We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,893)
Filter reviews
4,893 results
Traveler rating
2,267
1,730
611
186
99
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,267
1,730
611
186
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team pool area shopping centre sea view lobby bar half board lovely hotel evening shows aqua gym plenty of sunbeds plenty of choice fidelity card reception staff main restaurant small shopping courtesy room games room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
515 - 520 of 4,893 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2018

First and foremost i would like to thank individually all the staff at the Elba Carlota who made my recent 2 week Christmas and New year break just absolutely great. So thanks to restaurant staff Liani, Mary, Ossei, Teresa, Gwendolina, Maria, Eleena, Diondi, Lahoucine, Sandra, Belkiss, Reynaldo, Pena, Yossef, Paula, Fatima, Kiomara. Big thanks also to Front of House reception staff like Gabriel (superb Front of house) Tanya (superb Front of house) also Oliver and Lubi. Big Thanks to the Management team wonderfully led by Mr Miguel Sanchez. Domingo, Joachim, Mario and Minka. This was my 4th visit to this peaceful, safe, and very welcoming hotel and it will definitely not be my last. Happy new year again to you All.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank newton b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Dear newton b ,

Thank you very much once again for all your comments and score.

It is a pleasure to see you here coming back to your house in Fuerteventura and it is a proud to know that you feel part of this big family and that you put the hotel elba carlota above all the others you have visited.

Thank you for remember all the names of those people who have made your stay unforgettable, we also remember you.

Again thank you for your confidence and see you soon.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

Arrived at hotel and lovely staff checked us in. We didn't get any help with suitcases which didn't bother us and we went to our room. On our way to our room we passed a lovely outdoor garden which is lovely to see everyday. Our room was nice although our wardrobe had a broken plank of wood held on by a nail sticking right out of it (which eventually got fixed), definitely not 4 star quality and one thing quite annoying was the bathroom door, a Matt glass door with no lock,and it didn't have a close seal probably about a 2 inch gap around the door which made anyone walking by able to look in, and you could easily hear the shower and taps on. Even the toilets next to the restaurant were like this !!!! Except they did have locks but only one worked!! We never used these. Being traveling most of the day we were desperate to eat. We sat down to a table with ripped table clothes (we later discovered that they were all like that) then we go up for food, every night we spend a while trying to find a clean plate and so we're many people, same with cutlery. We go for food and there's not much of an option especially for vegetarians. Food is so salty (which is definitely a trick to make us drink more) and just so disgusting. i have no other words to describe it. It's even lukewarm !! Pizzas are not nice and are ones you buy from a shop you see them piled up on a trolley! It's very sad because hotel looked lovely and we never even got to sit in bar because most of the time we weren't in hotel because we were out getting food because we didn't eat a lot in hotel. The hotel has to think of variety and more staff because it takes us ages to get served because waiters are running around busy all the time. One waitress called Sandra always asked if we enjoyed our meal and always helped and used her manners.
I can see that other people have written reviews the same as mine before I came to hotel and these problems haven't been fixed. We love caleta de fuste and will be back but not to this hotel unless things have changed. will be going somewhere round the harbour next time. But what a massive letdown especially the fact that that we got told by our Rep after talking to her that the management was getting back to us during our stay and that never happened.
very disappointed.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank Charlotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Dear Charlotte D,

We would like to thank you for taking some minutes of your time to share your comments with others users of this website for travellers.

I am very sorry that the food of our buffet did not like you. We have different meals for each day of the week and we try to have food for all tastes.

We take note of your comments, that will help us improve.

I hope you come back to our hotel to be able to show you all our improvements.

Best Regards
Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

Hotel and all the staff were fabulous. We had the very best time and Christmas Gala Dinner was spectacular. Nothing to complain about. All inclusive was top quality drinks. Aqua keep fit was so much fun

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank joyt50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Dear Joy T,

Thank you very much for all your comments and score.

Thanks for the comments about the Hotel facilities and our staff who works hard trying to do the the best of them to guarantee a happiness stay to all our guests and firends.

We continue working and improving our serviices and facilities to ensure you the most confortable stay as possible.

I hope to see you soon here again. Receive meanwhile our greetings and regards.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018

The hotel itself is nice, the rooms, grounds and pool are lovely. Never a problem getting a sun bed even thought the hotel was full.

The disappointing part was the Food, drinks and entertainment.

the Food was very bland and repetitive, with odd combinations. Was very difficult to put together a proper meal. and the salad was already dressed in oil which I don't like.

the Gala Diner on Christmas Day was especially disappointing. The beef was tuff and the turkey was processed meat, no vegetables and poor choice of potatoes. During our 10 day stay we eat out 6 times, which bearing in mind we had all inclusive was not good as we have to pay for better quality meals.

in the restaurant there are too few staff to provide drinks and clear tables, they tried their best but if there were more staff then more attention could have been given to the guests.

The All Inclusive cocktails was limited to just a few, even though if you ordered the constituent parts of a cocktail you could have made it yourself from the AI items. No matter if you asked for Baileys or Irish Cream you got Irish Cream. Sometimes you got Heineken in AI and sometimes not, there was no consistency.
On Christmas eve the bar shut an hour early and staff refused service after 11pm even though we would have paid. On querying this with reception was told the manager was not available to comment.

In the evenings in the Bar there was little atmosphere once the singer stopped and no background music. Some other guests bought down their Ipod and provided own entertainment.

English TV was rubbish only continually repeated Christmas movies and Financial news channels.

Would suggest if you are considering this hotel only go for room only or B&B, there are a few nice restaurants in the shopping centre next door and the town is only a 20-30 minute walk.

Room tip: junior suite with sea view, very nice. but in building A only gets the sun in the morning
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clares1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Dear clares1964 ,

Thank you for taking some minutes of your time to share your comments with others users of this website for travellers.

We do have a good selection of food for all the needs. We have a different theme each night for dinners in our buffet. Always with good and fresh food.
Last November we did change all the selection of drinks on AI basis to national drinks, we do not serve "cheap versions".

We will continue making improvements in our hotel and we hope that you visit us again to be able to check it.

Best Regards,
Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I have just spent Christmas at the Elba, what a fantastic hotel with great staff, nothing is to much trouble, the food was lovely with plenty to chose from, the Christmas gala meal was excellent, although there is always someone to moan we couldn’t fault this lovely hotel, we will definitely return.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Margo1322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach and Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Dear Margo1322,

Thanks for all your comments about our staff, service and facilities and for your confidence.

We are proud to read that you have enjoyed your stay among us and that we could help you to reach your expectations and make your stay unforgettable.

Thanks as well for your score. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Receive in the meantime our best regards

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews