We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,893)
Filter reviews
4,893 results
Traveler rating
2,267
1,730
611
186
99
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,267
1,730
611
186
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team pool area shopping centre sea view lobby bar half board lovely hotel evening shows aqua gym plenty of sunbeds plenty of choice fidelity card reception staff main restaurant small shopping courtesy room games room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 4,893 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2018

we asked for a quiet room and were not disappointed. The food was of a high quality and very varied. The staff were very helpfull.The room was very clean and airy with a fridge and coffee and tea provided. We will be back soon.

Room tip: ask for a quiet room.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Henry_lawson121311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Dear Henry_lawson121311,

Thank you very much for your comments and punctuation.

It is a pleasure to read that with our effort we have helped to meet your expectations.

We like to know that our customers feel at home and that we are here to take care and to attend them and I think that is why we have such a high index of repeat costumers.

I hope to continue counting on you as a member of our great family and to see you again in the future.

We are more than happy with your next visit. The 8th.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018

I described this hotel as "almost perfect" 3 years ago and there have been a few improvements since then so I guess it maybe is perfect now!!

Everywhere is very clean, bedrooms comfy, I like a reasonably hard bed ....slept really well. They have invested in good white fluffy towels. We found the Italian themed restaurant an excellent addition, we had a fabulous relaxing meal there and thoroughly enjoyed it.
All of the entertainers are new since our last visit which I was initially disappointed about because I felt that was one of the plus points as previous team were unbelievably good but the new team are very good too and we enjoyed all shows. Also the head entertainer from previous visits took part in the excellent Music is the Future show which was a nice surprise. They also have outside professional shows coming in which are very good. Tina the saxophonist is excellent also in the Lobby Bar.

Food was very good on our previous visits but I would describe as excellent now. Freshly squeezed juices for breakfast now ...wonderful. Hubby and son pleased they now have good sausages for breakfast, freshly made omelettes brilliant.
Never bothered with taxi's into town as it only takes an easy 15 min walk along the coastal path or main road...much the same which ever way you choose to go.

Room tip: We like the convenience of ground floor rooms.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ladyant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Dear ladyant,

Thank you very much for all your comments and score.

We are always proud of reading opinions like yours which help us at the same time to carry on working with the same goal of making the most enjoyable stay to all our guests.

Looking forward to seeing you soon among us once again, receive meanwhile our best regards.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

We have arrived home on 24th June after staying at Elba Carlotta for 10 nights. We really wished we had stayed for 2 weeks as loved every minute. Myself, husband and daughter age 6.

Arrival
Man on desk in reception was lovely (looked a bit like John Barrowman) he upgraded us to a 'suite'. Explained how to hire towels, safe etc. Was very helpful and good service.

Room
Room 317, overlooking sea view, amazing massive bathroom, massive bedroom and then adjoining room where daughter slept with table and chairs and comfortable chairs. Balcony also had table, chairs and loungers. Maids came in every day to clean and make beds etc. They even picked up all little clips for hair and clipped to wires so we didn't lose them. Lovely service.

Pools
3 pools, 1 cold and massive but hardly used as seemed for the more serious adults. smaller family pool (still big though) slightly heated, and a hot tub (adults only), then baby pool. When we first arrived we were getting loungers every day without putting towels down, but that did not last long, so was getting up around 7.30 to go an ensure we got 3 loungers around family pool with shade for daughter. The pool side, loungers and pools are cleaned daily.
There is aqua aerobics and water polo daily.

Entertainment
I cannot remember all the names of the entertainment staff, they were all amazing without exception. (Angelique and Martin were daughters faves) but she loved each and everyone really of them and they were so so friendly even stopping for a chat if in shopping centre next door, when out walking one even stopped bike to see if we were ok. Every day at 11, 1, 3, 5 they come around the pool and do a dance which at the start of holiday seemed a bit wierd and irritating, but trust me by end of holiday even my husband was clapping along and loving it and they always get the kids doing it too.
There is a kids club for 2 hours a morning and another 2 hours in afternoon which my daughter attended without fail and stopped us exploring because she did not want to miss a single one. But this meant we got to relax and just enjoy the bar and pool.
Kids disco at 8.15 every evening too where Pepe makes an appearance.

Bars
One in lobby - watch out they do extremely strong drinks, they use proper named spirits and pour it in like its water. I've had vodka and cokes and not been able to drink as soooo strong they hurt, so I had to start asking for smaller measures (bizarre I know!)
One by pool - this was favourite as done the frozen slushy drinks here along with everything else. Margaritas were amazing.
Water bottles are free of charge in every bar by the way.
Sinatra Bar, as was world cup whilst we were there this was being used as tv room during day and late evening entertainment.

Restuarant
Best breakfasts in any hotel we have known. All different choices, proper sausages etc. Toast machines were poor and ended up doing at least 4 times to get brown, but hey whats the rush we were on holiday.
Mexican night was my favourite night.
Other nights were all a bit samey but food was always warm and no issues.
As mentioned in another review, a childrens buffet would be good.

The shopping centre next door was good and had a good spar where you can get any extras you might need.

There is a casino attached to hotel. We never went in, but looked ok. There is also a convention centre which has church services on a Sunday and shows some evenings. Again we did not go there.

The whole hotel is just very well run, with extremely friendly staff from the reception and entertainment team to cleaners, bar staff and handy men.

The one thing that we were disappointed with was not being able to keep room on for longer as flight out home was not til 8.30pm and had to get out of room at 12 noon. We were allowed courtesy room for half hour but that was not long with 3 of us trying to get showered and dried and back out again. Had to then go home make up free with frizzy undone hair!!

Thank you for such a lovely 10 nights. If we come back though we would definitely want the bigger room again as think we were completely spoilt this time round!!

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Dear Jane W,


Thanks for your comments and score.

We really appreciate your long but nice and honest description of the hotel and its surroundings

We are always proud to read opinions like yours that help us to continue working with the same goal of making the stay more pleasant for all our guests.

On the other hand, we always try to help our clients with their requests, even offering a late check out when possible. Many times, due to the high occupancy of these dates, we can not and we try to offer a courtesy room.

Looking forward to seeing you among us to show you all our improvements, receive my best regards.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Amazing hotel and staff couldn’t fault Anything about it!
thank you to all the staff at Elba Carlota who have made our holiday such a special time in particular the animation team our daughter has has such a fantastic time she is devastated it’s time to come home we have made some amazing memories

The hotel is beautiful and spotlessly clean the location is ideally situated directly onto a gorgeous sandy beach and next door to a shopping centre

The staff in the restaurant also need a mention they were great for me I have a severe shellfish allergy and they cooked anything I wished from fresh separately to avoid any cross contamination
We will certainly be returning

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank andymX3452BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Dear Andy M,

Thank you very much for your comments and score.

We are happy to read you had a nice stay among us and you really enjoyed our facilities and service.

Thanks for the recognition of a well done job from our staff.

We look forward to seeing you soon. Receive meanwhile our best regards.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

very clean hotel friendly staff very helpful food was hit and miss but on the whole enjoyable pity the football was on as not able to review evening entertainment animation team worked very hard to keep children entertained hardly knew there were children in the hotel the whole area very clean small shopping complex next door for those who don`t want to travel far but main town only 3 euro in taxi or 2euro by bus only 5 mins. away

Room tip: all rooms have a sea or side sea view if you get a pool view then they may be quieter
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank brownedoff56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Dear brownedoff56,

Thank you very much for your comments and score.

It is really good to read that you have enjoyed our food, our service and all in all our hotel facilities.

We are pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay among us and we have reached your expectations with our job and service.

It will be a pleasure to see you here agian in the future sharing your time with our big family in Fuerteventura.

With my best greetings and regards.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews