We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,893)
Filter reviews
4,893 results
Traveler rating
2,267
1,730
611
186
99
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,267
1,730
611
186
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team pool area shopping centre sea view lobby bar half board lovely hotel evening shows aqua gym plenty of sunbeds plenty of choice fidelity card reception staff main restaurant small shopping courtesy room games room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 4,893 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Our first ever holiday in Fuerteventura and it was the best holiday we have had as a family, the staff couldn’t of done any more for us, the food was amazing and was varied from day to day, the entertainment staff were fantastic, there was always something going on from morning until night, our week went in so fast and we enjoyed it so much that we will return again but for longer next time

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank MrsWardlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Dear MrsWardlaw,

Thank you very much for your comments and score.

It is really good to read that you have enjoyed our food, our service and all in all our hotel facilities.

We are pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay among us and we have reached your expectations with our job and service.

It will be a pleasure to see you here agian in the future sharing your time with our big family in Fuerteventura.

With my best greetings and regards.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Frank review based on the star rating not some one that expects 5 star at 4 star price. Stopped in room 411 from 30th July to the 10th . August. Food plenty of choice for all meal times. Did miss the Italian restaurant due to not seeing the date that was written that small even the waiter had trouble reading it your given a date and no choice in the dates you want to go. Main restaurant a great waiter “ Johnathan” made our holiday so funny and a great guy. Hotel rooms pool spotless. Entertainment team was great ( as said they do mime) but was watchable. Worse was a juggling act called sphere 5 minutes and we walked out. I would return

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank bertiethebeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Dear bertiethebeagle,

Thank you very much for your comments and score.

We are happy to read you had a nice stay among us and you really enjoyed our facilities and service.

Thanks for the recognition of a well done job from our staff.

We look forward to seeing you soon. Receive meanwhile our best regards.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Arrived with my family on 5th August for a weeks holiday, met at the desk by polite reception staff and checked in smoothly, our room was lovely on the ground floor near the pools which was excellent, room air conditioning worked well, room had a fridge and coffee making facilities also great. Paid 3 euros a day for safe in our room which worked well also. As we were all inclusive drinks were on tap when you needed them, food in the main restaurant was excellent, the best I’ve ever had on a holidays loads of variety and tasted great always something different to try, though must confess I loved the personal made omelettes made on request with the filling of your choice they were delicious. Plenty of food too for children to enjoy also. I found all the chefs and waiting staff very friendly.

The pool entertainment was top class from the animation team who encouraged everyone to get involved, even me no mean feat. They were all great though my favourite was Leniel he was hilarious and full of fun but they all entertained us they are a credit to the hotel. So much so we will definitely be returning next year . We loved the lion king night in the theatre they all were brilliant.

The hotel in placed right on the beach which is lovely and clean with beautiful blue water and rich come right to the water edge which was lovely..

If I had one small gripe the bar shuts at 11 feel 12 would have been better especially a Friday/ Saturday night.

To summarise Great holiday, great hotel, great staff and magnificent entertainment team, made our holiday, thanks Elba Corlato for a wonderful time! Just home and missing the animation song already!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Eddie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Dear Eddie W,

Thank you very much for your score. Thanks as well for the opinions and comments about the hotel, the service, the food and specially about our staff.

It is a proud to read opinons like yours as a result of a well done job from us. These motivate us to carry on working in the same line and goal.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon. With our best greetings and regards.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 9 nights with husband and teen daughter and had a fab time.

Check in was quick and easy. Even though room wasn’t ready was offered courtesy room to freshen up until ready.

Room we were allocated was perfect for us. I had emailed in advance to ask for high floor and we were allocated top floor. View was great. We even had chocolates on bed and bottle of sparkling wine. It was our wedding anniversary so lovely touch.

Room was spacious. Air conditioning worked fine. Nice to have fridge and tea/coffee facilities in room.
Bedding and towels changed regularly. Only negative in room was that even though we had some English channels on tv only 2 news channels worked.

The food was very good probably the best I have had from all inclusive. Such a variety I never had the same meal twice and my teen daughter found things she loved and she is extremely picky lol.

Snack bar was ok. Could do with better covers for food. Food nice though and restocked regularly

The bars were nice. The slushies are lovely especially mohito:)

Evening entertainment again great plenty and the animation team very engaging and without being overly so.

The hotel is in a nice area with shopping center and beach just outside

Thank you all at Elba Carlotta for a lovely holiday

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Dear M0f2,

Thank you very much for all your comments and score.

We are always proud of reading opinions like yours which help us at the same time to carry on working with the same goal of making the most enjoyable stay to all our guests.

Looking forward to seeing you soon among us once again, receive meanwhile our best regards.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews