We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,893)
Filter reviews
4,893 results
Traveler rating
2,267
1,730
611
186
99
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,267
1,730
611
186
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team pool area shopping centre sea view lobby bar half board lovely hotel evening shows aqua gym plenty of sunbeds plenty of choice fidelity card reception staff main restaurant small shopping courtesy room games room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 4,893 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2019

I travelled with my wife to the hotel flying with JET2. The check in was quick and we were on our way to our room in about 15 minutes. The room was on the 5th floor over looking the marina. The only down side was we were unable to use the balcony of an evening unless you was wearing a coat it was freezing due to the wind blowing down from the hills and receiving no sun of an afternoon, i would say it would be ideal in the summer but not in February. The food in the buffet restaurant was good and service on most evenings was very good.
There is a shopping center next door with shops restaurants bars and an ATM. On a saturday and tuesday a 20 minute walk In the opposite direction to the shopping centre will take you to an open air market and more shops, restaurants bars and the marina.
We were with JET2 and so was able to check in our luggage with the airline at the hotel and so not having the hassle at the airport.
would we go again? Yes we would and already booked a week at the end of february 2020

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
1  Thank wibsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2019

Dear wibsey,

Thank you very much for your comments and punctuation.

It is a pleasure to read that with our effort we have helped to meet your expectations.

We like to know that our customers feel at home and that we are here to take care and to attend them and I think that is why we have such a high index of repeat costumers.

I hope to continue counting on you as a member of our great family and to see you again in the future.

We are more than happy with your next visit.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019

Just spent 3 lovely weeks at this hotel. The food is of good quality and seems to be refilled within minutes of dish emptying. There is a microwave for those that do not like the spanish way of serving food at room temp. I went all inclusive and the red wine was very nice. The staff are very good but if i can pick out 2 very good people the ist one is Paula who runs the beach bar 5 days a week. She is always very happy, remembers your drinks and is always friendly. The 2nd is Able who waits in the restaurant and bars he is very eager to please you and is again always cheerful. The entertainment team are good with daily and evening event. the only slight niggle is that when they do the daily water exercise the music is so very loud that your head thumps. The second niggle is that room and beach towels are in short supply, hence giving 9 out of 10.I would go back tomorrow if i could it was that good.

Room tip: rooms are large, have tea and coffee etc rooms 300 - 323. 400-423 - and 500-523 are sunny and have glass balcony to see view of pool
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Terri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2019

Dear Terri R,

Thank you very much for your comments and score.

We are pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay among us and we have reached your expectations with our job and service.

We take note about some issues as one of our interests is receive the feed back from our guests in order to improve and get better day by day.

I really thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to seeing you soon once again. Receive pur best regards.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019 via mobile

On arrival we were greeted by a lovely staff member called Isabelle. She extended the greeting to help ourselves to a glass of champagne if we wished. All went well at reception and due to our early arrival was asked if we would like lunch as our room was not quite ready. Off we went to lunch which was very nice, extensive variety of food plus drinks. Staff in restaurant very attentive and helpful. Next, to pick up keys for our room. Were given room number 134 and although decorated very nicely was extremely dark. On looking out of sliding doors we were greeted with the Sauna shed right in front, so no view, just the shed. Back to reception and we were given an alternative room number 126, with trees enveloping us in darkness again. Back to reception and we asked for an upgrade to a higher floor. Isabelle was very helpful and we ended up paying an extra 15 euros a night for a side sea view plus brilliant light. It was worth it. Waking up to a blue sky! Great!! All week the sun was out, plenty of sunbeds, great food and drinks, nothing too much for staff, clean towels every day, entertainment was watchable, The Jersey Boys Theme, We Will Rock You Theme and Variety show which we missed unfortunately. As other guests have said harbour 20 minute walk to the left, town ten minutes to left from exiting the back of hotel alongside beach and other shops 5 minutes to the right, either from back or front of the hotel. There is a gym on the -1 floor and a sauna shed by the pool. We did not use either of these during our stay. Back to the restaurant, the staff, when food dishes were empty, they were replenished. Staff also were quick to take away your finished plates. Had to on a few occasions heat food up in microwave, this is me being fussy, I like hot food. My husband and I would most certainly return to the Elba Carlota next year for a winter break. Thank you to all staff at the Elba Carlota for making our week most enjoyable!!p.s. drinks were of brand names also.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank lisadF1515OY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2019

Dear lisadF1515OY,

Thank you very much for your comments and score.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed our location, our staff and all in all our hotel facilities.

It is a pleasure to read you are satisfied with your stay among us and that we have reached your expectations with our job and service. Thank you for recommending us.

We are looking forward to having you once again soon.


Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

Just got back from Elba Carlotta hotel this was my eight time at this hotel the staff where very friendly and helpful hotel was spotlus . The wether was brilliant for this time of year. The food in the evening wasn't as good has it's been over the last seven years that's why I only give it four stars this year but it's still a good hotel.

Room tip: Top floors
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2019

Dear Rob M,

Thank you very much for you comments and score.

We really appreciate that you share your experience among this detailed feedback with other users of TripAdvisor.

Making sure we have reached your expectations with our job motivate us to carry on working in the same goal.

We will also take note of all issues mentioned in order to improve our service.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon once again.


With my best greetings and regards,


Miguel Ángel Sánchez
Hotel Manager
,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

The hotel is probably due a make over,its looking a bit worn in places, but the rooms are very clean & comfortable and so are the beds,The staff do a good job keeping them clean, check in was easy but you have to pay for the safe, all the staff I met were very pleasant - helpful & happy to be there, a gripe from the ladies was that the cocktail menu in the all inclusive list is very limited,it could be better. The entertainment was not the best but the karaoke night is a good laugh in the main bar, there are plenty of sun beds & loads of secluded areas to relax in around the large grounds, there is a gate which takes you onto the beach only a15mtr walk to the sand, but watch out as you step onto the promanard for the electric scooters, they are fast and quiet. Turn left and it’s a 10 minute scenic walk to the town, 20 minutes to the harbour. Turn right it’s 5 minutes to the shopping centre. If you like planes you are in the right place,you are on the flight path to the airport but it’s not 24/7 - when the novelty wears off you forget about them. Now to the food ,what a good selection well presented & catered for all nationalities -never had a bad meal during my stay, they also have an Italian restaurant which you can use just the once but you have to book this,don’t leave it to late as it’s popular. Overall a good holiday and I would go back to this hotel.

Room tip: the rooms facing the pools have a sea view. The rooms facing the shopping centre get the sun in the afternoon. A/c was resonabley quiet,
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2019

Dear David B,

Thank you very much for your score. We are happy meet your expectations as it is our main goal.

It is a pleasure to read opinions like yours and to know you have enjoyed the hotel location, the service given and specially the hard work of our staff.

We take note about some issues mentioned as one of our interests is receive the feedback from our guests in order to improve and get better day by day.

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

With our best greetings and regards,


Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews