We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,895)
Filter reviews
4,896 results
Traveler rating
2,268
1,730
613
187
98
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,268
1,730
613
187
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team pool area shopping centre sea view lobby bar half board lovely hotel evening shows aqua gym plenty of sunbeds plenty of choice fidelity card reception staff main restaurant small shopping courtesy room games room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 4,896 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sadly, there are no decent options for a vegan here. I ate dinner on arrival, breakfast, lunch and dinner the following day and then went home on the third.

I advised the hotel reception of my dietary requirements and the options were essentially various forms of potatoes, salad leaves and dry rice. They had "spinach pie" but this actually contained egg despite being advertised as vegan. Dinner on the second night had chickpeas in addition but that was pretty much it.

The only breakfast option for me was jam on toast (they had cereals without nutritional information and the availability of dairy free milk was minimal).

It's a complete waste of almost £1,000 overall including spending money but I could not have survived the remainder of the holiday. It's a shame as the venue is aesthetically pleasing.

Unfortunately, swimming in the pool was followed by a subsequent ear infection.

Unless this resort takes consideration for vegans going forward, I will not return.

DO NOT RELY ON THE OTHER REVIEWS IN RESPECT OF VEGAN OPTIONS.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MegaMatt27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your comments and score.

We are very sorry that our vegetarian options have not been to your liking.

Just inform you that we have more than 10 vegetarian options in our daily menus, between hot and cold.

We take note of your comments to keep improving day by day´.

With my best greetings and regards.

Miguel Angel Sanchez
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went on a family holiday in November 18, was impressed with this hotel. Excellent staff, food excellent and really good choice of branded drinks. One of the pools was heated which was pleasant at the time of year. Entertainment was very good with both in house and external entertainment provided. Plenty of sun beds and really good food superstore next door. Considering visiting this hotel again soon for a special holiday.

Date of stay: November 2018
2  Thank Bigchiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Bigchiel,

Thank you very much for all your comments and score.

It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed our hotel facilities, the food and, above all, our staff.

We are always proud of reading opinions like yours which help us at the same time to carry on working with the same goal of making the most enjoyable stay to all our guests.


We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
.

With my best greetings and regards,


Miguel Ángel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

We are a couple very young 60 something stayed in Elba Carlota April 30th - may 14th
Everything was fantastic we were given a room
Upgrade on arrival to pool and sea view . Rooms very clean and spacious, buffet food was brilliant plenty of choice we never got bored . We were all inclusive most premium drinks included and big measures too but what really makes this hotel is the wonderful , friendly , helpful staff throughout the hotel . The best staff we have had in any hotel anywhere. Getting sunbed whatever time of day was never an issue either we will certainly be back

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Lorraine1958190744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lorraine1958190744,

Thank you very much for your comments and score.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed our location, our staff and all in all our hotel facilities.

It is a pleasure to read you are satisfied with your stay among us and that we have reached your expectations with our job and service. Thank you for recommending us.

We are looking forward to having you once again soon.


Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

lovely, friendly hotel in a great location on the beach, close to a beach bar. Room was really clean and the maid very friendly. The food was varied - sometimes not quite as hot as we would prefer but still tasty and enjoyable. if you don't like to see planes coming over, then not the place for you but we have to say, very little noise so didn't bother us at all. All in all it was such a lovely relaxed holiday and we'd definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2019
1  Thank LeicJen63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear LeicJen63,

Thank you very much for you comments and score.

We really appreciate that you share your experience among this detailed feedback with other users of TripAdvisor.

Making sure we have reached your expectations with our job motivate us to carry on working in the same goal.

We will also take note of all issues mentioned in order to improve our service.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon once again.


With my best greetings and regards,


Miguel Ángel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

Before I start this review, I would just like to mention that myself and my wife don't usually go on All Inclusive holidays as we prefer self catering.

The Elba Carlota hotel has got everything anyone who likes All Inclusive holidays would need. The hotel is located next to the beach and has an excellent pool with a separate family only children's pool.

The food was of a high quality for a 4* hotel. The drinks were a mixture of premium and local quality.

The rooms were clean and quite modern.
The staff were excellent, always happy to help.
Overall, although as stated, I prefer self catering, I would not hesitate to return to the hotel again in the future.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Q4883HXianj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Q4883HXianj,

Thank you very much for your comments and your score.

We are pleased to know you all have enjoyed your stay among us and to have reached your expectations.

It is a proud to read opinions like yours as a result of a well done job from us.

Receive our best regards.


Miguel Ángel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews