a glass of bubbly. We arrived at around 10.30am and was told that our room wasn't ready yet as check in isn't until 3pm (which we expected) but they would call my mobile once the room was ready. They stored our luggage and we could use the all inclusive right away. We went out to the pool, lots of sunbeds available and friendly animation team. You could be as involved, or not involved as you wanted with the activities. They weren't pushy. Got a call around midday to say our room was ready.
Lovely room with a pool/sea view room on 5th floor.
Always found that the food was good and plenty of choice. The same with the drinks. Also impressed that the hotel offered prosecco, Smirnoff, Gordon's etc as part of the all inclusive. It wasn't just locally produced spirits like I previously experienced on other AI holidays.
It was my husband's birthday while we were there and they put a bottle of champagne in the room as well as some chocolate cakes which was a nice touch.
Yes there are flies when you're sitting outside at the pool bar/snack area but not too many, and there isn't a lot that can be done about that where it is outside. There aren't any flies inside that we witnessed.
Good kids club available, a park, football/basketball court and kids pool as well as the big pool.
Entertainment was good of an evening. The bar does get busy but the staff work as fast as they can.
Overall I would happily return to this hotel. It had everything you need onsite and nearby. A great holiday had by all.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank LB1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

dear LB1610,


Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your holiday experiences in hotel Elba Carlota.

Our mian gial is to satisfy our guests,
so I am very pleased to see that you and your family have apreciated our hotel,
services and staff.

I hope we may welcome you again soon.


with kind regards,


Miguel Angel Sánchez.
Hotel manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On arrival the hotel looks great, the room me and my partner stayed in was lovely. The animation team are all amazing, there always out with a smile on there face and getting guests involved in the activities. The pool bar was good and the staff were always happy and smiling. The buffet was very nice with a lot of different options to chose from but the meat was undercooked a few times which was not a pleasant site, I understand that there are a lot of guests they have to cook for but pink chicken and pork is a very big NO NO and shouldn't happen, for the amount of money we payed for I didn't expect undercooked meat.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Bally619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

dear Bally619,


I would like to take this oportunity to thank you for your feedback about your holiday here with us.

I am very pleased to see that you have enjoyed and apreciated our hotel, services and staff,
as this is our main goal for all of our guests.

We cater for guests from many diferent countries and age groups,
food may not be prepared in the same way you are used to back home,
but I can promise you we do not undercook our meat, especially chicken.

looking forward seeing you again in the future,
with kind regards,

MIguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We returned this morning from a weeks all inclusive stay at the hotel, very short coach trip to the hotel approx 15 minutes, check in was quick, we did mention we had stayed before so the lady didn't mention much about the hotel, facilities etc we do have an Elba Loyalty Card which they had details of and said we had been allotted a sea view room on the 3rd floor which was nice, we paid for the safe and pool towels and off we went to find the room, I don't use lifts but the stairs were handy and it was only up one floor from the reception area.

We had a problem getting in the room with the cards given so my husband went back down to reception and the lady re activated them, got inside the room, which had a nice view of the pool and side sea view, and was very spacious, comfortable beds, and clean, it was quite warm so we tried to open the balcony door to go outside but it wasn't working, we left that and unpacked, we then could get the safe to accept any numbers even though we followed the instructions given on the front door step by step, it was quiet warm so I turned on the aircon but no cool air at all came out, so I rang reception and asked if someone could have a look at a couple of things in the room, within minutes a lovely chap arrived, sorted the safe he said yes the instructions are not very good, but that was quickly sorted, he then tried the door handle to the balcony, he couldn't get out either so he took the handle off and said he would have to find a new one, we asked re the air con, he said the pump wasn't working he would also have to go and look at something for that, he told us to go and get some dinner as it was now getting late and he would come back and sort the problems, dinner was lovely, great choices, its nice that they have very large fans overhead making the temperature pleasant in the restaurant but if you sit anywhere near one your food goes cold very quickly, we went to the bar on the reception floor for drinks and found there to be a very large queue out the door with only two bar staff on , we later discovered that when the entertainment is on in the lobby bar or convention centre this is the only bar in the hotel that's open, later in the week there was only one person behind the bar, tip: if you actually sit on the stools at the bar you get served much quicker but these seats are taken very early on in the evening by the same people, which I'm sure would happen every week, we waited and got our drinks unfortunately at that time of the evening about 10ish all the outside tables were taken and the inside ones, were few and far between, the hotel didn't appear full so this is only going to get worse, the chairs inside are a bit wobbly and some of the tables have napkins under the legs to even them out, we decided to call it a night, went back to the room, air con working, door fixed, now the tv doesn't work, it just pixelates all the time, now tired we didn't trouble reception this time of night, but did ask reception about it the next morning and she just said oh you'll have to wobble the cables around at the back of the tv, must say though the beds are very comfy, …..evening entertainment during the week didn't get much better, entertainment team work hard but I think for a 4 star hotel they need to spend a bit more on outside acts, we were a bit Abba'd out after two nights on the trot.

The pool area, is very busy, lots of sun beds quite a few parasols but these are fixed so you have to move your bed around as the day goes on, usual "saving the beds" issue every day in fact im sure some of the towels were put out when they left the bar at night, so you almost ended up being as bad as them if you wanted a good spot, away from the bins, large speaker and not on a walk through track to the bar, which brings me to the pool towels......we got 2 on arrival, 2 days later we tried to change them as they told us we could, sorry no towels, tried the next day, they haven't arrived yet, later that day, they've all gone now, next day not arrived yet, baring in mind this was not very early about 11ish, come back at 4, went at 10 past 4, non left, good job we laughed, others were also complaining as they too had had the same towels all week, baring in mind if you move from your sunbed, to get lunch or a drink, the cats take up residence on your bed, we joked about it with Adrian in the entertainment team, he was lovely, still no towels, the lady on reception was now not even bothered, I said to her you wont be getting very good reviews if this carries on, to which she replied, "we don't care" we have no towels and moved on to the next person, on our last day Adrian bless him appeared all smiles with two clean pool towels to our sunbeds, what a star, shame we were going home but the thought was there, we passed them onto another couple also having towel issues before we left, speaking of towels they are a bit thin on the ground in the room too, often with holes in, maybe they need some new ones.

Lovely walks along the sea front, right round the harbour up the coast to feed the chipmunks, sandy beaches with shallow waters, great little jetty restaurant outside the hotel gates and shopping mall with supermarket to the right of the hotel, hotel has a gym with some good machines, very spacious, didn't like the look of the massage hut though dirty windows etc and never saw anyone use it all week whilst we were round the pool area, all prices are up outside but quite expensive and there is a salon a short walk into the town same prices but lovely surroundings etc

Outside snack bar is nice for a drink in the afternoon but flies round this part seem to be a bit of an issue, but the bins are not emptied regularly enough and are often left open so the flies and cats can get inside looking for the food, think the problem also may be the flooring/decking at the snack bar as people drop food that goes in-between the slats and then the pigeons and flies all try to get it, may it needs sweeping out and spraying underneath which might help, staff are lovely at the restaurant and bars, last day we had a courtesy room, the lady before us came out apologising saying the people before had left it in a right mess, urine on the floor, chain not pulled, tins and plastic shoes left all over the place and all the towels left in a damp heap in the bath, so we had to go back to reception to ask for more towels, ha ha, towels were the bug bear of this holiday!

Waited in reception for the transfer bus that never came, 25 mins later I went to reception the lady rang Tui and said its on its way, but by this time we were starting to panic we would miss the flight luckily a Tui rep arrived at the hotel Stuart, who rang the bus and it had been held up in an incident on the way back from jandia so he said a taxi had come to pick us up instead, we had been sat outside the hotel for an hour, no taxi came for us, we asked every taxi and bus that came if it was ours, he then rang another taxi for us, and told us to go to the tui desk to get our money back, which we did, but just a tip the transfer in a private taxi was only 13 euros I think its quite a bit more expensive if you book it with your holiday, flight delayed by an hour home but got back safely, made the most of our holiday, but don't think we would now go back, the hotel will probably reply to all this with their usual, thankyou for your review, its good you took the time, but hopefully will do something about the towels, rooms and flies so they everyone during the rest of the year can enjoy their holidays without the hassle, don't think I would be happy to recommend the hotel to any friends or family after this visit which is sad because it could be such a lovely place but has gone down hill since 5 years ago

Room tip: 346 was nice now everything is repaired in it
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank G A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

dear G A,

Thank you very much for writing such a detaled review about your second stay here with us.

Indeed, as you say in you comments, we do write back to all guests that leave a review,
as your opinion is very important for us.
It motivates us to keep improving and shows us where this is needed.

The issue with flies is due to the weather changing.
Apart from the obvious solutions like the ceiling fans you have apreciated in your review and daily cleaning from the poolarea, there is little we can do about this.
You would see that at tjis moment this issue has passed.

As said before, I rrally apreciate your detaled review,
and knowing we take great care of the feedback of our guests, we hope you´ll consider visiting us again.


with kind regards,


Miguel Angel Sánchez.
Hotel manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second visit to the elba, for our silver wedding anniversary, we chose it because we knew it was good the first time we went. It definitely lived up to our expectations. We had a brilliant time. Just in the right place to get to all the local amenities. Beautiful walk on the coast path to get to the harbour. Beautiful clean beach. Good food choice every time we went to the restaurant, bar service good, clean, friendly and staff very helpful. We will book again.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank tracey j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

dear tracey j,


Thank you for leaving your comments about your lastest holidays in our hotel.

It is a great honour that you have chosen to spend such a special holiday as your silver wedding aniversaqry here with us.
I wil pass in your kind words about our hotel and sercicfes to the rest of the staff,
they will be very pleased as well.

I hope we may welcome you again very soon,


Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from a 10 night stay holiday at this resort, and I have to say the hotel staff work tirelessly to ensure you have a fantastic stay , and down to them yes we did.

The hotel is set in a great location, near to shops and a short walk away from the harbour. The food is good , and I can especially recommend the barbecue that is set at the poolside.

A few tweaks to this hotel in my opinion will make it a 4 star plus . Pool area to be hosed and cleaned daily which will hopefully eliminate the fly issue. Beer , wine and cava to be self service, which will reduce queues at bar area. Entertainment area to be designed with ample table and chairs , and to be ventilated with open doors or air conditioning units.

Definitely worth a visit.

Room tip: Pool side first floor
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

dear Tara B,


Thank you very much for your review about your holidays in our hotel.

Your opinion is very important for us, and your comments help us to improve eherever needed.

I am very pleased that you have enjoyed our services like the food and the barbeque we have every sunday.
I hope we may welcome you again soon.

with kind regards,


Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews