We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good deal with KGB”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Infiniti Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Vera
york
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good deal with KGB”
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Complex impressive pity about surroundings. Looks like crisis has hit this area.Half an hour walk along promenade to Garrucha for more choices or drive to Mojacar which is more developed touristically. Try
to avoid room 66 with its constant clanking of gates as people come and go.It's a gated complex!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank costaYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Infiniti Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your informative review. Due to the floods in September there were some areas affected in the town and it takes some time to renovate everythinfg. Our resort will be completed and will reopen on the 15th of March. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    96
    55
    21
    23
See reviews for
111
85
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Firstly and the only down point. As we stayed as part of a KGB deal, we obviously didn't pay anywhere near full price, we requested a first floor room in advance of our stay, by some two months, but on arrival we were not offered one. After some discussion we were, two hours later however, and this is advice for any future guests, our room ,bedroom, backed ( apartment 8) directly onto another Complex, where clearly families stay full time. Unfortunately we had three under eight children and a mother whom shouted all day, the two youngest children cried and screamed all day and there bikes with stabilizers rattled of the cobbled floor, from 7:30am till 7pm. After four or five days my sanity on the brink, I requested a move, again, limited availability but eventually moved to a down stairs apartment by the pool, number 42 I believe. Quietly situated as pool to side and only open from 10 to 7 our last two days were very peacefull.

A mixture of time share and pletchley leisure, the grounds are very well maintained, the staff courteous, our rooms spotless, well furnished. The pool was well looked after and sunny.

Situated through an urbanisation, there are some resteraunts and bars in easy walking distance, clearly there for the tourists, and the sea front is literally a five minute wander. A long well presented promenade allows clear safe, and calm walks into Garucha, 20 minutes at nice walking pace. We did this every other dayfor breakfast and or later drinks, Cantena del Floors, situated by a bus stop on the main street, has a long narrow inner area leading to little bar and kitchen, wonderful staff and a nice local atmosphere, a relaxing inner sanctuary for inexpensive snacks, coffee, chilled beers and wonderful smoothies and cocktails. Take the time to discover the shops,cafes and eating places a street or two off of the front, to numerous to mention, but again excellent high end and budget resteraunts and cafes. Garucha is acessible via a local a bus service with buses every half hour, we hired a car for our stay as we also travelled on to family before and after, which was great to tour the local hills and found numerous markets, tapas, coffee pastries and friendly people. I would recommend trips tp Almeria, Mojacar beautifull hillntop old town with winding hill roads wonderful views and little bohemian,hippy shops, Vera for a look around bull ring and the market.

As a footnote, don't let our initial comments put you off, if you keep away from that area everywhere else looked excellent, the atmosphere relaxed and good standards of room cleaning.

Overall very good value and I would return at the same price now forewarned regarding apartments near the fence.!

Room Tip: Upstairs apartments needed so private balcony. Keep away from apartment 8 near the fence due to neig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wrightphilips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Infiniti Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your review, your comments have been taken on board. Although we always do our best to fulfill all requests, these cannot always be guaranteed. I am happy our staff did their best to minimize the inconvenience you experienced and ensure your stay was pleasant as possible. Your comments will be passed on to all staff involved in our continuing effort to improve our service. We look forward welcoming you back to Vera Beach Club.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were impressed by the resort and the staff who were very helpful nothing too much trouble. The grounds and apartments were clean and tidy. The pool area and bar was good and served lunches which we used once and was of average quality.
The restaurant for evening meals was not very good at all the buffet as per previous comments was poor and left out for hours and not that appetizing, we were a party of 4 and three took this option the meal ordered from the a la carte took so long to arrive.
UNTIL FIRDAY – A BIG DOWNSIDE the rain came and the whole area was flooded anybody staying in the downstairs apartments lost everything as the thick brown muddy waters were 10 feet deep. It was a scary experience we feel lucky to be alive as everything happened so fast as we were evacuated to the restaurant as the water cascaded down the street and later hauled up onto the roof as the water was rising fast. Luck had it started to recede and never reached the first floor. It has been reported that 4 people lost their lives including Diana Dubas who ran the resorts Holistic Centre. We had to be taken from the resort to higher ground by 4x4 wheel drives and then taken on an emergency rest centre by coach, but as we were flying out the next morning the British Consulate arranged transfer to a hotel near the airport. We lost the hire car which was parked on higher ground but disappeared without a trace. Again the staff were very helpful however in emergencies there was some lack of communication but they did a good job under the circumstances
The will have to be a mass clean up to make the resort habitable again. I am unsure if I would ever return although a good resort as it was flooded in the 1980’s. Somebody told us that the resort has been built on a river bed. NOT A WAY TO END WHAT HAD BEEN A GOOD HOLIDAY

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Infiniti Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear guest, many thanks for your review. We have had some very nice comments from guests who experienced the floods in september, like you. Our staff worked so hard to keep everyone safe and have contributed for a major clean up and renovation in our resort. We are very proud of them. We had some difficult times after the floods but are moving ahead and will reopen the 15th of March.
We hope to welcome you back to Vera Beach Club.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had a great holiday at Vera Beach Club. It was our first trip to the area but we weren't disappointed. We stayed in the accomodation for 6 which was two storey. There was more than enough room for us all and it was very clean. The air conditioning and washing machine was useful! All the staff we met were friendly, polite and helpful. We had use of two outside pools and an inside pool and there was a small childrens park near to our accomodation which the children enjoyed. The restaurant and pool bar served decent food. We were also close to the beach which was about five minutes away. There was a promenade which was lovely to walk along particularly of an evening when the temperature was cooler. There were quite a few ice cream shops, bars and restaurants to enjoy. Well situated to be able to visit the nearby area such as Mojocar.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HMS071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Machynlleth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Our second visit to Vera as a Petchey Leisure Member. The changes to the restaurant were extremely disappointing starting with the buffet. The quantity of diners means that the buffet is limited and remains in metal containers condensing for some hours. The time taken for the kitchen to produce a la carte orders was painful. My a la carte lasagne was straight from the freezer - baked by the microwave on one end leaving the remainder uncooked and cold. The restaurant was let down by the kitchen because the staff there are excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Social Media Supervisor at Infiniti Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Many thanks for your review, Your comments regarding the buffet and restaurant will be passed to our F&B manager for action.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Once again we visited Vera Beach Club, this time for 2 weeks, a great relaxing two weeks.

kindle in hand, sun bed under sun shade on lawn and away for the day, just a break for lunch in the pool side bar, very good service and choice of food, or back to apartment for break on balcony.

found the resort very quite, which was great,

grounds immaculate as usual, staff very friendly and courteous. Apartment very spacious and clean with dishwasher and washing machine, all cleaning materials for washing dishes by hand and tablets for dishwasher.

Room Tip: We prefer an upstairs apartment, as we like the two balconies, one from lounge one from bedroom. Dow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annienottingham85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Given how much we paid for this place in cheapo dealcloud voucher land, it was gobsmacking value, and I can't really fault it. The flat itself was spacious, modern and clean. It had all the amenities you would expect and more. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained, with 2 large pools, and all just 5 minutes from the beach.

If I try my hardest to squeeze out some criticism, I would say using the gates into the complex was tricky and became a bit of a drag. I would also say that the beach was nothing special - the sand was an unattractive brown and the sea, while lovely and warm, was as murky as the English channel. But these are small points really, overall it was a great stay at an unbelievable price and I'd happily return.

In terms of the surrounding area, it is nice but not exceptional. A car is a must. We found little day-trips to San Jose and the myriad of beaches up the coast to be great. Mojacar village, around 20 mins drive away, is very beautiful and we had several wonderful trips and evening meals there. The food, specifically the fish and seafood, everywhere - with the possible exception of the on-site restaurant - was as good as on any holiday I've had, and very affordable.

Room Tip: Request a first floor apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jrobinsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vera
1.1 mi away
Zimbali Playa Spa Hotel
0.7 mi away
Parque Tropical
Parque Tropical
#4 of 7 in Vera
307 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Best Oasis Tropical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Advise Aparthotel Reina
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Torrelaguna
0.8 mi away
Hotel Adaria Vera
Hotel Adaria Vera
#5 of 34 in Almeria
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infiniti Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infiniti Beach Resort

Property: Infiniti Beach Resort
Address: Avenida Juan Sebastian Elcano 72, 04621 Vera, Spain (Formerly Vera Beach Club)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Vera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Vera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Infiniti Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 200 metres from Playazo de Vera Beach, this village-style complex offers 2 large outdoor pools and 24-hour reception. There is an indoor pool, gym and hot tub.The Vera Beach Club apartments have views of the pools or the landscaped gardens. Each bright, air-conditioned apartment has a modern kitchen with an oven, hob and washing machine.Drinks, snacks and light meals are available all day at the poolside cafe-bar. The Vera Beach’s elegant restaurant offers themed dinners, including flamenco and paella nights.The complex’s 24-hour reception can organise excursions and car hire. Guests can also enjoy discounted green fees at various nearby golf courses, including Marina Golf Mojacar.The fishing port of Garrucha is just 2 km from Vera Beach. Mini Hollywood Theme Park is a 40-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Infiniti Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vera Beach Club Hotel Vera
Vera Beach Hotel
Vera Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing