We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$128
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$438
$216
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveler rating
187
305
130
43
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
305
130
43
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnaturist hotelpalm treesround bathvera playapool areaanimation teamwater volleyballrelaxed atmospheresun loungersin fairnessthe grillprevious yearsevening entertainment isplenty of sunbedssheets and towelshotel animationpistol shooting
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 686 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

I went to Vera for the 4th time but this time I took a lady friend. The transfer from the airport to the hotel takes 50 minutes but the driver got lost and it took 100 minutes, I asked for a pool view but was over looking the car park the first night there a man came in our room and asked my friend to stay with him the night. I went to reception and complained but nothing was done . The day we left I asked for a 6am call as our transfer was picking us up at 7-10 am we got a call but it was 6-50 am so it was all rush . Not a nice 2 weeks

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, CM at Vera Playa Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Dear Guests,
I would like to thank you for your comments, as it is through them the best way we can improve the quality of our service, understanding the perception of our product and most important the quality and friendly service we provide. We regret not covering your expectations and we will be delighted if you offer us the opportunity to return to have you back in any of our establishments. Kind regards,

Vera Playa Club Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile

First time at full nudist resort, having stayed previously at clothing optional places. I've split my comments into hotel & the experience.

The Hotel:
Similar to others I was curious about booking based on mixed reviews, but were pleasantly surprised.
Positives
- room was clean and decent size
- resort was clean
- pool & surroundings were massive and well kept. Certainly more than enough chairs etc.
- great having beach out front

Could be improved
- overall decor & beds could be updated
- free wi-fi in room would be nice, but was also nice to "digitally checkout"

*We didn't eat on site so can't comment on that, but certainly appeared busy each day & was relatively limited options close by.

The experience:
While I'm comfortable in a nudist environment, my wife has historically just gone topless. However this time without encouragement or asking she tried for first time and surprised herself at comfort level based on environment created in and around the hotel, even out onto the beach in front of the hotel. We actually used beach more as we prefer salt water.
Was a massive cross-section of people there- old, young, families, mixed couples, same gender couples, fat, skinny, hairy, smooth, multi-national -you name it. All coexisting without a care. For us from Australia this was a great experience.
Was also nice not having to get dressed to get around the hotel, though it certainly seemed strange they imposed clothing from 8pm in a nudist resort. Seems it should be either clothing optional 24/7, or nudist 24/7.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Scottys_explorations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, CM at Vera Playa Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Dear Guests,
It is a pleasure for us to know that your stay in our hotel was as pleasant as you indicated. Your comment makes us feel proud of the work done on a daily basis, with the only aim of satisfying the needs of our guests. We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments. Kind regards,

Vera Playa Club Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017

Stayed here the first two weeks of July. This was our second visit. Last year on arrival we upgraded from full board to all-inclusive at a cost of €205 per person, which was very good value. Unfortunately this option is no longer available so we had to remain full board. Check-in was quick and painless. The room was a good size and comfortable. Housekeeping came every day. The entire complex is spotlessly clean with someone always cleaning. The pool is huge and very well maintained. Plenty of shade if you want it and never a problem getting sun loungers at any time of day.
The restaurant is very well run and always a friendly greeting. Food is of a high standard with reasonable variety. Disappointingly for lunch and evening meal although we were on a full board basis no drinks, not even water was included. If you want food outside meal times you can order from the pool bar. The pool bar run a “Happy Hour” between six and seven where you get two drinks for the price of one. Bar prices are quite expensive. The animations team are very good. Evening entertainment is as expected, some very good.
Other guests are mostly Spanish with some British, German and a mixture of other Europeans. Many of whom we had seen last year. So many seem to go back year after year as we could see guests on arrival receiving very warm welcomes from staff. All the guests were very friendly and polite without being intrusive, as is the staff.
The beach is nice and quiet with plenty of space. Both times we have been here the sea has been rough for days at a time. The beach is life guarded and flagged.
All in all a very pleasant family hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarlCouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, CM at Vera Playa Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

Dear Guests,
It is a pleasure for us to know that your stay in our hotel was as pleasant as you indicated. Your comment makes us feel proud of the work done on a daily basis, with the only aim of satisfying the needs of our guests. We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments. Kind regards,

Vera Playa Club Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel for naturist. Great staff, amazing area, excellent food. Whole area is for nudist, do ton be surprise when you meet naked people on the street. But really safe. The see is better in the morning but in general the water is not cold.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, CM at Vera Playa Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Dear Guests,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please Know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day. Kind regards,

Vera Playa Club Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017

My husband and I have stayed at this naturist hotel 16 times before. On each occasion we stayed for three nights all inclusive except for visit no. 16 when we exchanged our points from their VIP programme for a fourth night all-inclusive free. We still love the hotel but were disappointed to find they no longer offer all-inclusive. I have no idea why as there were never queues at the bar. So this time we opted for half board and went to the bar just outside the hotel on the right hand side. The WIFI was excellent (which is more than can be said for the hotel!). Also the bar left WIFI on so we went each morning for 10 minutes to keep in touch! The drink prices at the bar were very good and at lunch time we had a tapas with every drink so no need to buy any lunch! We had a bottle of wine with our evening meal in the hotel but little else so the hotel lost money and the bar gained! The hotel offered free food on two lunchtimes - BBQd sausages and then paella. We still love the hotel and have booked for September of this year and plan to go again twice again next year as my husband is 70 in September 2018. The first time we visited was for his 60th in 2008. Reception staff are brilliant as are all the staff. We recognise most of them. My one complaint is not offering all-inclusive. Please bring it back. We are happy to pay for it!

Room Tip: We have stayed in a different room each time and never been disappointed!
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Kay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P-Stor, Gerente at Vera Playa Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Only through the comments of our guests, we are able to know about their experiences. Our ultimate aim is to give our guests even greater comfort than they may find AT HOME.

The whole Vera Playa team is at your disposal and we hope you come back to visit us on another occasion. Meanwhile we will keep working to achieve all our guests enjoy their stay with us.

Kind regards,
Diego J. Gonzalez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews