We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Valle del Este Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Vera
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
328 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Lovely views”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed for 1 night here on business. Unfortunately I am not a golfer but could still appreciate the views of the golf course. It's extremely quiet here which is lovely after the noise of the city, very relaxing.
The hotel itself is very smart after its facelift and the rooms a decent size and very comfortable. Several English TV channels and complimentary wifi which I always appreciate.
Food was plentiful and a reasonable standard and all the staff very pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awayagainBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VEGR, Director Comercial at Valle del Este Golf Resort, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Pat,

Muchísimas gracias por compartir su experiencia con nosotros y sus agradables comentarios sobre Valle del Este. Nos complace que hayan valorado positivamente la reforma del Hotel, y el encanto de su localizacion y sus vistas.
Sepan que es nuestro objetivo que pasen las mejores estancias y es por eso por lo que trabajamos e intentamos mejorar día a día


Reciba un cordial saludo,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    331
    115
    37
    24
See reviews for
282
348
13
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

My wife and I booked 7 days half board with unlimited golf at this resort as a break from house hunting in Spain. We stayed there during the last week of August. It was well worthwhile, millionaires golf with few people on the course, good substantial food and a very friendly approach by all staff from reception through dining room to the pro shop. The course itself is quite testing and in good condition with excellent greens. Free wifi in rooms was a bonus. The spa was a place to relax after a day playing golf. All in all a very enjoyable and comfortable stay in lovely surroundings.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the range and golf course (east side - spectacular sunrises)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SAmericantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VEGR, Director Comercial at Valle del Este Golf Resort, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Cliente,

Nos gustaría darle las gracias por tomarse el tiempo para enviar sus comentarios con respecto a su estancia del pasado Agosto en Almeria.

En Valle del Este Golf Resort, nos mueve la satisfacción de nuestros clientes y siempre tratamos de ofrecer el mejor servicio posible a fin de garantizar una estancia agradable.

Volverles a tener como clientes, será para todos nosotros una gran alegría.

Muchas gracias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at this Golf Resort. The whole hotel is undergoing a major facelift and now looks fantastic. The rooms are very comfortable with stunning views over the golf course from your balcony The Spa which is a little tired, though still functional, is next on the agenda for a revamp. The golf course was in excellent condition though pretty challenging in places. The staff throughout the complex were very cheery and attentive.

Room Tip: Room over looking Golf Course gives fabulous view from balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neilgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VEGR, Director Comercial at Valle del Este Golf Resort, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Neil,

Many thanks for your comments and we´re glad that you have had a positive experience at Valle del Este short time ago. Also, we would like to thank you for such loyalty to our Resort.

Our staff is working very hard to offer the best facilities and service to please you, and we´re proud to read that we have achieved high standards.

Sincerely,

Valle del Este Golf Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The entire hotel is being refurbished, in excellent taste and style, and this will be completed by mid-February 2014.

I would thoroughly recommend this resort, including its golf course, which has also recently seen some vast improvements carried out. The Hotel certainly was due a re-fit and the intentions / designs all look good to me.

This resort hosted the 2013 European Fathers and Sons Tournament in late October 2013, so it is well worth playing.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear have views towards the Mediterranean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smog01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VEGR, Director Comercial at Valle del Este Golf Resort, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped,

Muchísimas gracias por compartir su experiencia con nosotros. Sepa que es nuestro objetivo que pasen los mejores días de vacaciones y es por eso por lo que trabajamos e intentamos mejorar día a día. A fecha de hoy hemos terminado la Renovación del Hotel y esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos en un futuro próximo.


Reciba un cordial saludo,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsham, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We stayed here while my husband was on a riding holiday. Our room with a lovely view was dusty and dated is in need of a revamp.
Other than that it was ok.

BUT the biggest let down for me was the spa was closed!! Having been told it was going to open everyday it finally opened the day we left to my fury!! Very disappointed if we had been told would have found somewhere else..

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed for 9 days this November. Our room was lovely and clean with a small balcony but a beautiful view over the pool and golf course towards the distant mountains. The TV, being an old fashioned set as opposed to flat screen (I haven't seen one for over 5 years), still had some English and US channels together with French and Scandinavian ones.

The reception area was very attractive and clean with a locker room for golf clubs and a very sunny and pleasant lounge area with free WiFi. The reception staff were prompt, courteous and efficient.

The golf bar was a little dark in the day and had a projector and screen only for TV reception which was quite grainy and the channel selection seemed to be the Spanish one the sole staff member wished to watch. It is a pity this room was so under used except when live music was on Friday and Saturday evenings - but not until 9.30 pm and most keen golfers had already retired to their rooms.

The Golf shop/Caddymaster was large, bright and had a fair selection of clothing but, the caps and visors were badged Bridgestone not Valle Del Este! Two of the golf staff were very pleasant and helpful, one was terse and really did not want to speak other than Spanish, in fact did not seem to want to work. They have no electric golf trolleys! Only pull trolleys and buggies - but not enough of the latter. It is a long and in places a steep walk to pull unless you are fairly fit.

But it is a beautiful course with a variety of holes, some over ravines some uphill with others down; for an accurate, big hitter, it would provide good entertainment, for everyone else - a challenge! But a good one - we played it 5 times in 6 days. The course was more or less well kept apart from the front area of the 10th green which was bald and desperately needs re-turfing as immediately before it is a ravine.

The outside areas were large and pleasant but it was too cold for the outside pool whilst we were there and there was a totally separate children's play area and pool which looked lovely.

There is a commercial centre very close with a mini market so that you can buy your own drinks, snacks etc for the room.

The Restaurant is buffet only for breakfast and dinner. There were 2 main staff, a man who was pleasant and efficient and a lady who worked like a trojan - she had to because even when it was busy, there were only two of them. Both of the staff were excellent, spoke good English - I wish more restaurants had staff like these.

However, the food was, average in quality but the main problem was inconsistency. At breakfast, some days there would be a decent range of food both hot and cold; other days there would be no sausage, no tomatoes, no beans, no tomato juice even one day, no toasting bread for the toasting machine and this was at 9.00 am on Saturday. Most often the bacon, which is oven cooked on trays which means if not watched the edges are overcooked and you need very strong molars, was OK but on two mornings it was cold. In the evenings, they tried to have themed - Italian, Japanese nights but these again provided a mish mash of dishes.

Would we go back? Possibly, if we are promised more consistent and better cooked food - if they stuck to a Spanish/English/French menu it would be more acceptable to everyone but you could tell the Chef was having to watch the costs all of the time. A great shame and cost the hotel 2 stars as far as we are concerned. Please do better or you will not benefit when the good times return.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the golf and on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We visited as a group to play the course for 5 days, so let's start with that. The course was a good test and well maintained but it has teeth when the wind blows in the afternoon. There are plenty of ravines to clear so it's best to stock up with plenty of golf balls. The Pro Shop is pretty basic and I'd also recommend a buggy.

We went on an All-Inclusive package but it wasn't strictly All-Inclusive. As with many such deals in Spain, breakfast and lunch are included but there is a gap until 17:00 before the All-Inclusive kicks in again. Food is buffet style but to their credit, they changed the theme most nights and there was always plenty of choice. I have to say the staff were most attentive, which can sometimes be a rarity on an All-Inclusive package.

All in all, really enjoyable and would definitely visit again. But with more golf balls .................

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VEGR, Director of Sales at Valle del Este Golf Resort, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Chris,

Many thanks for visiting Valle del Este Golf Resort and taking the time to write your opinion in Tripadvisor.

I´m glad to read about your rating at Valle del Este and would only point out that the Pro Shop has been stocked just now, as we had a problem with some deliveries.

I really trust that we can see you again in Spain.

Kind Regards,

Valle del Este Golf Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vera
4.7 mi away
Zimbali Playa Spa Hotel
4.2 mi away
Parque Tropical
Parque Tropical
#4 of 7 in Vera
313 reviews
4.7 mi away
Servigroup Marina Mar
Servigroup Marina Mar
#4 of 24 in Mojacar
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Best Oasis Tropical
4.4 mi away
Advise Aparthotel Reina
4.5 mi away
Hotel Adaria Vera
Hotel Adaria Vera
#1 of 1 in Playas de Vera
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valle del Este Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valle del Este Golf Resort

Property: Valle del Este Golf Resort
Address: Autovia E-15 Salida 529 | Urbanizacion Valle del Este, 04620 Vera, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Vera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Vera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Valle del Este Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Valle del Este Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valle Del Este Golf Hotel Vera
Valle Del Este Resort
Valle Del Este Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing