We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We are going to find it hard to top this location...”

Review of Hagg Hill Hall

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
160 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
New Tupton, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 160 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sharon D
1 review
“We are going to find it hard to top this location for our annual girls trip”
Reviewed March 27, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Just arrived back from Hagg Hill Hall after spending a long weekend with 20 fabulous ladies. This place is amazing. The House itself is huge, full of history and has everything you could ask for. The owner Mel, his 3 dogs and the staff added extra character and a relaxed but professional atmosphere to our stay. We hired a chef and a waiter (Big T) on the recommendation of Mel for the Saturday evening. They provided an outstanding meal and service that would rival any decent restaurant. We booked a takeaway meal on the Sunday for 15 from the local town. It arrived on time, hot and was good quality. The facilities in the local area are great. Within a few miles radius you had shops-pubs-supermarket-country park-various takeaways and horse riding if you wish. We had a ball.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carly M
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed March 27, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I arrived back home yesterday after a 3 night stay with 22 women and can honestly say this place is amazing! We latterly did not move from the house all weekend ! The bed rooms are amazing with comfy beds fresh towels and dressing gowns and slippers ! When you go to bed you can hear any of the noise from the downstairs. On the 2nd night we hired a private chef and dined in the grand dining room which was amazing ! This house has everything you need and we spen most of our time in the pool and hot tubs The owner Mel was amazing and checked in to make sure everything was ok he was a great laugh and we can't wait to go back next year x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bettyboop...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“This place is totally amazing and full of history”
Reviewed January 31, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Had the most amazing weekend with 18 girls recently at Hagg Hall. The place is out of this world.... and was blown away with the size of it. Also the dining room is something else!!! The beds, pillows and bedding are fab... the was lots of towels for everyone and a robe with slippers. also they provided towels for the pool and hot tub. Facilities were really clean. The huge sofa's and huge log fire was like a big hug...fabulous. House is full of history. we all said we want to go back for another weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tristin H
1 review
“Me mates 50th birthday bash...”
Reviewed January 29, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

What an amazing property. From the clean towels and dressing gowns on your bed to the outdoor Spa and spectacular dining room. I loved every minute. A very relaxed atmosphere and I felt it was kept to a very high standard considering its age (a bit like me)! Mel was a brilliant host and nothing was too much. I wish it wasn't 5 hours away as I'd love to visit again. Thanks for the snow Mel...

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place”
Reviewed January 29, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Just had a weekend at Hagg Hill Hall with 18 women for a friend’s birthday. What an amazing place full of history and character lovely to be surrounded in all that oak.
The facilities were great- everything we needed and more. The pool is a good size and the tubs a real treat. Spent the Sunday afternoon in the outdoor hot tub in the snow. Very relaxing. Mel the owner was very helpful and friendly and full of banter with us girls.
Log fires and a very warm house . Comfortable beds. Beautiful features throughout.
Totally recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaynor M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed January 28, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This fabulous country pile was our 'home' for a long weekend (all eighteen of us). what an amazing time. four poster beds, en suite bathrooms, hot tubs inside and out. swimming pool. enormous kitchen became the centre of our weekend. The open fires in both sitting rooms (logs a plenty supplied by our fabulous host Mel) added to the ambience of the wintry nights. Special birthday for a very special friend. Memories are made of this.
Thank you for a wonderful time

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing