We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,932)
Filter reviews
4,932 results
Traveler rating
2,280
1,743
620
189
100
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,280
1,743
620
189
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team pool area shopping centre sea view lobby bar half board lovely hotel evening shows aqua gym plenty of sunbeds plenty of choice fidelity card reception staff main restaurant courtesy room small shopping games room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 4,932 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

First the good bits.
Large pools
Friendly staff
And that's about it.
Advertises an adult pool but was full of kids and baby's in nappys.
No view from lots of balconys because of trees. Trees so close you could touch. Took two days to repair door lock. No hot water one evening and No tv on another but that didn't matter because only one English channel. Place infested with flys and food left uncovered in snack bar. The flys loved the food. Food in buffet was bland at best. Slow on replenishing the food stations. Animation team was average except for the saxophone player. The quality of the alcohol was poor. Sorry but I can't really find anything good to say about this hotel apart from the staff and pools. The furniture was really tired and dirty in the bars. People was sat on the cushions during day full of sun cream then you are expected to sit on the same cushions at night dressed in your finest. There is not much outside seating area where you can sit in the evenings except on the sunbed. This is not a 4 star hotel. It is 3 at the very best. They don't tell you when booking that is is very noisy due to being directly under the flight path. The evening bars are a joke as they don't have enough staff to serve drinks. The que can go on and on. It's a disgrace. The staff try hard but there is not enough of them. How people rate this hotel highly is beyond believe. The place is dire. It is time for a full refurb and more staff and get rid of the thousands of flys.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank j t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

Just arrived home after 10 wonderful days at this fantastic hotel.It was our 2nd time there.On arrival we had a problem with our room which was dealt with straight away by Andy on reception.it was greatly appreciated and we were very grateful.Reception staff,bar and restaurant staff and pool bar staff extremely friendly (Jonathan especially).The animation team work extremely hard and obviously enjoy their job.They don't pester you if you don't want to join in either. Enjoyed lying by the warm pool which felt like a bath when you got in.Food was good,always something to eat.The weather was nice and hot too.Would definitely recommend The Elba Carlota and will definitely return in the future.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 229sharonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear sharon k,

Thank you very much for all your comments and score.

We are always proud of reading opinions like yours which help us at the same time to carry on working with the same goal of making the most enjoyable stay to all our guests.

Looking forward to seeing you soon among us once again, receive meanwhile our best regards.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

We visited elba carlota for one week this September 18. Myself my husband and my 5 year old son. Having had a very bad holiday in a different country last year we was very anxious to go anywhere abroad but actually this hotel was lovely. It was very clean and tidy. The pools were lovely. The restaurant was clean and the food was nice too. All the staff were very friendly helpful and efficient. But the best thing about this hotel is it's animation team. They were by far the best one we have ever encountered. They were always around chatting dancing or handing out chocolates. The activities were going on all the time. The kids club was fabulous my son loved it. The team also asked permission to use our son in there lion king performance which he was so happy about. They absolutely make this hotel.

Not so good things were that we wasn't allowed to check in until 3pm which we found annoying as we have been up since 4am and was at hotel by 1255pm. We didn't feel happy leaving all our belongings in a room which tons of people had the key too.

The Jacuzzi floor cut my husband's foot a few times because in places it's quite sharp.

Lastly the All Inclusive isn't that good. I was only allowed 4 cocktails from a list of around 10 and they tried to charge me for a mojito in the evening. I happen to think a mojito is pretty standard.

I didnt let any of these things upset my holiday though and to be honest there very small problems. I would still return to this hotel. My son is already asking to come back for 500 days

Thanks for a fab holiday elba carlota

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear Victoria L,

Thank you very much for your score. Thanks as well for the opinions and comments about the hotel, the service, the facilities and specially about our staff.

It is a proud to read opinons like yours as a result of a well done job from us. These motivate us to carry on working in the same line and goal.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon. With our best greetings and regards.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

What an amazing holiday we had, every single member of staff were polite and friendly, food excellent, rooms very clean and comfortable, unfortunately we only stayed for a week but good news we have booked to come back September next year, can’t wait

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Dear Jane L,

Thank you very much for your comments and score.

We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed our food, our service and all in all our hotel facilities.

It is a pleasure to read you are satisfied with your stay among us and that we have reached your expectations with our job and service.

We are more than happy with your next visit in September next year.


Best regards,

Miguel Ángel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

lovely hotel, rooms spacious with large comfy beds. paid a bit extra for a side sea view room no 259 well worth it had beautiful view of the gardens and beach/sea. we were all inclusive but beware at the bar only drinks with a star on the menu are included. also all inclusive ends at 11pm. the food was lovely and varied, i've recently gone veggie and managed to eat all the time! the pool was stunning, warm too and lots of sunbeds around and dotted all round the gardens so if you fancy a bit of privacy, you got it. the room key gets you in and out of the back gates to go for a walk along the boardwalk or to pop next door to have a bit of a shop. special mention to silvia of fotoeventing group she takes brilliant photos all day and quite reasonable prices. we flew with jet2 had to say once again fantastic company great flight and only had to wait an hour at the airport due to in resort check in. hotel is on inbound flight path so planes fly over very low ( only 4.5 miles away ) but not all night.

Room tip: room 259 was by the childrens pool but never heard any noise.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Dear Jackie K,

Thank you very much for all your comments and score.

We are always proud of reading opinions like yours which help us at the same time to carry on working with the same goal of making the most enjoyable stay to all our guests.

Looking forward to seeing you soon among us once again, receive meanwhile our best regards.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews