We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,895)
Filter reviews
4,895 results
Traveler rating
2,268
1,730
613
186
98
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,268
1,730
613
186
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team pool area shopping centre sea view lobby bar half board lovely hotel evening shows aqua gym plenty of sunbeds plenty of choice fidelity card reception staff main restaurant small shopping courtesy room games room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
502 - 507 of 4,895 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2018

We came to the hotel 6th january 2018 me my wife and 7 month old daughter the hotel was absolutly lovely it is extremly well maintaned is very clean and the pools are so warm which was great for our daughter. We went all inclusive but I'll be honest the food was not great, most of the time things were cold and taking an age to serve more when it had ran out not what I expected. We had spoke to a couple who had been here the previous year and they had said that in 2017 the food was great an that it had really changed so not sure what's been going on but not really acceptable to serve luke warm food its not really that appetizing but honestly cannot moan about anything else the hotel is fab !

Room tip: If your taking a baby use Milton sterilizer tablets in a 8 litre bottle of water from the spar cut the top off it there you have a steralizer for the week
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
3  Thank Chris_gaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Dear Chris_gaunt,

We would like to thank you for taking some minutes of your time to share your comments with others users of this website for travellers.

I am very sorry that the food of our buffet did not like you. We have different meals for each day of the week and we try to have food for all tastes.

We take note of your comments, that will help us improve.

I hope you come back to our hotel to be able to show you all our improvements.

Best Regards
Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2018

was really looking forward to this holiday as the reviews were very good. on arrival everything looked good, arrived at check in about 2pm and were told rooms were not ready and had to wait an hour.we went half board and had to leave a credit card number to pay for drinks and had to settle the bill on check out. when we finally got our room every thing was fine and the beds were very comfortable. enough hanging space and drawers. food was above average but poor selection on sweets at evening meals. the bar area was more like a canteen with everybody queuing at the bar for drinks, would have been nice to have some waiters to take your order and i am sure they would have appreciated a small tip. only went down to the concert room once as the chairs were so dirty we didnt bother again. entertainment wasnt very good so went out most nights. the pool area and the grounds are lovely a nice beach just outside the gates at the bottom of the garden. we found this hotel to be very cold couldnt get warm in the rooms. most of the staff looked fed up and very few smiley faces. the cleanliness of this hotel was poor in the public places. we did meet some nice people whilst there so we made good of a disappointing holiday.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Dear Christine S ,

Thank you very much for your comments and score.

I am very sorry that you left our hotel disappointed with your holidays
You mentioned good things, such as the quality of the food and the comfort of the rooms.

On the other hand, you do not speak very well of our staff, when it is one of the aspects most valued by all our clients.

Anyway, we hope to have you back with us for change your point of view and show you all our improvements.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

We were here for a week at the start of January. Had been last new year and loved it, just as good this time. Check in smooth, stayed in junior suite again. Plenty of space for 2 adults and 2 kids. The only criticism of the hotel would be the bathroom needed a facelift and cleaning wasn't as thorough as last year. We only ate in the buffet restaurant and found food fab for all meals. Staff fantastic too. Entertainment team were great and worked really hard but didn't pester you if you didn't want to participate. The heated pool was great, allowing our kids to swim every day as it wasn't too cold. Fantastic location, beach is lovely. Will definately return.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank HotGossip1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Dear HotGossip1975,

Thank you very much for your comments and score.

We are pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay among us and we have reached your expectations with our job and service.

We take note about some issues as one of our interests is receive the feed back from our guests in order to improve and get better day by day.

I really thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to seeing you soon once again. Receive pur best regards.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2018

We arrived home yesterday after spending 10 days at the Elba Carlota. It is a really lovely hotel with good food [cannot understand the poor food reviews]. The selection is huge and there is always something extra i.e. Mexican theme / sushi or Paella etc. The staff work their socks off to keep everyone happy in the restaurant and bars. The entertainment team are really good too. During the day they do water polo or shooting or archery etc and in the evening a show or quiz.... their Lion King was something to behold! They also had an Abba tribute band who got people on their feet too! Be careful of the drinks as they can be strong during the day around the pool as they are served in small plastic beakers [so get extra coke if having Bacardi!] The rooms are spacious with small balconies overlooking the pool/sea. Maids do a very good job every day. Tea and coffee facilities in the room too. The hotel backs onto the beach - which is also lovely sandy beach and walk to the left for 20 mins you get to Caleta to the right there is a supermarket and some shops. Only negative thing I can say is the golf [over the road] is very expensive if you do not book ahead or as a package. There is also a Casino and the grounds are lovely. All in all we met some lovely people who were there to have a peaceful relaxing holiday. If you want lots of noise /music 18/30's then choose a different hotel... but for us it was just right and we will return! A big thank you to all the staff from reception / entertainment / bars and restaurant - too many to name who made our trip special.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Dear Heather W,

Thank you very much for your score. Thanks as well for the opinions and comments about the hotel, the service, the food and specially about our staff.

It is a proud to read opinons like yours as a result of a well done job from us. These motivate us to carry on working in the same line and goal.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon. With our best greetings and regards.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here last year and was absolutely thrilled with it. The most beautiful hotel from the reception area, the pool area and the rooms. From the moment we arrived we felt incredibly welcome and the staff could not have been more helpful. We arrived to discover that the company we booked the hotel through had not passed our booking on to the hotel despite confirming it with us so upon arrival the hotel did not have our information or a room ready for us. We were kept up to date the whole time with what was going on and the lady who helped us reassured that we would be found a room and it would be sorted as soon as possible. We were able to make ourselves at home within the hotel before we could book in and we were brought drinks and seated in the balcony area of the hotel in the sun whilst we waited for a room. The problem was quickly resolved and they found us a room within half an hour. Our room was absolutely perfect with the loveliest balcony despite being on the ground floor. The grounds are absolutely beautiful with tall trees and the sun coming through open areas. Room was clean, spacious and we couldn’t have asked for more. The pool was cleaned most days and with there being three it was never overcrowded in there. Plenty of sun loungers so never left without. Staff all incredibly friendly and helpful. Night time entertainment most nights was very enjoyable if you’re up for a sing and a dance. The bar staff inside the hotel could not have been better. In particular the older man who was on most nights we were there. He was incredibly entertaining, friendly and an absolute highlight of our stay. We went all inclusive and the food is great. Plenty of choice, only downfall would be that as much choice as there is, it was mainly the same food each night, but if you don’t mind eating out a couple of nights then shouldn’t be a problem. Dining area is lovely as well and staff in there very helpful. The hotel is in a great location if you’re just wanting a relaxed beach holiday and is only a short walk away from several food places, including a steak house, and a supermarket. Only thing I would say is if you are after a more lively holiday with plenty of night life then there isn’t much near to this hotel for that kind of evening. But if you just want to relax then you cannot go wrong with this hotel!!!!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Stacey_P1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Dear Stacey_P1986 ,

Thank you very much for your comments and score.

It is really good to read that you have enjoyed our food, our service and all in all our hotel facilities.

We are pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay among us and we have reached your expectations with our job and service.

It will be a pleasure to see you here agian in the future sharing your time with our big family in Fuerteventura.

With my best greetings and regards.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews