We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be great in 2014”
Review of Parque Tropical

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parque Tropical
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Vera
Tunbridge Wells, England
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Could be great in 2014”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel is under new management and is currently going through a transition so this is purely a review on my experience as it is now, not what it could be in 2014.
The good bits: -
The apartments are very clean + the room cleaners are ace
The apartments are large and well appointed (ground floor are best)
The grounds are well tended
Free WiFi
Free Air conditioning
It's very Spanish (it's not marketed in the UK yet)
.
The not so good bits:-
It's very Spanish - everything is geared towards the Spanish (at the mo)
If you have no car, the bus is your only option to get around
There isn't anywhere to hire a car
There are no sun umbrellas
It's understaffed - especially the bar
.
Overall, it's a great place, but it's location is quite remote with only the bus for you to get around. This can be a challenge as there isn't actually a 'town' it's just a large supermarket and one or two shops. Essentially it's a place where the Spanish come with their families to spend time together in apartments.
.
Some of the above will be a plus for some but don't come here expecting a 'normal' Spanish resort. I hope this helps.
.
PS: The hotel was under water due to the floods last September so that may be the reason for the lack of umbrellas (it's also why the ground floor rooms are the best - newly decorated). As I say, this review is based on my experience NOW, this place could be great in the future.
PPS: The owners are British - just saying

Room Tip: There are two sides of the hotel - the children pool side (very noisy, like a playground) and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Astronaught
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    102
    76
    35
    31
See reviews for
181
78
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chalfont Saint Giles, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband for the week. Hotel under new management and has been fully renovated to a very high standard! Rooms are huge and clean. Plenty of choice for food in the restaurant all was delicious. Great cocktails!! Staff are all polite and attentive. Overall a wonderful hotel and we will be going back soon!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shelley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

hotel was very clean. staff were very friendly,food was great, very reasonable price .hotel is much better than the picture on this site,i think they are pictures from before refurbishment work was done.looking forward to going back next year

Room Tip: ground floor room,s round the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Since under new management, the hotel looks lovely. Staff are really friendly. Fantastic food and location. Prices are really reasonable and the hotel and the rooms are very clean. My husband and I will be going back again and we will be bringing our friends along too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vera
0.5 mi away
Zimbali Playa Spa Hotel
0.2 mi away
Advise Aparthotel Reina
3.7 mi away
Servigroup Marina Mar
Servigroup Marina Mar
#4 of 24 in Mojacar
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Adaria Vera
Hotel Adaria Vera
#1 of 1 in Playas de Vera
303 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Best Oasis Tropical
3.6 mi away
Hotel Best Mojacar
Hotel Best Mojacar
#6 of 24 in Mojacar
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parque Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parque Tropical

Property: Parque Tropical
Address: Paseo Limoneros 2, 04621 Vera, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Vera
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Vera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parque Tropical 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parque Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing