We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,902)
Filter reviews
4,902 results
Traveler rating
2,270
1,732
614
188
98
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,270
1,732
614
188
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team pool area shopping centre sea view lobby bar half board lovely hotel evening shows aqua gym plenty of sunbeds plenty of choice fidelity card reception staff main restaurant courtesy room small shopping games room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 4,902 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2018

We stayed at the Elba Carlota for a week in March and had a thoroughly good holiday. Rooms vary in their views and the amount of sunshine that reaches their balconies as the hotel extends around the pool area in a u-shaped layout.

The restaurant offers buffet style food with a varied and enjoyable menu. Our one issue was, as people who like our evening meal at the latter part of the restaurant open hours, staff were eager to clear away. We did, some evenings, feel uncomfortable at the clearing up going on around diners. The separate Italian restaurant offered an excellent alternative and we enjoyed one very good meal there.

Entertainment was arranged each evening and we really enjoyed the Spanish flamenco show. The Lion King dance evening was also very good and well attended.

The hotel is well situated, with the beach and seafront at the back and reached through the attractive hotel gardens and pool area. Next door is a small shopping centre with a variety of boutique style shops and a well stocked Euro Spar supermarket.

Staff were attentive and helpful whenever approached. Our room was comfortable and kept clean and fresh throughout our stay.

All in all we had a lovely time at the Elba Carlota and we will definitely return.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank ce624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2018

Dear ce624,

Thank you very much for your comments and score.

We are pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay among us and we have reached your expectations with our job and service.

It will be a pleasure to see you here agian in the future sharing your time with our big family in Fuerteventura.

With my best greetings and regards.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018

My second visit to this modern, clean and very well presented hotel. Excellent beach front location. Good choice of food and snacks. Spacious rooms and lovely views over pool/gardens/beach. Staff a credit to this establishment. Helpful & friendly, seem to enjoy interactions with guests.

Room tip: Rooms modern. spacious and clean with excellent facilities & views.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank brenda1almond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2018

Dear brenda1almond,

Thank you very much for your score. Thanks as well for the opinions and comments about the hotel, the service, the food and specially about our staff.

It is a proud to read opinons like yours as a result of a well done job from us. These motivate us to carry on working in the same line and goal.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon. With our best greetings and regards.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

Highly Recommend this hotel, Lovely people that work here and I was lucky enough to have gotten an upgrade. traveled with our 2 year son who had lots to do , from the mini club, theme park to Kiddy pool and beach at our doorstep. It is situated in an excellent location, close to town, shopping mall and airport. Will definitely be going back to this hotel or its Sister one, Elba Sara soon (and going All Inclusive,Great food !! ).

Room tip: Worthwhile to pay for Side Sea View and All Inclusive
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank fercam77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Dear fercam77,

Thank you very much for your comments and score.

We are pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay among us and we have reached your expectations with our job and service.

It will be a pleasure to see you here agian in the future sharing your time with our big family in Fuerteventura.

With my best greetings and regards.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

Just returned from a great week to celebrate my wife's 50th birthday, hotel was better than expected, whole experience was great, facilities were very good, staff were very very friendly (there was the odd exception in the dining room), tables were a little slow to be cleared, 2nd trip to the canaries & cloud does appear to be an issue, hotel was a little out of the way with a 35 minute walk into town or €4 in a taxi but on the other hand it was far enough away, entertainment staff were really good & professional, would stay here again for sure if we returned to the area, last comment must be made, first ever hotel where there were more than enough sunbeds, we didn't need to put the towels out at silly o'clock to ensure we had 2 beds.

Room tip: All rooms are good
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Dear Kev S,

Thank you very much for your comments and score.

It is a plesaure and a satisfaction to know that you have chossed our hotel for a memorable moment as your 50th wedding wife´s birthday and with our job and service we have reached your expectations.

We are always proud of reading opinions like yours which help us at the same time to carry on working with the same goal of making the most enjoyable stay to all our guests.

We look forward to seeing you soon

With our best wishes to you.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

The hotel has improved year on year. You can now get branded alcohol on the All Inclusive and the food is great. Me and my partner are fussy eaters but we always find something we like, fresh pasta or a selection of grilled meats and fresh salad.
The rooms are spacious with plenty of clothes storage. Powerful shower, new powerful hairdryer and big bath towels.
2 large clean swimming pools with a big jacuzzi pool. Sperate kids pool. Plenty of sunbeds and space to relax.
It has a lifeguard but this is probably my only criticism as I think he could do more like collecting the plastic cups that blow around when empty. Also he could monitor the jacuzzi pool as children aren't allowed. Also some irresponsible people bring glass from the main bar to the pool area, which he should be stopping. (I have seen previous lifeguards do this so maybe someone just needs to have a word with this one).
The reason I return to this hotel year on year is the friendly staff. Everyone is lovely and Pena is great entertainment with a laugh and a joke for everyone. The entertainment team do some amazing shows and never stop but they don't pressure anyone who doesn't want to get involved.
15 mintues from the airport and about €15 in a taxi. Straight out the back gate onto the beach. A lovely 15/20 minute flat walk by the sea into the town with various bars, restaurants and shops. If you're lucky you might spot the chipmunks.

There are also cat cafes all around Caleta sponsored by Twinkle Trust who look after any stray cats with neutering/spaying and any illnesses that need to be addressed. I great charity! The hotel has one within its grounds.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Angiefraggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Dear Angiefraggle,

Thanks for the description and thanks for the comments about the staff and the food.

I am personally happy that you have noted our improvements, such as the improvement in the quality of the drinks

We take note of your comments so that we can activate appropriate measures to help us improve and thus guarantee a better quality of services. We continue working to improve the hotel facilities, which will undoubtedly help us ensure the satisfaction of our guests.

Kind regards

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews