We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Palladior Morillon Grand Massif
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Morillon
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“average value for money”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed here for one night as a stopover en route to Tuscany. Didn't think it was particularly good value for money 139 euro for one night not including breakfast.
Good points: great views, swimming pool which is always welcome after a long drive with children, small kitchenette with fridge.
Negative points: sofa bed (which was the main bed) not very comfortable, WiFi didn't work most of the time (when I queried this at Reception I was told it was because thehotel was full and everyone was probably using WiFi, but this was at 3pm and there were only 4 cars in their park including ours). Staff weren't particularly friendly, no smiles etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    67
    44
    12
    10
See reviews for
50
62
6
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

A really decent hotel, good value for money. It is located within 10 min from the Morillon village, a bit to far just to walk to the ski lift but it was fine to get there with a car. Enough parking space in front of the hotel. Simple but nice breakfast in the morning. Room quite nice, spacious and clean. It was really cold at the pool area so we havent used it. The internet reception could be a lot better.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

wife, 4 yr old and I stayed in a one bedroomed ground floor flat over easter weekend.

good:
friendly, english speaking staff
clean, new rooms and facilities
pool
access by car and parking

bad point:
comfort of the fold out bed

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We ended in in BW Morillon last moment, as we didn't find other decent availabilities around Grand Masiff.I have to say that the service/price ratio is eccellnet for this area, we stayed in lesser hotels for almost double price. The 2 room apartments with kitchenette are great, we actualy rented 2 of those with grandparents and all, and I have to say though that one had a strange smell about it, not very pleasant between cigarette and sour cabbage sort of thing :-).
Otherwise it looked spotless.
The problem is not the hotel though, but Morillon. It is the smallest of the resorts there, you better book a place for dinner, else you end up like us, trying 4 different eateries before finding place. I am not even sure if there are more than 4 eateries in Morillon :-). Then, for ski passes you better go pick up yours at first hour (8:30), those ladies are absolutely the slowest cashiers I saw in my life (btw, it is not our first time in Morillon, about 3 weeks ago, we simply turned around after sitting iddle for abou 20 minutes in the queue). We only went back because we had the BW reservations already, and you bet I was there at 8:30 for the passes. On top, the ski slopes are unfortunately also the worst I saw, and I pretty much experienced most of the Chamonix region ski stations.

Room Tip: definitely corner rooms if you can, + idealy with some exposure to the main entrance side, the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tibor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I just stayed there for a weekend on the slopes in a group of 4. We rented a 2 bedroom apartment. The room was great - very spacious and with great facilities. Also very warm.

The hotel itself is fairly well located and easy enough to find. There was ample parking too. There is an indoor pool, which is great for relaxing after a day on the slopes. The breakfast buffet was ok, though personally I would have preferred more hot dishes. I was also surprised to learn that no alcohol is available (I suppose they don't have a licence), which was a little bit frustrating as you have to drive to go to the nearest bar.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and let us use the shower facilities the day we left once we had already checked out. That definitely made our trip home much better after having spent a day skiing.

I would definitely go back but suggest that if you are renting an apartment perhaps bring a few supplies such as a few beers etc for apres-ski!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

A modern hotel with all the basic facilities you need. The room was fine, and housekeeping was excellent. Plenty of hot water, shower gel and towels in the bathroom. It was very useful to have a kitchenette in the room, and we bought supplies in the village to avoid paying the 11 euros a day for breakfast. It was also good to have a swimming pool and free wi-fi (although signal was a bit intermittent). All staff were very helpful, and they organised our lift passes for us. My only reservation is that there's no proper restaurant or bar in the hotel. Overall, highly recommended if you want hotel accommodation rather than a chalet in this very pleasant village.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Headaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGMorillon, Directeur général at Residence Palladior Morillon Grand Massif, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour Headaway,

Je vous remercie de vos commentaires.
C'est avec plaisir que nous vous accueillerons à nouveau !
A bientôt,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Very clean, nice comfortable rooms with plenty of space. With a little kitchen provided, the cleaning products need to be in the room, not at the front desk:). Very nice staff and helpful.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morillon
0.3 mi away
Hotel le Morillon
Hotel le Morillon
#1 of 6 in Morillon
136 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Neige Et Roc
Hotel Neige Et Roc
#1 of 6 in Samoens
210 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#6 of 6 in Samoens
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Le Bois du Seigneur
Le Bois du Seigneur
#1 of 1 in Chatillon-sur-Cluses
43 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Les Glaciers
Hotel Les Glaciers
#5 of 6 in Samoens
103 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Restaurant La Boule de Neige
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Palladior Morillon Grand Massif? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Palladior Morillon Grand Massif

Property: Residence Palladior Morillon Grand Massif
Address: le Caton, 74440 Morillon, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Grand Massif)
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Grand Massif > Morillon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Morillon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Palladior Morillon Grand Massif 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Residence Palladior Morillon Grand Massif reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Grand Massif Hotel Morillon
Residence Palladior Morillon Grand Massif France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing