We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,905)
Filter reviews
4,905 results
Traveler rating
2,271
1,732
614
188
100
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,271
1,732
614
188
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team pool area shopping centre sea view lobby bar half board lovely hotel evening shows aqua gym plenty of sunbeds plenty of choice fidelity card reception staff main restaurant courtesy room small shopping games room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 4,905 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

4 star hotel is appropriate. Despite the welcome at check in with a girl who isn't very welcoming,every other member of staff were excellent.
The hotel is a good size with a great pool area and kids club. All inclusive drinks at bar were good... Cava included!
The breakfast buffet is the best and get the omelette.. ***tip.. use the toaster down at the gluten free section as the main one is way too slow. Lunch was ok and dinner was decent. I agree with another comment that the food wasn't hot enough but it was still good to eat.
Rooms cleaned every day.
Unfortunately the weather wasn't great but that is not the hotels fault! walk to the centre is about 15 mins along the beach.. not much to do there. it is definitely not buzzing but it's still early in the season and we didn't mind as we travelled with our 10 month old.
Buy clips for towels on the lounger.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Anne-Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2018

Dear Anne-Marie T,

Thank you very much for your comments and punctuation.

I regret that a member of our staff has not seemed pleasant to you. Our staff is a great strength of our hotel.

On the other hand I am glad that you have enjoyed our facilities, our services and our food.

It will be a pleasure to have you back with us.

Best regards.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018

We have been to the Elba Carlota on 3 occasions.
Fully recommended, couldn’t ask for any more in any way, food amazing, service amazing, Hotel is absolutely spotless. 5 stars all day long.
Everything is on hand beautiful walks, safety for children, and activity for children all day long.
Stayed in different places but this hotel gives everything and more .

Room tip: Gives it all
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samantha19662018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

Dear samantha19662018,

Thank you very much for your comments and score.

We are happy to read you had a nice stay among us and you really enjoyed our facilities and service.

Thanks for the recognition of a well done job from our staff.

We look forward to seeing you soon. Receive meanwhile our best regards.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2018

My wife and I have now stayed at the Elba Carlota 6 times now and the stays are getting better. We received the usual warm greeting at reception on arrival and were able to change rooms with no problems as we prefer being on the 'casino' side of the hotel. We have already booked our next visit for January direct with the hotel and have joined their fidelity club. The location of the hotel is great - the beach is right outside the back gates, there is a 2 minute walk to the supermarket and a few bars and a 10 minute flat walk to some more bars and shops. Pool area was clean and spacious and there was never a problem getting a sun bed at any time of the day. The gym is fantastic and has a great selection of equipment. Food is always enjoyable and the service is fantastic. Looking forward to our return next year

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank martynjames1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

Dear Martyn P,

Thank you very much for your comments and punctuation.

It is a pleasure to read that with our effort we have helped to meet your expectations.

We like to know that our customers feel at home and that we are here to take care and to attend them and I think that is why we have such a high index of repeat costumers.

I hope to continue counting on you as a member of our great family and to see you again in the future.

We are more than happy with your next visit. The 8th.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for a week with my partner and 3yr old. Hotel is really nice only things I can pick on is that the food isn’t hot enough but there is plenty of choice and lovely breads.the snack bar at the pool isn’t great and also the children’s pool area wasn’t cleaned daily even when complained to reception nothings was done. We also found that when all inclusive drinks are limited as you can only have beer or wine in restaurant and the mini disco is on for 45mins but the bar in that room isn’t open.also they do special cocktails for a couple of days and then refuse to make them after them days. The staff at the hotel are all friendly and helpful and are what makes the hotel good. Animation team are fantastic with the kids and it’s good the hotel mascot comes out daily to see the kids. Despite the minor complaints I would stay again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank 16,021,984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

Dear 16021984,

Thank you very much for your comments and score.

We are pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay among us and we have reached your expectations with our job and service.

We take note about some issues as one of our interests is receive the feed back from our guests in order to improve and get better day by day.

I really thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to seeing you soon once again. Receive pur best regards.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2018

As a young(ish) couple in our 30's, we have been coming to Caleta every 6months or so for a little break and like to try the different hotels that are on offer within Caleta.
We booked the Elba through T.C as there was an offer on. Whilst if was more pricey than some of the other hotels but it was worth it.
The Hotel is very bright and modern, with two very nice pools and located right on our favourite beach. The rooms, cleaned daily, with a lovely comfy bed and pillows (something the canarians dont normally get right!) and lovely modern bathroom with a power shower.
The facilities at the hotel are great, lots of choice for breakfast, lunch, snacks and drinks and the staff work tirelessly to ensure your needs are catered for. I cannot comment on the evening meals as we eat out of an evening.
The hotel is also ideally located for travel around the island (I suggest hiring a car for the week and visiting Oasis Park, El Cotillo and Las Playitas)
10 out of 10 for this hotel, we will be stating here again.

Room tip: always book sea view or lateral sea view
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sampT5264MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2018

Dear Sam P,

Thank you very much for your comments and score.

It is really good to read that you have enjoyed our food, our service and all in all our hotel facilities.

We are pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay among us and we have reached your expectations with our job and service.

With my best regards.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews