We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (699)
Filter reviews
699 results
Traveler rating
189
311
133
45
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
311
133
45
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnaturist hotelpalm treesround bathvera playapool areaanimation teamwater volleyballrelaxed atmospheresun loungersin fairnessthe grillprevious yearsevening entertainment isplenty of sunbedssheets and towelshotel animationpistol shooting
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 699 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2017

I have been to this hotel many times before and this time was no exception,The staff and the cleanliness are very good the pool and amenities are very good in the restaurant you have 4 main courses plus fresh meat and fish cooked to your liking, overall a very good hotel. Phil Dewhurst UK.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, CM at Vera Playa Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please Know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day. We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments. Kind regards,

Vera Playa Club Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

On this our umpteenth visit we once again enjoyed a well appointed, beautifully clean apartment in immaculately kept grounds, lovely big pool, plenty of sunbeds, excellent food and drink, good service from friendly staff and great location right on the fabulous beach and to nearby shops etc and blessed with sunshine everyday.

Room Tip: Apartments mostly in a good position, very spacious and comfortable
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SueSibbald9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, CM at Vera Playa Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Dear Guests,
It is a pleasure for us to know that your stay in our hotel was as pleasant as you indicated. Your comment makes us feel proud of the work done on a daily basis, with the only aim of satisfying the needs of our guests. We are your disposal at anytime and we are looking forward to welcoming you. Kind regards,

Vera Playa Club Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

The title may imply something else, but for us our 18th visit it means same friendly welcome from staff in all sections.
Rooms, yes, are of an earlier age but clean, air conditioned and well serviced daily.
Ahhhhh bliss to be in familiar surroundings.
Food is what you make it, there is plenty of variety, and the outside grills give you HOT food if the Mediterranean style does not suit. Games are an option for those not of a sedentary nature. Gentle pistol shooting to Aqua volley. The entertainment staff work their socks off to give you something different and/or
amusing. All in all a very pleasant place to re-make old acquaintences and make new ones.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Barrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, CM at Vera Playa Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your comments given towards our establishment, and our staff, our interest, is that all of our guests leave the hotel with a wonderful memory of their holidays. We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments. Kind regards,

Vera Playa Club Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

Our sixth visit we stayed from the 19th August to the 2nd Sept.This hotel is a must,you are made very welcome from as soon as you arrive at the reception by Jose and his team.We had room 421 a standard room on the topfloor,spotlessly clean and maintained everyday.We stayed half board this year and the food was fine,a good selection,all freshly prepared.Maria's pancakes still a highlight.Great service from the waiting team,thanks to Jose who runs the restaurant.
The highlight for us was the entertainment,led by Manuel and Lydia.Nico was brilliant such a good guy who made our holiday,we must see him next year.All the entertainers were great.
A brilliant holiday,we will be back soon as ever,thanks to Diego and the staff gracias Amanda and Richard

Room Tip: Top floor left hand side
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ricky812015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, CM at Vera Playa Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please Know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day. We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments. Kind regards,

Vera Playa Club Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

I went to Vera for the 4th time but this time I took a lady friend. The transfer from the airport to the hotel takes 50 minutes but the driver got lost and it took 100 minutes, I asked for a pool view but was over looking the car park the first night there a man came in our room and asked my friend to stay with him the night. I went to reception and complained but nothing was done . The day we left I asked for a 6am call as our transfer was picking us up at 7-10 am we got a call but it was 6-50 am so it was all rush . Not a nice 2 weeks

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, CM at Vera Playa Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Dear Guests,
I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide. We regret not covering your expectations and we will be delighted if you offer us the opportunity to return to have you back in any of our establishments. Kind regards,

Vera Playa Club Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews