We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful urbanisation and lovely apartment”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Al Andalus Hill

Outdoor Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor Pool
View of the apartment Lounge/Diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Outdoor Pool
View of the apartment
Lounge/Diner
Fully equipped Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
View from the terrace
Pool Area
Shaded area by the pool
View from balcony
Unspoilt beaches
Unspoilt beaches
Lovely promenades
Local fiesta
Local fiesta
Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Vera, Province of Almeria, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jackie C
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful urbanisation and lovely apartment”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

The apartment is situated within easy walking distance of the beach and some bars and restaurants. The swimming pool on the site was just right and opposite the apartment. The apartment was very nice and had everything required for a great holiday, a very spacious balcony and 2 good sized bedrooms.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2018
Dear Jackie
Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay and that the apartment met your expectations. I hope to welcome you again in the future.
With best wishes
Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexander...
Pewsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very nice apartment and gated community”
Reviewed April 28, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My family and i just returned from a week at this apartament and it was everything we wanted and need it, from the indoor and outdoor pools just a couple of minutes walk, to the very well equipped apartment, good WiFi, satellite tv and everything else one would need. We would definitely go back there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2018
Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and that everything was to your satisfaction. I look forward to welcoming you and your family in the future.
Kind regards
Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana N
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
Dear Ana
Thank you for such a lovely review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and that you found everything to your satisfaction. I hope to be able to welcome you and your family again in the future.
Kind regards
Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zahily
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2017
Dear Zahily
Thank you for your review. I am so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Al Andalus Hill. I look forward to welcoming you again.
With kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vallearco...
Madrid
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you would stay in our apartment again but sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay on the Al Andalus Hill urbanisation. August is, as we are sure you are aware, the busiest time of the year and therefore much noisier than at other times of the year. The rules of the urbanisation state that the pool is not to be used after a certain time at night, and we are sorry to hear that these rules have obviously not been obeyed.

With regard to there not being a lifeguard present, I am not sure of the rules and criteria regarding the necessity of a lifeguard, but we understand from our management company that it is not a legal requirement for a lifeguard to be present on our urbanisation.

For your information, we are having air conditioning installed in both bedrooms later this year.

Thank you for your comments which we welcome as we are always trying to improve the guests experience at our apartment.

With kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing