We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$95
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$77
$75
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveler rating
187
305
130
43
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
305
130
43
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnaturist hotelpalm treesround bathvera playapool areaanimation teamwater volleyballrelaxed atmospheresun loungersin fairnessthe grillprevious yearsevening entertainment isplenty of sunbedssheets and towelshotel animationpistol shooting
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 686 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2017

We have been going to this hotel for 12 years now, so we have brought this misery upon ourselves for returning to the worst hotel year after year. 1st it is the only naturist hotel in the area so you are a bit stuck for choice, but hopefully I can talk the wife into never returning and we can go back to the far superior apartments that are available in the area for a fraction of the cost. During our stays over the past decade I have been electrocuted twice from the hotplate whilst cooking, the last occasion when complaining, I is was informed I should be wearing rubber soled footwear when using the appliance ( how stupid of me not to pack my wellies on a naturist vacation ) but they did change the hob eventually when I refused to accept this as my fault! The sofas have been eaten by mice and you can normally find a dead roach somewhere in between the cushions, table lamps with no shades, the usual blown patio light bulb, the so helpful staff who are the most rudest, unhelpful and down right ignorant people to walk this planet (except for the cleaners and Ali ), no knobs on the cooker or hob, no table lamp and now in the newly refurbished apartments NO dressing table or chair; apparently this is the new design !! No all inclusive this year so the bar area is dead, why pay more when you have got a cheaper choice 20m outside the front door. On arrival this year we had to pay the outstanding 60% balance immediately, never had that before, and then there is the usual 10 euros per beach towel deposit you have put down and an additional 1 euro per towel when you want a clean one. Ashtrays this year in the bar area were plastic cups with water in and somebody please tell the bar staff it is not illegal to smile or be helpful, if a man is standing at your bar with 2 empty pint glasses and says "dos cerveza por favor" there is every likelihood he wants 2 pints and not scampi and chips or to borrow your wife, so why cant they understand; i dont know, as every other bar is very happy to serve me 2 pints when asked no matter how bad my spanish accent is. The air con machines in the fitness room dont work and as another guest put it "is this where they bred all the mosquitoes for Spain in here". The air con in the rooms just seems to recycle someone else's air which is really great when your neighbour burns sardines so your room fills with smoke and a lovely burnt fish smell. I could go on and on but I am starting to depress myself with why I have put up with this and keep returning year after year in the hope things might change, but they dont !!!! For the people who awarded this place 5 stars, where else have you been staying, as I didnt think Concentration Camps existed anymore ?

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017

I have been to this hotel many times before and this time was no exception,The staff and the cleanliness are very good the pool and amenities are very good in the restaurant you have 4 main courses plus fresh meat and fish cooked to your liking, overall a very good hotel. Phil Dewhurst UK.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, CM at Vera Playa Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please Know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day. We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments. Kind regards,

Vera Playa Club Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

On this our umpteenth visit we once again enjoyed a well appointed, beautifully clean apartment in immaculately kept grounds, lovely big pool, plenty of sunbeds, excellent food and drink, good service from friendly staff and great location right on the fabulous beach and to nearby shops etc and blessed with sunshine everyday.

Room Tip: Apartments mostly in a good position, very spacious and comfortable
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SueSibbald9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, CM at Vera Playa Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Dear Guests,
It is a pleasure for us to know that your stay in our hotel was as pleasant as you indicated. Your comment makes us feel proud of the work done on a daily basis, with the only aim of satisfying the needs of our guests. We are your disposal at anytime and we are looking forward to welcoming you. Kind regards,

Vera Playa Club Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

The title may imply something else, but for us our 18th visit it means same friendly welcome from staff in all sections.
Rooms, yes, are of an earlier age but clean, air conditioned and well serviced daily.
Ahhhhh bliss to be in familiar surroundings.
Food is what you make it, there is plenty of variety, and the outside grills give you HOT food if the Mediterranean style does not suit. Games are an option for those not of a sedentary nature. Gentle pistol shooting to Aqua volley. The entertainment staff work their socks off to give you something different and/or
amusing. All in all a very pleasant place to re-make old acquaintences and make new ones.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Barrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, CM at Vera Playa Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your comments given towards our establishment, and our staff, our interest, is that all of our guests leave the hotel with a wonderful memory of their holidays. We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments. Kind regards,

Vera Playa Club Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

Our sixth visit we stayed from the 19th August to the 2nd Sept.This hotel is a must,you are made very welcome from as soon as you arrive at the reception by Jose and his team.We had room 421 a standard room on the topfloor,spotlessly clean and maintained everyday.We stayed half board this year and the food was fine,a good selection,all freshly prepared.Maria's pancakes still a highlight.Great service from the waiting team,thanks to Jose who runs the restaurant.
The highlight for us was the entertainment,led by Manuel and Lydia.Nico was brilliant such a good guy who made our holiday,we must see him next year.All the entertainers were great.
A brilliant holiday,we will be back soon as ever,thanks to Diego and the staff gracias Amanda and Richard

Room Tip: Top floor left hand side
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ricky812015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, CM at Vera Playa Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please Know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day. We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments. Kind regards,

Vera Playa Club Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews