We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,932)
Filter reviews
4,932 results
Traveler rating
2,280
1,743
620
189
100
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,280
1,743
620
189
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team pool area shopping centre sea view lobby bar half board lovely hotel evening shows aqua gym plenty of sunbeds plenty of choice fidelity card reception staff main restaurant courtesy room small shopping games room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 4,932 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2018

Have just returned from a week at the Elba Carlota. This was our second visit and I’m pleased to say that the standard is still the same. We love the location- 10/15 min walk from the main town so it’s quieter but has a nice little shopping centre next door with a spar that stacks loads of ‘schar’ gluten free foods( some of which are not available in the UK.) The hotel itself has a completely separate ‘gluten free’ breakfast area with its own toaster so great for coeliacs. The staff are also very helpful in letting you know what else is gluten free and are happy to make extras like desserts for you. The food and drinks included are of a good standard and I’m surprised that the hotel is not a 4*plus. There’s an excellent animation team who try really hard to keep everyone entertained. All the staff were friendly and polite, some we recognised from our previous visit so they must be happy working there. We found it very hard to find anything negative on this visit. Will definitely return..

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Culture784467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2018

Dear Culture784467,

Thank you very much for your comments and punctuation.

It is a pleasure to read that with our effort we have helped to meet your expectations once again.

We like to know that our customers feel at home and that we are here to take care and to attend them.

Thanks for the recognition of a well done job from our staff, especially mentions about the Animation team and our food. It motivates us to carry on working in the same line and goal.

I hope to continue counting on you as a member of our great family and to see you again in the future.

Receive our best regards,


Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

This was our second visit to the Elba Carlota and found the same standard of service as last year. The reception staff were very helpful, we had a problem with our original room. Having booked a twin for my sister and I we were given a double room, this was sorted with the minimal of fuss. The food and service was good.
The location is quiet and the aircraft flying over to the airport was never a problem.
I would recommend this hotel especially in the winter.

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank butwicksimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2018

Dear butwicksimon,

Thank you very much for all your comments and score.

We are happy to read you had a nice stay among us and you really enjoyed our facilities and service.

Thanks for the recognition of a well done job from our staff. It motivates us to carry on working in the same line and goal.

We are more than happy with your next visit.


Receive our best regards,


Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2018

Just returned from a 10 night stay at Elba Carlota, had a brilliant holiday. Fantastic staff throughout the hotel,special mention to Animacion team and Paula in Arrecife bar. Lots to do during the day, good selection of food. Really nice atmosphere in the hotel.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2018

Dear Kevin F,

Thank you very much for your comments and punctuation.

It is a pleasure to read that with our effort we have helped to meet your expectations.

We like to know that our customers feel at home and that we are here to take care and to attend them and I think that is why we have such a high index of repeat costumers.

I hope to continue counting on you as a member of our great family and to see you again in the future.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2018 via mobile

We only stayed one night here but we enjoyed the breakfast and the heated pool. Maria in the Lobby Bar was beyond awesome. I didn't mind the planes myself and the hotel is far enough outside the dump that is the main part of town to be ideally situated.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Beagleheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2018

Dear Beagleheart,

Thank you ver much for your comments and score.

We are pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay among us and we have reached your expectations.

We want to thank you as well for outlining the quality of the service given and the hotel facilities.

It will be a pleasure to see you here again in the future.


Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2018

Just returned from 4 night stay at the hotel with friends and my husband, and we all had a really good time. Yes, we were in the flight path for the incoming flights but after a while, you really didn't worry about it. The advantage is that you are only 15 mins away from the airport. The animation team were excellent and didn't hassle you to join in during the day, but there were lots of activities on offer if you did. We thought the evening entertainment was very good, and Alex especially! It was a shame that we missed his dedicated show! The food in the buffet was very varied, and although we usually prefer a la carte restaurants, we really couldn't complain about the choice. Yes, sometimes the food was not too hot (as we tend to eat later in the evening), but there was a microwave if you wanted to heat it up. We also visited the Italian restaurant and again, we thought the menu varied and the buffet starters were excellent. We had a room overlooking the pool with a sea view and we were able to enjoy the late sunshine, as the pool area was in shade after about 4.30pm, although a short walk to the beach meant that you could enjoy the sunshine for longer. The bed in the room was huge and one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in! The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful to us. We thought the location was excellent too, with the shopping centre next door, and a very pleasant walk into the local town about 15 mins away, along the boardwalk, and further walks going the other way. There is a small market twice a week with some very colourful characters, and the usual handbags, souvenirs etc. All in all, we really enjoyed our short break before the Christmas rush back home. Will definitely come back again for longer in the near future.

Room tip: Request a room on the left hand side of the hotel (as you face the sea), and you will get the late sunshine on the balcony.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2018

Dear Jackie D,

Thank you very much for your comments and score.

We are pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay among us and we have reached your expectations with our job and service.

We take note about some issues as one of our interests is receive the feed back from our guests in order to improve and get better day by day.

I really thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to seeing you soon once again. Receive pur best regards.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews