We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,900)
Filter reviews
4,901 results
Traveler rating
2,269
1,732
614
188
98
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,269
1,732
614
188
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team pool area shopping centre sea view lobby bar half board lovely hotel evening shows aqua gym plenty of sunbeds plenty of choice fidelity card reception staff main restaurant courtesy room small shopping games room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 4,901 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2018

holiday ruined by the amount of flies , wife bitten lots when at the pool . lots of flies in the restaurant , even on food entertainment good but not the best , food quite good . the staff were very friendly

Room tip: pool view best
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2018

Dear Janice P,

Thank you for your comments.

We are happy to read that you enjoy the service offered for our staff.

On the other hand, let me tell you that the problem with the flies is already solved. It is a problem that exists throughout the island at this time of year. We have an adequate cleanup plan that we strictly follow to combat this problem.

We hope to have you back with us so I can show you all my improvements.

With my best greetings and regards.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2018

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 26, 2018

Room tip: Request a room with a pool view.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 26, 2018

We booked this on line through first choice and got avery good price for our 11night all inclusive stay so we weren't expecting too much. Everything about the hotel execeded our expectations. Food was very good for an all inclusive with a huge amount of choice.
we had a good room although a little out of the way but it was perfect for us because we basically only sleep in our room and spend as much time as we can out side . Every area in the hotel was kept really clean and all of the staff were friendly . I am not sure there is enough going on in the hotel for people who want to have an active holiday. But if you are prepared to get walking, hire a cycle or a car then this a perfect base. For us the only very slight down side of our holiday was the rudeness and inability of people to wait 2 minutes i am very sad to say it was mostly the english guests who were like this(and i am english) however this is no refection on the hotel itself

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2018

Dear Sid B,

Thank you very much for all your comments and score.

We are always proud of reading opinions like yours which help us at the same time to carry on working with the same goal of making the most enjoyable stay to all our guests.

Looking forward to seeing you soon among us once again, receive meanwhile our best regards.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2018

this hotel was good in all ways clean , lovely food , lovely big rooms

the only thing disappointing was having to pay for your sunbeds on the beach each day .

the entertainment staff was good in shows lion king and we will rock you they worked very hard

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank laniejane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2018

Dear laniejane,

Thank you very much for your comments and score.

We are pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay among us and we have reached your expectations with our job and service.

We take note about some issues as one of our interests is receive the feed back from our guests in order to improve and get better day by day.

I really thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to seeing you soon once again. Receive pur best regards.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews