We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Now a muddy mess 21st September 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Infiniti Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Vera
Acle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Now a muddy mess 21st September 2012”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were impressed by the resort and the staff who were very helpful nothing too much trouble. The grounds and apartments were clean and tidy. The pool area and bar was good and served lunches which we used once and was of average quality.
The restaurant for evening meals was not very good at all the buffet as per previous comments was poor and left out for hours and not that appetizing, we were a party of 4 and three took this option the meal ordered from the a la carte took so long to arrive.
UNTIL FIRDAY – A BIG DOWNSIDE the rain came and the whole area was flooded anybody staying in the downstairs apartments lost everything as the thick brown muddy waters were 10 feet deep. It was a scary experience we feel lucky to be alive as everything happened so fast as we were evacuated to the restaurant as the water cascaded down the street and later hauled up onto the roof as the water was rising fast. Luck had it started to recede and never reached the first floor. It has been reported that 4 people lost their lives including Diana Dubas who ran the resorts Holistic Centre. We had to be taken from the resort to higher ground by 4x4 wheel drives and then taken on an emergency rest centre by coach, but as we were flying out the next morning the British Consulate arranged transfer to a hotel near the airport. We lost the hire car which was parked on higher ground but disappeared without a trace. Again the staff were very helpful however in emergencies there was some lack of communication but they did a good job under the circumstances
The will have to be a mass clean up to make the resort habitable again. I am unsure if I would ever return although a good resort as it was flooded in the 1980’s. Somebody told us that the resort has been built on a river bed. NOT A WAY TO END WHAT HAD BEEN A GOOD HOLIDAY

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Infiniti Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear guest, many thanks for your review. We have had some very nice comments from guests who experienced the floods in september, like you. Our staff worked so hard to keep everyone safe and have contributed for a major clean up and renovation in our resort. We are very proud of them. We had some difficult times after the floods but are moving ahead and will reopen the 15th of March.
We hope to welcome you back to Vera Beach Club.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    96
    55
    21
    23
See reviews for
111
85
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had a great holiday at Vera Beach Club. It was our first trip to the area but we weren't disappointed. We stayed in the accomodation for 6 which was two storey. There was more than enough room for us all and it was very clean. The air conditioning and washing machine was useful! All the staff we met were friendly, polite and helpful. We had use of two outside pools and an inside pool and there was a small childrens park near to our accomodation which the children enjoyed. The restaurant and pool bar served decent food. We were also close to the beach which was about five minutes away. There was a promenade which was lovely to walk along particularly of an evening when the temperature was cooler. There were quite a few ice cream shops, bars and restaurants to enjoy. Well situated to be able to visit the nearby area such as Mojocar.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HMS071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Machynlleth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Our second visit to Vera as a Petchey Leisure Member. The changes to the restaurant were extremely disappointing starting with the buffet. The quantity of diners means that the buffet is limited and remains in metal containers condensing for some hours. The time taken for the kitchen to produce a la carte orders was painful. My a la carte lasagne was straight from the freezer - baked by the microwave on one end leaving the remainder uncooked and cold. The restaurant was let down by the kitchen because the staff there are excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Social Media Supervisor at Infiniti Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Many thanks for your review, Your comments regarding the buffet and restaurant will be passed to our F&B manager for action.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Once again we visited Vera Beach Club, this time for 2 weeks, a great relaxing two weeks.

kindle in hand, sun bed under sun shade on lawn and away for the day, just a break for lunch in the pool side bar, very good service and choice of food, or back to apartment for break on balcony.

found the resort very quite, which was great,

grounds immaculate as usual, staff very friendly and courteous. Apartment very spacious and clean with dishwasher and washing machine, all cleaning materials for washing dishes by hand and tablets for dishwasher.

Room Tip: We prefer an upstairs apartment, as we like the two balconies, one from lounge one from bedroom. Dow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annienottingham85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Given how much we paid for this place in cheapo dealcloud voucher land, it was gobsmacking value, and I can't really fault it. The flat itself was spacious, modern and clean. It had all the amenities you would expect and more. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained, with 2 large pools, and all just 5 minutes from the beach.

If I try my hardest to squeeze out some criticism, I would say using the gates into the complex was tricky and became a bit of a drag. I would also say that the beach was nothing special - the sand was an unattractive brown and the sea, while lovely and warm, was as murky as the English channel. But these are small points really, overall it was a great stay at an unbelievable price and I'd happily return.

In terms of the surrounding area, it is nice but not exceptional. A car is a must. We found little day-trips to San Jose and the myriad of beaches up the coast to be great. Mojacar village, around 20 mins drive away, is very beautiful and we had several wonderful trips and evening meals there. The food, specifically the fish and seafood, everywhere - with the possible exception of the on-site restaurant - was as good as on any holiday I've had, and very affordable.

Room Tip: Request a first floor apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jrobinsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

got a good deal on kgb.
was highly impressed.
staff were friendly and spoke good english.
all areas were clean.
appartment well equiped even had washing up liquid!
lifeguards at both pools.
enjiyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

an excellent resort with superb accomodation,we found all staff members to be extremely friendly and helpful.our apartment was nicely located with views over the well kept gardens.There is a lovely promenade walk to Garrucha of about 15 minutes which is well worth doing simply for the fish restaurants on arrival.There is unfortunately a dearth of good restaurants in the area surrounding the hotel but most were adequate.The main problem that we encountered was the lack of English spoken locally,but as the tourism is predominately Spanish this is only to be expected.The beach is just a short stroll from the club and is clean and spacious,but has a distinct lack of sunbeds and shades.All in all we had a peaceful and relaxing holiday in a lovely resort club, but in an instantly forgettable part of Spain. We also made our first and last flight with Ryanair on this holiday.Not to be recommended!

Room Tip: always request a first floor apartment as ground floor rooms do not have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vera
1.1 mi away
Zimbali Playa Spa Hotel
0.7 mi away
Parque Tropical
Parque Tropical
#4 of 7 in Vera
3.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Best Oasis Tropical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Advise Aparthotel Reina
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Torrelaguna
0.8 mi away
Adaria Vera Hotel
Adaria Vera Hotel
#5 of 34 in Almeria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infiniti Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infiniti Beach Resort

Property: Infiniti Beach Resort
Address: Avenida Juan Sebastian Elcano 72, 04621 Vera, Spain (Formerly Vera Beach Club)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Vera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Vera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Infiniti Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 200 metres from Playazo de Vera Beach, this village-style complex offers 2 large outdoor pools and 24-hour reception. There is an indoor pool, gym and hot tub.The Vera Beach Club apartments have views of the pools or the landscaped gardens. Each bright, air-conditioned apartment has a modern kitchen with an oven, hob and washing machine.Drinks, snacks and light meals are available all day at the poolside cafe-bar. The Vera Beach’s elegant restaurant offers themed dinners, including flamenco and paella nights.The complex’s 24-hour reception can organise excursions and car hire. Guests can also enjoy discounted green fees at various nearby golf courses, including Marina Golf Mojacar.The fishing port of Garrucha is just 2 km from Vera Beach. Mini Hollywood Theme Park is a 40-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Infiniti Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vera Beach Club Hotel Vera
Vera Beach Hotel
Vera Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing