We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”

Review of Hagg Hill Hall

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
157 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
New Tupton, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 157 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracey A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms”
Reviewed January 15, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from my hen weekend here and it was absolutely wonderful. Mel the owner made us feel very welcome and relaxed in his lovely 'Hagg Hill Hall'. It has everything you need for a wonderful stay - very comfortable rooms, unlimited towels, slippers and robes for the pool and hot tub, also wine and water in every room. He was very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. Hagg Hill Hall is a fabulous place and I'm sure that some of us will return. Thank you to Mel for the gifts of flowers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen R
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to bring in the new year with family and friends.”
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Nineteen of us stayed at this lovely property for a week to bring in the New Year. When we arrived all the rooms had Christmas trees and other festive decorations, which made for a great atmosphere. Pool and hot tubs used every day by us all. Kitchen well equipped and plenty of wood for open fires. Bedding, towels and bath robes all provided. Wine and water in all the bedrooms. I have now visited Hagg Hill Hall on two occasions one for a 'hen do' and now a family get together. I would highly recommend this property.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most amazing place to spend Christmas! 🎄”
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Visited here with my family (17 of us with 3 generations and 2 dogs) for a week over Christmas, stunning property with everything that you could ever need. The swimming pool and hot tubs really add to the experience too! I would highly recommend this as somewhere special to go with loved ones. Also Mel is the perfect host and looks after you so well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jone5y85
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“3rd time at Hagg Hill Hall”
Reviewed December 19, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We just love it at Hagg Hill Hall Farm. 3rd year we’ve stayed near Christmas time and we’ve already booked to go again next year. It’s such a great place to stay with friends and family of all ages! The pool and hot tubs top it off. Such value for money. There was 21 of us, 16 adults and 5 children and it didn’t feel like we were stepping over each other at all. There’s so many different rooms, including a boat in the garden, for us all to have our own space. Thanks Mel x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy T
1 review
“Truly loved my stay ”
Reviewed December 18, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Just got back from 3 fabulous nights here. The house and facilities are wonderful. A classic Christmas feel to all rooms. Warm. Welcoming. Unlike anywhere I’ve been before. We will be back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nffcpj
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Brilliant. ”
Reviewed December 18, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Wonderful house
Yes it might be a bit on the pricey side but it’s worth every penny. The house it’s self is phenomenal. The owners have put an information pack about the houses history in the living room, which is very interesting.

I cannot rate this place highly enough. Roll on next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChesterLo...
Chester
1 review
“Perfect girls weekend away”
Reviewed December 11, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We spent 3 nights at Hagg Hill Hall over a weekend for my friend’s hen party celebrations in Nov 2017. 18 of us stayed over at this wonderful old house and it was just perfect.
Mel was a wonderfully helpful host and was there on hand just next door in case we had any issues or questions.
We had a brilliant time partying in the pool and relaxing in the hot tubs. We arranged caterers to come in on one evening to cook us a delicious 3 course meal served up in the spectacular dining room. We also had a beauty therapist come in one day and do various beauty treatments. The space in the house meant there was plenty of room for all of this so if you are organising a girlie weekend like us why not consider doing something similar.
It really was the perfect venue for the hen party celebrations and I would wholeheartedly recommend Hagg Hill Hall to any groups of friends or family
Thank you Mel! Hope to visit you again sometime soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing