We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,902)
Filter reviews
4,902 results
Traveler rating
2,270
1,732
614
188
98
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,270
1,732
614
188
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team pool area shopping centre sea view lobby bar half board lovely hotel evening shows aqua gym plenty of sunbeds plenty of choice fidelity card reception staff main restaurant courtesy room small shopping games room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 4,902 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2018

We had a great stay. Ideal for a weeks break. Great weather and escape from terrible weather at home. Loved the pool area. Plenty of sun beds. Had a massage, hired a car to explore the island for a couple of days. Planes were coming in low over the hotel to land - not sure if this is always the case but soon got used to it. The staff really make the Elba Carlota. They seem willing to go the extra mile and make you feel special.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

Dear L M,

Thank you very much for your comments and score.

It is really good to read that you have enjoyed our food, our service and all in all our hotel facilities.

We are pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay among us and we have reached your expectations with our job and service.

It will be a pleasure to see you here agian in the future sharing your time with our big family in Fuerteventura.

With my best greetings and regards.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2018

I recently came back from my holiday after staying at this hotel. I can say that is it the best holiday I ever had because we always go out to have a drink but I wanted to stay in the hotel because there was something on from the animation team. They made nights fun what to make me stay at the hotel every night. The food was a amazing.

Room tip: can not hear the air con at night
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emilyfI9412SE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

Dear Emily F,

Thank you very much for your comments and score.

We are happy to read you had a nice stay among us and you really enjoyed our facilities and service. Thanks for the recognition of a well done job from our staff.

We look forward to seeing you soon. Receive meanwhile our best regards.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2018

Flies, flies and more flies in the restaurant - on the tables, cutlery, glasses but worse still, crawling all over the food which severely restricted my choice of what to eat. I spoke with management who said they are aware of the problem that occurs at this time of year, every year, and they are doing all they can to manage it. If this happens every year, what measures are they taking to solve it? They are not having much success. Reading previously written reviews it seems that it is an ongoing problem, not just in April. I was thanked most politely for drawing attention to the problem!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank LucyLockett70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

Thank you very much for your comments and score

I am very glad that the pillows and the mattress have been to your liking.

On the other hand, let me tell you that the problem with the flies is already solved. It is a problem that exists throughout the island at this time of year. We have an appropriate cleanup plan that we strictly follow to fight this problem.

I am sorry that this has hurt your vacation a bit, but we hope you will come back soon to enjoy our hotel and our wonderful island.

My best wishes

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

Another great 2 weeks at the Elba Carlota. The best 2 things about this hotel are the wonderful staff and the amazing grounds and location. It is right on the beach, has amazing grounds and is only a short distance to the airport.
There does seem to be more flies than normal but that is certainly not because the hotel is not clean. Staff work hard in the grounds, other public areas and the rooms to keep them clean.
The food if anything has improved, it is nice to see the head chef constantly monitoring the food and how fresh it is. There is a good mixture of food and it is always fresh.
The bar has also improved. The spirits on the all inclusive are now all branded and not locally sourced. It makes a real difference.
The entertainment is good, especially the Rock and Soul night! The entertainment is added to by the excellent bar staff! Pena, Reynaldo, Fernanda and Yourri are all excellent and really make the difference in the bar. All staff are great and work hard to understand the needs of a very eclectic mix of guests from numerous countries! If you have a problem, talk to them, they don’t always get it right first time but they will seek a solution!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
4  Thank MrScotsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Dear MrScotsman,

Thank you very much for your comments and punctuation.

It is a pleasure to read that with our effort we have helped to meet your expectations.

We like to know that our customers feel at home and that we are here to take care and to attend them and I think that is why we have such a high index of repeat costumers.

I hope to continue counting on you as a member of our great family and to see you again in the future.

We are more than happy with your next visit. The 8th.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here from 28/3 to 4/4 in a side sea view room which was spacious and had plenty of storage, our room overlooked the pool and bar and was sunny during the day (332).

Lovely hotel all areas were very clean and the grounds were beautifully kept. Situated very close to the beach and a very short walk to a small shopping mall with a supermarket. We took a couple of trips on the land train and another day we walked to the market and then carried on into Caletta De Fuste and around the marina, which was fabulous, before walking back (about a two hour round trip including stoping to look at the market/marina and a drink - it was a flat road and not a struggle for us plus 1 teenager and 2 oldies (70s).

The food was very good with lots of choice. As a party of 5 we did struggle to find large enough tables sometimes although this was always rectified very quickly by a member staff all of which were attentive and friendly.

Bar service was great, very busy at times during the evening - perhaps a bar in the big function room would help or keeping the Sinatra bar open.

We had a great week weather wise and there were plenty of sun beds around, we didn’t reserve any and we also didn’t make it out to the pool before 10 each day. Lots of activities in the smaller heated pool. The main pool wasn’t used much and was fairly cold but my daughter was happy to swim a few lengths once she was in.

Our room wasn’t ready until almost 5pm which we weren’t aware of before travelling, there was a secure luggage store however and we were able to have lunch etc so not a problem (feedback given to First-choice as could be more of an issue for families with younger children).

Overall exceeded our expectations and we’d return in a heartbeat.

Special thanks to the Animation team who worked tirelessly to keep guests entertained, especially the chief entertainer and Angelica - hello to you all from the ‘Greatest showman/Fred Flintstone’ and his family. Xx

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Lolly-Mai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Dear Lolly-Mai,

Thank you very much for your score. Thanks as well for the opinions and comments about the hotel, the service, the food and specially about our staff.

It is a proud to read opinons like yours as a result of a well done job from us. These motivate us to carry on working in the same line and goal.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon. With our best greetings and regards.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews