We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a gem of a find”

Review of Chalet Alpe Massif

Chalet Alpe Massif.............
a warm welcome awaits  you.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Alpe Massif.............
a warm welcome awaits  you.
Outside view Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Chalet Alpe Massif.............
a warm welcome awaits  you.
Outside view
Lounge
Lounge
Log fire
dining room
dining room
dining room
dining room
Bedroom 1 - Double bed
Bedroom 2 - family room, twin beds and bunk bed
Bedroom 3 - Double bed
Bedroom 4 family room, twin beds and bunk bed
Bedroom 5 - Twin beds
Distances to places from Chalet
Adventure park, Lac Bleu, Morillon
Side view
Wooden conservatory
Come visit, a warm welcome awaits you.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Morillon, Grand Massif, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jemaime
uk
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“What a gem of a find”
Reviewed January 23, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

What a brilliant find ! Booked last minute for our party of 5 .. which then rapidly changed to a party of eight so we were lucky and had the whole chalet to ourselves .
Nothing was too much trouble .. the contact with Jean and subsequently Sam, her " First in Charge " prior to arrival was excellent.
The Chalet is very homely and welcoming. Loads of hot water , comfy beds and good food. As the chalet is really in the middle of the two villages ( Morillon and Morillon 1100 ) the chalet staff offer a free lift service up to the slopes in the morning and back in the evening .. then it's onto tea, cakes and Cocktail Hour !

Loved everything about this place .. the only dissappointment was not meeting Jean John and Lucy the dog .. we hope to rectify that in the future when we come back ..
Thank you Sam Chloe Mat and Kelsey for making us feel so welcome you guys are great !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2018
Thank you so much for your positive feed back. We're so happy you had a good stay with us. We knew you'd love Sam's cocktails.Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph W
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic family holiday”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We came as a family of 5 from Australia to meet a family of 5 from Britain. We came with Australian friends who rendezvoused with other friends from the UK. It was a full house.

The hosts, John and Jean, are warm and generous. The rooms are comfortable and clean with modern en suites. The building itself is charming.

Apart from the fantastic catch up with family and friends in the delightful garden, we had an awesome time, road cycling, swimming in the river, taking in the sights and on the high ropes by the lake and rafting at Sixt Fer à Cheval.

Chloe and Sam cooked up a storm and we ate like royalty. A wonderful time was had by all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Dear Joseph, it was a pleasure having you and your family to stay with us. We are so pleased you had a good time catching up with your relatives and had the opportunity of exploring the area. We hope to see you again if you ever venture back to France for a holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William F
1 review
“Amazing experience!”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Everything about this holiday was fantastic! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and made the chalet our home-from-home for 6 days. The food and drinks in the chalet were brilliant and were well received after a long day on the slopes! The chalet, which is very clean and cozy, is situated in an ideal location with nearby ski lifts and an abundance of local amenities. I would definitely want to return in the future and would definitely recommend staying here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again. Kind regards, team chalet alpe massif.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronzebab...
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing hosts and tranquil surroundings”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Booked this as a last minute break and so glad we did. The place is amazing with hosts that are so knowledgeable in the area and local surroundings. Nothing was too much trouble for John and Jean who treated us like family and helped us to make the most of the time we had in Morillon. They showed us all the key attraction areas which was full of absolutely stunning views and scenery. Would recommend this little sanctuary to anyone. Even without the snow the place was beautiful. We were so sorry to leave and would return in a heartbeat. The accommodation is welcoming and ideal for a large family gathering with home cooked food and lovely ensuite bedrooms.
Will definitely return
Thank you John, Jean and little Lucy (family dog) for a fantastic and unforgettable experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2017
Many thanks for such a lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon L
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Holiday”
Reviewed April 22, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A relaxed atmosphere and a willingness to assist us at every turn made this a great holiday. Andrew and his staff were superb.. All our needs were met. The accomodation was very comfortable and the food was excellent - catering for both adult and child tastes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2015
Thank you so much for your feedback. So pleased you enjoyed your stay.hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
model S
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2017
Muchas gracias por su revisión de nuestro chalet. Estamos muy contentos de haber tenido una buena estancia con nosotros y disfrutamos de la comida. El equipo disfrutó mucho de su empresa y esperamos que vuelva otra vez para quedarse.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing